Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arun K.

Excellent AIOPS Platform

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Event Correlation engine which helps in identifying the right alarm [parent event] where the issue occurs is really awesome.
What do you dislike?
Domain Depthness. For example: Alert from the network is the root cause of the incident. But AIOPS platform doesn;t helps in narrowing down what is responsible for the alert is a major drawback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying right ticket and which domain responsible for the incident and timely update to the stakeholders using Moogsoft.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give you a single pane of visiblity for the incident management.


    Banking

Moog

  • June 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Event correlation - they way we can correlate
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific - can include more visualization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application problems - reduction in MTTR


    Telecommunications

Best AIOPS Platform

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to have a single pain of glass and easily ingest data from many sources.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about this product. Thank you
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replacing legacy management solution and creating a more proactive SOC/NOC environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose Moogsoft.


    Computer & Network Security

Best AIOPS solution

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
• With our legacy tools we were looking at 7k+ alerts a day. With MoogSoft Situation concept of clustering alerts based on different alert attributes via recipes we are now looking at 1500+ Situations which is a drastic reduction.
• "Next steps" section in the Situation room lists similar situations which helps us identify the action taken on previous ones and fix the issue quickly.
• PRC (probable root cause) helps us in identifying the cause of issue early and fix it.
• Addition integrations to VMWare VROPS, AWS SNS, AWS CloudWatch, Network/Storage devices via SNMP traps etc. help us a great deal in limiting the set of monitoring tools in the environment and hence less administrative overhead.
• Appreciate the amount of flexibility they have provided in designing a LAM (module to ingest alerts from various data sources). We can literally do anything and present alert into AIOPS as we want.
• UI is easy to Navigate.
• Tight integration to ticketing system like ServiceNow. Integration syncs Worknotes and status between Situations and incidents in real time.
• WorkFlow Engine in 7.3 is a great functionality and has some good functions to process/enrich/drop alerts and Situations as per our requirement.
• MoogSoft support is commendable. They help us in a timely manner with all our issues and upgrade/patches.
What do you dislike?
NO dislikes, but below 2 functionalities need some maturity.

• Clustering of alerts based on topology.
• Situation / Alert reporting via Grafana.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Noise reduction.
Issue identification.


    Konika G.

Moogsoft is great management of management later tool

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We used moogsoft for aler segregation which helps us not to get same alert multiple times from different tools.
What do you dislike?
I think one thing I don’t really like about moogsoft is that the filter option that they have .I can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not to get repetitive alert from other tools


    Venkata K.

Monitoring Tool

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface is good.
Easy to understand all the options in the tool.
Gives best support in finding root cause analysis for alerts.
Managers of manager as this supports to monitor all tools alerts at one location.
What do you dislike?
Now a days i could see alert dumps are not maintained in the console for long. Need to be efficient to provide at least one months alerts in the console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infra support to MNC. MOogsoft helps us to monitor and maintain healthy servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool


    sridhar V.

Best Moogsoft Experience

  • February 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Well organized good looking monitoring console.
one stop solution for all manager(cdm,scom,snmp_trap,vmware...etc) alerts.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes from me for this useful monitoring guide.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use to get status of alerts for monitoring.
reports of the alerts dumps for analyzing the server issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended


    IGNESH P.

Moog reveiw

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its good and what i like the most is easy incident creation
What do you dislike?
what i dislike is automation is still a goal to acheive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incident creation and monitoring of alerts from servers


    Vikram D.

Awesome Moogsoft

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.Good monitoring techie.
2.Creating a incident which integrated with SNOW
3. Placing the CI's list in MM.
What do you dislike?
sometimes Shows a wrong incident number in the console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this as primary tool for creating incident for the servers under our support. Used to club multiple alerts into a single situation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
one of the best monitorning tools. I recommend Moogsoft as the best to use.


    Sridhar v.

Just make easy monitoring.

  • November 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
--> User friendly tool.
-->Best way to reduce alerts burden by clubbing multiple alerts into single situation.
-->Creating a incident which we integrated with SNOW.
-->We can search required fields and creating a incident for a situations. We use this as primary tool for creating incident for the servers under our support.
What do you dislike?
No major dislikes. one of small issue is alert gets auto cleared sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I click create an incident for a situation, Sometimes I face issues of getting multiple tickets(say 2) for the single situation. which will give more work for me to cancel the 2nd ticket as a duplicate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Finally it is a meal with full of varieties with the following features. Basically I like the console view with colors.And situations generated by different tools which throws with Severity. And we can segregate the alerts by filters.Creating a incident which integrated with SNOW. Placing the CI's list in MM.