Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP Adaptive Server Enterprise - SUSE

SAP America | 16.0 SP03 PL08

Linux/Unix, SUSE 15.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mahesh Kumar S.

Excellency of ASE

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to learn, easy to troubleshoot and fix the issue
What do you dislike?
SAP did not give any importance to such an excellent product. Vendor support is pathetic, provided by SAP. it is going to die because of SAP ignorance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
there is many benefits to using ASE,
Stability of application,
Zero downtime,
ASE replication is the most stable DR solution. etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i always love ASE and recommend to all my user to implement application ussing ASE


    Telecommunications

5 years of Production experience with Sybase ASE and Sybase IQ

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simplicity to perform all the database related operations
What do you dislike?
It's various internal errors that need SAP support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have our entire database repository stored into Sybase.. It's telecom data.


    Sanjay A.

I have been working on ase since last 15 years it's one of best products in my life.

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of stable product and it's replication is like top in the industry
What do you dislike?
SAP have to do more marketing for ASE and it's replication
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using in our bank


    Anthony S.

ASE is a fast and easy to manage RDBMS.

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
before I know MSSQL, ASE structure is easy to understand from installation and instance setup, creation of database, user control, and performance tuning.
What do you dislike?
ASE Control Center and Cockpit interface is running in flash and is not supported now, plus it is slow. ASE central crashes often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Legacy application still requires ASE database and need to upgrade to latest version.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for faster RDMS in corporate requirements. use SAP ASE


    Insurance

SAP ASE

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP ASE is most wonderful Database server to work .
As I love Database . Most friendly to work with MySQL , SAP Hana
Web based is easy to work it .Developers find it quite interesting .
Data storage in SAP cloud is most best part . Where the performance of the data volume is amazing .
SAP has its own product and unique in the market
What do you dislike?
Cost of the product . Access restriction to the production environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Volume & Handling of Queries is easy


    Banking

Have 9 years of experience in SAP ASE database administration

  • March 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stable product,good performance and very less issues observed when compared with other DBMS product.
What do you dislike?
Not good marketing by SAP company about ASE, which leading other DBMS products to grow faster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stable environment. Multiple database concepts helping Applications to use single instances.


    Bianca R.

It is getting better but also more complicated

  • December 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using SAP since 2007 and it is the "Classic" way to keep databases in check. It's an established name in the industry and knowing how to use it makes job hunting easier.
What do you dislike?
It was never an "easy to use" software, but before it was pretty much the only option and you just needed to learn how to use it. Nowadays I believe they are still the biggest name on the market but there are other options that are as good and much user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is making the remote work much easier since you can access the database form anywhere. This is a very good selling point.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would access the other competitors and match it to their specific needs. Although SAP ASE is the biggest name it might not be the best option for every company.


    Government Administration

Easy to use if you have a user manual next to you!

  • June 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple user interface. It takes some getting used to but then it’s pretty easy
What do you dislike?
I don’t like how time
Consuming it was to learn! Training on it is difficult too!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it primarily for financial reason!


    Haseeb Ur R.

Best ever database server

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have access to the files globally, its a complete directory.
What do you dislike?
So far it's going very well, I haven't face any issue during using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can have access to all applications in one platform. Which we need in the team globally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best database tool, you should start using it and decrease the workload.


    Farhan s.

SAP ASE

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing which i like about the SAP ASE is the transaction-based applications on premise and in the cloud .
What do you dislike?
Its very difficult to say about the dislike because it is been design in such a way that its very user friendly but some time it gets hang may be because of the connectivity problem .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The most benefits according to me which i realized is it handle massive volumes of data an its fixable also .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its benefit to all small, medium and large employee size company