Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP Adaptive Server Enterprise - SUSE

SAP America | 16.0 SP03 PL08

Linux/Unix, SUSE 15.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Easy to use if you have a user manual next to you!

  • June 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple user interface. It takes some getting used to but then it’s pretty easy
What do you dislike?
I don’t like how time
Consuming it was to learn! Training on it is difficult too!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it primarily for financial reason!


    Haseeb Ur R.

Best ever database server

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have access to the files globally, its a complete directory.
What do you dislike?
So far it's going very well, I haven't face any issue during using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can have access to all applications in one platform. Which we need in the team globally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best database tool, you should start using it and decrease the workload.


    Farhan s.

SAP ASE

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing which i like about the SAP ASE is the transaction-based applications on premise and in the cloud .
What do you dislike?
Its very difficult to say about the dislike because it is been design in such a way that its very user friendly but some time it gets hang may be because of the connectivity problem .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The most benefits according to me which i realized is it handle massive volumes of data an its fixable also .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its benefit to all small, medium and large employee size company


    Computer Networking

Terribly User-Unfreindly

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about using SAP is that if you screw something up, which is easy to do, it's often fixable within your session.
What do you dislike?
It's very easy to get lost in the UI if you don't know where to go, and without knowing specific location-codes it's often impossible to find out where you need to go without turning to outside resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SAP was used for inventory management and time tracking. I believe it was very good at generating reports and moving parts across the country.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Move on to something more user-friendly, with a graphical user interface that is not so code-dependent and that doesn't crash as often.


    Biotechnology

All in one place

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
centralized portal to conduct many business processes
What do you dislike?
Can be simplified to remove all of the different codes and instead add some like of legend to guide users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to streamline our timesheet entry and purchase requisitions all into one system. Purchase requisitions have become a little bit easier.


    Information Technology and Services

Sap

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having multiple windows open at a time is nice.
What do you dislike?
Having a limit as to how many you can have open at once
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use them for queries


    Automotive

Good System

  • December 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system was easy to use and could find everything needed.
What do you dislike?
It may take 10-15 steps to find one piece of information needed. Trying to find in depth information would take several steps. I wish there were easier function codes to search for the information that we needed to locate for business use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
n/a


    Building Materials

Quick and efficient

  • October 04, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to organize favorite transactions.
What do you dislike?
I think there should be more helpful FAQs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can get data quickly so I can analyze and make business decisions.


showing 1 - 8