Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ME PasswordManagerPro 10 admins,25 keys,Unlimited Users and Passwords

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9.5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2016.02.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro - For the Win!

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool offers numerous features for full password management including changes, resets, and unlocks.
What do you dislike?
The tool doesn't allow full customization of all of the pages in the tool. This prevents true corporate branding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowed us to expose an application externally and allow those users to change their passwords securely


    Ben S.

Price matches the product.

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The PAM is easy to use. Upgrades are always simple and fast. All RDP connections are from the PAM as a jump point so you can firewall off all other connections. Provides the ability to schedule and change complex passwords. Web site is fast and no dependent on plugins.
What do you dislike?
Support is not always easy to get a hold of and there are some language barriers. Managing groups and assigning permissions could be a lot more straight forward.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better able to lock down our admins, prevent them from knowing the passwords, and overall better security to higher tiered applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although the product has some shortcomings, for the price it does what we need it to accomplish.
Overall compared to over vendors products, we would recommend it for Education and SMBs that need a way to prevent direct access to servers.


    Information Technology and Services

Review for one of the best product in the industry

  • January 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its many, Here listed few.

> Pricing and Licensing model is good.
> Light weight application it uses very less hardware.
> Adding resources in few minutes using csv file.
> Stores passwords in encrypted database with High availability.
> Password Manager Pro is an easy tool for everyone like IT and Non-IT (Management).
> Encrypted HTML Password file for Offline access.
What do you dislike?
I Can't find anything, If someone finds let me know.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of the time stored password differ from actual because of manual process.

Managing resources passwords automatically as per policy it saves more time of IT resource.

We have accountability who and when used resources.

Very easy to manage service accounts.


    Christopher C.

Useful but still requires the use of flash for certain features

  • November 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I do like the simplicity of adding an asset and the ability to create multiple resources for an asset. We also use it in combination with RSA to use 2 factor authentication when connecting.
It also integrates with our AD environment which is a huge bonus cause it eliminates the need to manage multiple accounts.
What do you dislike?
My biggest gripe with the software is that for some of the features to work, like copying password to clipboard, only works if you have flash installed. Since flash is a huge security risk we do not get to utilize the full feature set which I feel could be expanded and written in HTML5 or something much newer. It seems they may have tried to over simplify the UI and in doing so created a highly complicated mess of things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software really helps in keeping track of the thousands of passwords we have for various systems. It works when when all the systems have randomly generated 20 character passwords.

There is an option to change the password from within PMP itself but this feature requires us to punch additional holes into the firewall so we haven't tried it.

Has the ability to use 2 factor authentication
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does what it needs to do. It isn't the flashiest or the best available but for the price it does what it needs to do and considering some of the more advanced features aren't available with similarly priced products


    Insurance

Best tool for Privileged Account Management (PAM) and Password Management

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pricing of the product is very good than other products which does the same thing. PMP has been ticked all of the boxes we required. i have reviewed 3 products prior to this but none of that worked well as PMP does, neither they are cheaper..
What do you dislike?
I didn't see any major drawbacks of the product other than it does not have SANS CSC 20 reporting function. i have raised this with manage engine team and they said it will be included in the next feature release.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Privileged Account Management.
-Password Vault


    Martijn D.

Great product, World Class Support Team!

  • May 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pricing model of the product is very good, the best I've seen. The product works great and with issues you can count on the support team of ManageEngine. They know their product and help you in every way they can. We even had a custom patch fixed for us in a day. Never seen this kind of commitment to a customer ever before.
What do you dislike?
I tried hard but cannot think of any. I am one happy and satisfied customer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want to improve our security by storing our internal passwords as well as our customers passwords in an encrypted vault. This usually means strict procedures and a diminished end-user experience. With this product we also improved the end-user experience. PMP integrates with our Remote Desktop Manager Solution from Devolutions which means for the end-users the change was really none.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Some bullets to keep it simple:

- Enterprise class solution with lot's of features
- Doesn't hurt the wallet as much as the other vendors out there
- World class support (fast and good)
- Integration with Devolution's Remote Desktop Manager


    Said Y.

Powerful application for managing enterprise passwords

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Centrally managed passwords.
Auto reset passwords
reporting
What do you dislike?
1- There is no real super user. So, super user can't move resource groups from user to another
2- Can't check Web access, and many other resources. Like: Wireless lan controllers, Firewalls, etc...and thus reports for passwords validity are not accurate
3- You can't rotate master key in Professional edition, which I think is a mandatory best practice
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Administrative accounts usage problem has been solved by PMP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Grant more privilege to is no real super user.
Add more devices to be checked from PMP
Add the ability to rotate master key


    Christopher S.

Useful password management without complexity

  • May 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are a small shop so we don't need advanced features like automatic password updates and access request & approval systems. PMP is simple and user friendly, it allows us to securely store our passwords and share them within our organization. The interface is highly configurable we can add and remove fields as well as very specifically manage access to the resources.
What do you dislike?
The interface targets larger shops with regularly changing passwords and systems. We really just need one step up from a password protected excel file.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are enabling our development and operations teams to get access when they need it and are able to enforce password complexity without degrading usability.


    Information Technology and Services

its a pain as compared to Keepass

  • May 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i dont like it.
i prefered KeePass
creating resource and trying to serch for existing reosurse is a pain
What do you dislike?
so difficult to create reousrces and share it with your team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
no benefits yet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please make sure you understand how to use..or elde would make your life difficult


    Non-Profit Organization Management

A lot of work for very little benefit.

  • May 02, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The concept of a way to automate service account password changes in an environment where multiple people are involved with changing and monitoring them. I did not feel the product executed that concept, however.
What do you dislike?
We had a lot of problems getting it to work, found that features we expected were not part of the release we installed and then ran into more problems trying to upgrade the package. It was confusing and just did not work at all like we expected.

Honestly, after fighting with the product for several weeks, it made our old fashioned Excel spreadsheet manner of tracking service account changes look good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The product solved zero problems for us and we quit using it after a few months of failure in getting it to work.

I like many of the other ManageEngine products and originally felt good about adding this to our list of services but I feel this particular product was not ready for release when we purchased it and its long list of supposed benefits don't outweigh the complexity and problems the product caused. Even if the product if vastly improved at this stage, I want no part of even re-resting it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't bother unless you spend a LOT of time working on service account issues and updates because you will lose so much time setting up and testing this product that your current model probably will probably look just fine in comparison. A secured spreadsheet listing service accounts, servers used, date of last password change, and current password is actually pretty time and cost efficient compared to the care and feeding of a dedicated and complicated server application.