Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

299 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Madhan I.

A WAY TO CLOUD

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud guru is one of the best E-learning platforms that I have seen in my recent years, I have learned a lot and have been an avid user, we can also what are the new changes that are happening across all technologies. We can also AWS updates on weekly basis
What do you dislike?
I haven't disliked anything from cloud guru, I have been an active user, I haven't seen any issues till now related with their content or labs provided for learning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have got certified in many cloud certifications, thanks to cloud guru and they have always updated their content as per new updates after each and every new change related to each certification.


    Information Technology and Services

Not really what it used to be...

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is stable, fast and well built. Featurewise, it is great.
What do you dislike?
We were a Linux Academy customer, and we find that since they were acquired by ACG, the content of the course is not what it used to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Training of our employees.


    Lionel D.

Platform is super easy to use and the content is extremelly good.

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All topics regarding AWS infrastructure are deeply covered and help my team to build a cost-effective, performant and easy to maintain platform. Furthermore, the platform is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
There is some mechanism to build a training plan to the team members but it is not easy to use and as far as I understand, we cannot set a deadline to keep people motivated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Train the development and infrastructure team. They moved from an on-premise data center to AWS and learning how a cloud-native platform must be set up is important.


    Rizwan H.

one stop service for learning cloud

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the sandboxes and labs which can help to clear understanding of concepts.
What do you dislike?
The labs do not change according to changes in cloud provider setup. There shall be regular update on labs after changes in cloud platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understand different concepts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Guru is a very good platform for learning through practice using sandboxes and labs.


    Sharang D.

A Cloud Guru experience for cloud and DevOps learning

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its subscription covers AWS, Azure and Google cloud. (Big 3 public cloud).
Hands-on labs with guided tutorials.
Playground sandbox environment.
What do you dislike?
Costly.
All the video tutorials do have not excellent teaching material as they should be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning multiple cloud technologies and doing their certification preparation.
DevOps learning.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great resource for quick learning on the job!

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to be able to learn technologies on the go and the ability to go in a sandbox environment. I feel reassured that there are learning tools at the company in a field that's constantly coming up with new tools.
What do you dislike?
The ability to collaborate and link progress. The way we work, we complete courses weekly over zoom and so one person drives. Ideally this should also update the zoom participants profiles so they can pick up where they left off if they want to retry something or move forward on their own.

The labs are also too easy and do not translate to everyday work related usage of tools. Would be great to add some challenging labs that mesh with multiple technologies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On the job training for my colleagues and myself. Quick lessons that immediately make an impact on the job.

We've had great progress with hashicorp product lessons, Jenkins and other tooling that we use in tandem with AWS.


    Susilkumar U.

Cloud

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All cloud platform tutorial in one place
What do you dislike?
Needs to be more interactive content and quiz
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS certificate learning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More content in depth


    Aakash S.

Cloud Guru - Good Knowledgable website for Upgrade and Learning

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lessons are easy paced and intuitive
Certifications content are good
What do you dislike?
Not yet linked with Applications learning site PluralSight
Some latest stuff like anthos etc. not there
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgrade myself on Devops and Cloud Platform - I completed 3 certifications and content of cloudguru helped me a lot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will help to keep you abreast with latest development in cloud world. Goto site for learning and acquire new skills


    Vijai M.

King of Cloud and DevOps tutor

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI, Practice Questions for Certificatons and very good Cloud Tutorials
What do you dislike?
Learning paths can be somewhat clear. At times cumbersome to find the correct learning path
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning Cloud technologies for my project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good platform to learn and practice Cloud and DevOps technologies.Helps to prepare Certifications.


    Mayur T.

Good experience. Highly recommended

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Playground features with vast training material. All cloud vendor support
What do you dislike?
May be add comparison course so that once we upskill one one vendor second vendor is easier. Reduce annual cost or give per month pay and use model
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upskill myself and prepare for certification
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good learning platform