Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Easy to use and good content

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The training videos are good length and allow you to watch whenever you have spare time. The practice quiz are very handy also and good for re-enforcing what you have learned
What do you dislike?
On the AWS certification path, there was a lot of additional reading outside the course, would be nice to incorporate this more into the course
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Topped up gaps in knowledge, provide more confidence in workplace


    Muhammad C.

Earn a Professional Cloud Certificate through ACloudGuru Guidance

  • May 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my opinion, A Cloud Teacher always provides the best updates for each course. As a student at A Cloud Teacher, the latest update is professional cloud course material. The course that I took was the Amazon Web Services course.
What do you dislike?
Amazon Web Services course material is not updated or left behind. Course material that is left behind will make students fail in facing exams. Likewise, the old questions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By following the thin A cloud the teacher makes students able to study cloud exam materials in a structured way. Cloud material is also equipped with a lab that can be followed by AWS free tier accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A cloud teacher provides cloud courses with updated material and is easy to follow. Learn in a structured way the easy way through the internet. Highly recommended for you.


    Higher Education

A excelent experience

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tools and videos are excellent. Especially, cloud tools...
What do you dislike?
Nothing, all courses are excellent and also teachers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teaching cloud computing concepts by practice
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    GUILLERMO G.

Best opportunities with a cloud guru

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the AWS training in several topics and hand on labs
What do you dislike?
the prices for latin america customers is high due to exchange rate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I´m solving problemas with alexa voice service, and their courses helps a lot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I want more hand on labs with AWS services


    Doug H.

Good content for the big 3 cloud platforms

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very good content for AWS, Azure, and GCP.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes instruction seems a little dull.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are starting to move some of our applications to AWS, and team members need to be confident in using AWS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for the big 3 cloud platforms, some other related content such as linux, kibernetes, etc.


    Jan Daniel S.

A Cloud Guru helping to prep for Exam

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way of how to access training material also on the Go.
What do you dislike?
Currently, there is nothing much I dislike. The Mobile App could be more performant as its sometimes lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Education myself and getting AWS certificates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Guru is probably the best platform currently available when it comes to Training focus on Cloud & modern software development!


    Arts and Crafts

Great Learning Platform!

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ACG is very user friendly and delivers optimal learning functionalities
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment, the platform is user friendly which is the most important component.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need our students to understand why certification is important to their professional goals and careers. ACG provides tools and resources that emphasize the importance of not only learning but mastery as well.


    Medical Devices

Great option if you need quick certification of your team members on AWS

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Although there is hands-on labs, it would be better if there was courses on react native. It allows me to try scenarios in the public clouds available on Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services (AWS). But those are just public clouds. I'd like to try out the programming languages.
What do you dislike?
I wish the library was more open. LinuxAcademy has quite more content for the same price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were educating our team on the use of the public cloud environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with a deeper solution.


    Computer Software

It's good if you need certification

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Although there is hands-on labs, it would be better if there was courses on react native. It allows me to try scenarios in the public clouds available on Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services (AWS). But those are just public clouds. I'd like to try out the programming languages.
What do you dislike?
I wish the library was more open. LinuxAcademy has quite more content for the same price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were educating our team on the use of the public cloud environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with a deeper solution.


    Bill C.

AWS Review

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Short, bite sized learning modules that help teach materials and prepare for tests.
What do you dislike?
Going a bit too slow, need ability to go faster
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am understanding the total capabilities of AWS and how it can solve my problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Cloud Guru as a simple and well put together training platform for all levels of users.