Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 5.1.1

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

607 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Krish M.

Backup in our company

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Information is key to success in modern business development. It is becoming increasingly difficult to manage large amounts of data due to the sheer volume of information. Storing data can be costly. When data is accessible and used when it is needed, it becomes valuable. Acronis backup & recovery was the solution that we were looking for. Acronis not only stores our data, but also allows us to search and analyze large amounts of data quickly. Acronis's efficient data management is my favorite feature. It saves us time and gives better results.
What do you dislike?
Although you can get this product up and running very quickly, there is a learning curve if you want to experience all the features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatic backup with set calendars and without interruptions in small indicated moments helps to keep a complete and safe database without affecting equipment operation.


    James C.

Fast and easy backup solution!

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber Backup helps us to handle all of our accounts under one platform. Their calendar functionality feature is also very great and they help us to post the most relevant content which makes our websites look great. Their content planning and scheduling are also excellent which makes it possible for us to organize our content in the best manner. Their workflow management is also very great and updated.
What do you dislike?
Acronis Cyber Backup has a complex system of managing bulk functioning as occasionally bulk functioning fails and we cannot accomplish all of our tasks and projects. Their interface is not updated and should be made better and easy to use. We have to manage ads inside social media management platforms that cause delays in doing tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Acronis Cyber Backup has great workflow management. We can perform bulk actions and tasks under a single platform and website. They have great client management features which help us to provide the most relevant content to our clients and make them satisfactory. We can browse extensions easily and anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Acronis Cyber Backup for those who want to automate promotions for their business and platforms. It is all in one platform which supports all popular platforms including the best backup plans.


    Sharavanan K.

No frills backup solution

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement.
Doesn't take up a lot of resources.
Able to back up multi platforms.
User friendly GUI.
Administration is a breeze.
Pricing is affordable.
Good support.
What do you dislike?
Schedule for M365 and Google workspace backup could be more frequent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scheduled daily backups.
Easy restore process.
Support for multiple platforms.
Virtual and Physical backup supported.
Able to perform both agent-based and agentless backups


    Elle P.

No words nice enough

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The gui. It's modern and easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Things do not back up. Entire company has not been able to fix this in over four months !
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None, because it hasn't worked for us


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Acronis Backup Affordable and Reliable

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to get on board without much hassle.
What do you dislike?
Too many resellers selling the service which means when meeting a customer, there will be many vying for the same product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Environments where they need a reliable backup solution to protect their data efficiently and automatically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you wish to use it for your organization, please do as the onboarding and continued usage is straight forward and will provide you the necessary protection always. As a reseller, you can as well. However, just take into consideration that there are many others who are selling Acronis. You will need to value add your service to the customer to stand out from the crowd.


    Information Technology and Services

Acronis Cyber Backup is the best backup tool you'll find over internet

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
backup more than 20 platforms, including Windows, Mac and Linux desktop. That’s a great addition,
What do you dislike?
We had some incidents with Hyper-V environments. When we scheduled a backup, they had to open up Check Point before they're taking a backup. Yet, due to some issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Technical support is helpful. We like that the support is available in the ourregion and it is great working with them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need more easy way to get technical assistance when needed


    Abdul G.

best silently backup tool

  • February 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
we are using it for the last 10 years especially for executive's it runs silently no user disturbs the backend schedule run we have configured full backup once a week and other day incremental very reliable it runs smoothly and very easy to manage just create a plan schedule we are very happy to use it we have NAS storage integration with this.
What do you dislike?
still not such any problem that really hurt us we are very happy to use it was a big headache for us to backup our executive's now we are very relaxed thank you Acronis
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
especially we had backup of our executiv's Laptop because mostly they were out of office. now we have full backup and now we are planning more licenses to use it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this software one of the best backup and recovery software in the world this is very reliable we have much time restored it 100% successful


    Abdul G.

one of the Best silenet backup software

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it runs very smoothly backup no need for extra work just schedule and runs the backup. we have created plan daily incremental and full backup once a weak. before this, we had a lot of problems backup of our executives most of the time they were busy or manual backup now it's run very smoothly no manual backup just schedule.
What do you dislike?
no backup installed Acronis server it self configuration if the server crashed you have to reconfigure manually other than nothing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backup smoothly no disturbance just create a plan and schedule, backup successfully with encrypted and risk compliance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this software backup it runs very smoothly and very reliable we have many time backup and restore


    Automotive

Great backup service with a ton of options.

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature is the granular backups. I can drill down to the file i need to recover and send it directly back to the pc.
What do you dislike?
The price is a little high considering some backup software is free but it does have some great features that make it worth the money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were backing up over 500 pcs with Acronic.


    E-Learning

Could have been better

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to use. Easy to function, the program ran smoothly.
What do you dislike?
It kept giving me notifications every 5 mins asking if it should continue to run
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's nice and quite. Easily functional and the coding makes sense.