Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 5.2.1-57

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

607 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Julia D.

My experience with Acronis Cyber Backup

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As many computer users, I did not have any inform about Acronis, so I want to share my experiences with you. I believe that I will be able to inform you about Acronis. First of all, let's find out what Acronis is and why it is used. Acronis Cyber Backup is a program that can back up computers, images and files. Acronis Cyber Backup offers users an incredible control panel for backup. A simple and clear interface will make your work even easier. Protect all your documents and data completely and reliably with Acronis. You can also store backups on various storage devices, such as disks or the cloud.
What do you dislike?
I can't say I don't like any feature or have any problems using it. Because it's really hassle-free and incredibly simple to use. I think it would be unfair to say a negative opinion about such a program. But these are my personal experiences and thoughts. Other users may have encountered certain difficulties and problems while using it. But as I said, I have never had such an experience. That's why I want to give this program 10 out of 10 points.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved some problems I encountered at work with the help of Acronis Cyber Backup. Of course, this was due to the security of the documents related to my job. It was then that I realized how important this program is in my work life. Because, first of all, the security of documents comes first in business life.


    Raghavendra V.

Local as well as cloud backup solutions

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is a family member of backup apps that seem cohesive than other competition. It becomes a valued member of the team as the photographer by storing the images I typically take for my biz. Acronis does not recognize the problems I often encounter with other rivals apps via its amazing interface, which makes the features I want more useable and accessible.
What do you dislike?
The side that I find difficult in my Acronis operation is the weak capacity for customer service, which awaits being fixed for shoppers like me soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have client GBs and lead data that would take months of hard work and reconstruct a substantial amount of economic resources then we'd have to worry about losing them. It is indeed a great feeling knowing that those our information is saved in which we can immediately recover it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice to user groups and those that want to do it because they can start utilising Acronis Cyber Backup with comfort as well as confidence. You are surprised and impressed by many of Acronis Cybackup's features.


    Fatemeh R.

Secure your data with G2

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's costumer support was really satisfying
What do you dislike?
There is nothing special to mention here
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I backed up my data and I'm not worried about them anymore
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to be sure about keeping your data available everywhere, use G2


    MohammadAmin V.

a good tool for backup and recovery

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
fast and reliable backup. don't take too many resources from the system.
What do you dislike?
the interface is not user friendly very much
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
keep the vital, needed, and also daily data every time without loss in a safe place.


    Telecommunications

One of the best server backup tools

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The efficiency and its user friendliness
What do you dislike?
A bit complex but still manageable with minimum background
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping backup consistency at its top


    Raziyeh K.

Managed antimalware protection

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Continuous data protection.
MSP patch management.
Managed antimalware protection.
Managed server backup and recovery.
Vulnerability assessments.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the design and graphics of the interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To get help from a UI/UX Designer


    Information Technology and Services

One of the bestest

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible storage
Low complexity
Safe backup
What do you dislike?
A demo or full interactive tutorial could be a good idea
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup a linux machine


    Civil Engineering

It support that provide acronis for Walo

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Theveqsy way to out the cloud backup in place
What do you dislike?
Not much pretty happy with the solution and the easy way to configure it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are saving daily all the data from each colleague automatically with acronis and pretty happy when we had to swap on laptop


    Airlines/Aviation

The best backup tool I never used

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WhatIi love the most in the tool is the reability and security and the detailed report where it's help to invistigate. The tool is well designed it offer a lot of features and functionalities.
I recommend it without any hesitation.
What do you dislike?
The number of update is very frequent. It will better if the can group those Minor update one major one.
And it relatively expensive for small companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As mentioned in the name with Acronis we solve backup issue with a tool that provides easiness of use and security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Acronis for all middle and big companies.


    Sebastian R.

Fast and reliable tool

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The availity to make instant backups on cloud
What do you dislike?
Vender locking on some scenearios, low customization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
provides tools and options to protect any device in any location by backing up to any storage class and recovering on any platform.