Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 5.0.0

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

611 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ihor Z.

Convinience of Acronis True Image in Business infrastructure

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cross platforming 64-bit software with advanced support of the outdated OS. Free updates & upgrades during the subscription plan. In comparison with the much older versions of this product (11.7 & older), it is now possible to create separate independent plans for performing backup operations, including backup replication, validation, conversion to virtual machines, and cleanup of old backups.
Expansion of the possibilities for validating backups in new versions made it possible to add the option to launch virtual machines from the archive, which is quite convenient. We now have the ability to run a VM on any selected hypervisor, regardless of the platform on which the image was created.
It is possible to create organizational units with the distribution of control between system administrators and managers.
The ability to automate management scripts is available - when creating a bootable disk using Acronis Media Builder, there is an option to specify scripts to automatically perform backup and restore after boot.
What do you dislike?
Subscription plan, and that fact that this software is proprietary, which could be a "cons" for opensource-oriented computer system administrators & database supervisors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With help of that software, it was quite easy to perform the migration to our new ESXI server. It is possible to create main backups during business hours, and perform replication during off-peak hours, for example, at night, on holidays or weekends. At the same time, this replication can be performed by a separate independent agent, which can be, for example, located in the DMZ, and at the same time, which will not directly participate in the processes of creating system backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the new users, I would recommend checking the official site:https://www.acronis.com/en-us/ for the information of the currently available products. The company is widening its portfolio and there are a lot of different types & versions, so everyone can look upon them to find something which fit you well. If you cannot choose or have some doubts - you can get information from the support team or register to some online webinars to get in touch with details.
As well, there is the possibility to evaluate the product, with help of registering to the trial version.


    Gerardo Esteban C.

Acronis is amazing for managing my backups at DO servers.

  • January 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works with Linux and is up to date, it's not hard to install and I can backup easily what I need.
What do you dislike?
It gets a bit slower with large files but it's not all the time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need to protect the sensitive data of my clients, doing a secure backup twice a day allows me to be safe and sleep well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great service use it for your companies.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Honest Review

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Functionality so far has been super easy and user can navigate it easily
What do you dislike?
Have not come across a dislike yet but will update here in future if anything changes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It back up the data needed with an simple click


    Chrysanthi K.

Why we have chosen Acronis

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am amazed at how smoothly the file storage and recovery go with Acronis Cloud Backup solution. It is so reassuring that the data we have been collecting for years is safe. It is extremely easy to use and does not demand any prior knowledge about similar softwares. The fact that it has mobile support means that I have access to all my data anywhere and anytime.
What do you dislike?
I have no major complaints about the software itself but customer support can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have GBs of the customer and lead data which would cost us months of work and a large sum of financial resources to rebuild if we were to lose it. It is a relief to know that all our data is stored in one place where we can recover it immediately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis is totally worth the price. They offer a 30-day trial if you want to check it out.


    Nebojsa P.

Local Backup Solution and for Cloud

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This OS multiplatform backup solution allows you to backup your files, databases and the entire virtual machines locally, tape and Cloud. It has an easy web type interface for controlling your backup plans.
What do you dislike?
The initial configuration is not very easy, but as the you establish your plans, everything goes smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The system can backup your company's data from different plaforms. It protects your data from being lost and keeps it safe on the Cloud, or other locations you point to.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software has many functions that can help you administer your company's backup. The cost benefit is very favorable for mid size companies.


    Nurlan A.

Your data is safe with Acronis

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a company, we keep all of our data in online drives in order to make it accessible for the whole team. Acronis helps us back up these files and recover them in case they are get corrupted or deleted. It's great that everything can be done through the web-browser.
What do you dislike?
Acronis is really good at its functionality but I feel like it is really trying to upsell you as much as possible. Even though the price starts at $99 there are a lot of features that demand extra payment such as the possibility of having multiple users and G Suite back up which are really crucial. It is also quite complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have GBs of customer information and market research data which we keep a back-up of with the help of Acronis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It delivers as promised but the pricing can be a little tricky


    Accounting

Cool Backup Software

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First requirement for our organization was to have backup which allow us to save backup on our own cloud. I really like that we can have control over our backup. Also Acronis gave us free 2.5TB space on acronis cloud. Was really helpful when our storage was down and I really need to take backup of one employee. Apart from that monitoring over machine andno, brand new M1 silicon processor one
What do you dislike?
Acronis takes time to solve one error for long time. Customer service is good but takes too long.
Also few time some their customer support has no answers for the questions and they tried to avoid my question. It sucks on big sure. No proper guide and documentation to solve the errors. And I am so disappointed with ios and android enrollment process as well. for iOS after user wipe the phone admin can't have backup. or restor backup even admin can't see the ios backup from admin portal kind of suck too
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
our team is all over the world so it is good for mac and windows user to keep track of the backups and manage from one console.


    Computer & Network Security

Great backup product.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security and end to end encryption features are excellent for most business needs.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve to using the service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure backups. This product saves me countless hours.


    Nina S.

Acronis Backup for disaster preparing

  • November 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is a member of the backup app family which appears to be more functional than other competitors. As the photographer, it turns into a good friend of mine in storing the pics I usually take for my business. The difficulties I often face in other rival apps are not seen in Acronis through its amazing interface that renders the desired features more functional and accesible.
What do you dislike?
The side I do consider challenging in my activity in Acronis is the weak customer service capability t that waits to be fixed soon for the satisfaction of the clients like me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a photographer so the backup app always comes first for me. Before I found to Acronis Cyber Backup, I used a lot of apps. But I cannot say that I am more satisfied with any of them than Acronis. It is obvious that it is different from its competitors both in terms of money and functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice to users or those who want to use it, so that they start using it with peace of mind and trust to Acronis Cyber Backup. Many features of Acronis Cyber Backup will surprise you and impress you.


    Design

One of my colleague used it,and appreciated a lot

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber Backup Advanced is designed for medium to large environments and provides data protection and fast, flexible disaster recovery for all systems in your environment, regardless of its complexity
What do you dislike?
There is nothing about disliking feature in cyber backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a cost-effective solution for us. Acronis has been extremely reliable, and we have used it for restores multiple times. The ability to password protect and encrypt the backups are great features. The interface is simple, intuitive, and easy to use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended