Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 5.3.0

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

607 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kurt A.

Decent Backup Program

  • April 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is reliable, has lots of options, and is able to bare metal restore.
What do you dislike?
It is slow and requires me to be physically present to restore a whole PC
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to easily back up our "important" PCs. The options to encrypt the backups are also a nice touch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a decent product for Workstation and non-critical server backup, but I would not recommend it for mission-critical server backups.


    Utilities

Acronis Backup and Recovery

  • April 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to boot using the Acronis disk in order to perform a clone of the entire system
What do you dislike?
The only thing i've used Acronis for is to create a clone of the system i was working with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clone systems to upgrade hardware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Roger L.

Very good backup software

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use. I have used for backup and to clone a drive.
What do you dislike?
Interface is almost too simple. I would like more options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed to clone a drive for SSD. Also worked well for backups.


    Computer Hardware

Works well, nice interface, easy to use

  • March 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Backup and Recovery works very well in our situation. It has a nice interface, and is easy to use, even for people not familiar with backup software.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything with this product - it functions well in our situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this to backup data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well, easy to use interface. Give it a try if you haven't used it before.


    Higher Education

Excellent Backup and recovery for Windows

  • March 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Note: We used the CD/DVD version, not the server/client version.

It's fast! I can backup a 500GB hard drive in 30 minutes and restore it in 45-60 minutes and have it work almost every time! I like that we were able to backup and restore from a local USB drive or a network share.

I do like that it's a linux-based boot disk too.

The UI was very user friendly and made it very simple to backup and restore complete systems.
What do you dislike?
When I was using it you needed to use a CD/DVD drive to boot, it didn't work on a USB stick. I assume there is a USB version available though.

I also did not like that if a failure occurred the system would just reboot, it would not allow you to see what happened.

Universal restore didn't work as well as I had hoped with Dell laptops.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using Acronis as a make shift imaging solution for windows labs and laptops. The reason we went with Acronis was because it was affordable and since I was at many different clients, taking a CD was easy instead of having to set up a PXE server at every client.

We were also able to have multiple CDs to allow multiple computers to image at the same time from a network share.


    Animation

Pretty good

  • March 06, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It backs up! Doesn't seem to tie up the PC much and works on schedule.
What do you dislike?
Can be a bit unclear about what is being backed up and where. Setting it up so it deletes old backups was not clear and it soon filled the backup disk until rectified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure daily backups that can be restored immediately in case of disaster.


    Verified User in Information Technology and Services

Acronis Back Up

  • March 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Affordable pricing, targeting only the small and medium enterprises is my favourite for this product.
What do you dislike?
I do not trust the stability and load balancing effieciency of this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup on windows is my primary objective and I wanted VM image backup which was accomplished
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need an affordable solution for your small enterprise then this will fit right in the budget. the essential features are available and you can take a 1 year or 3 years licenses based on your ROI plan.


    Information Technology and Services

Acronis imaging software has been a vital part of my implemented solutions for over a decade.

  • February 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can depend on this product to fully recover data or a complete system with ease.
What do you dislike?
Cost can be a problem for small business customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data security and protection of vital business systems. Being able to use the Acronis tools to preserve data from older systems.


    Apparel & Fashion

The Best Backup and Recovery aka Clone software! Reliable and it just works!

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is a single setup and "forget it" type of solution for Backing up, Cloning, and Recovering your files and your system partition.
What do you dislike?
At times the launch agent can crash causing backups to fail, and a restart is needed which can sometimes take a few minutes itself to re-launch the agent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing a reliable "whole" system backup and recovery solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Purchase it! It's the industry standard in my eyes! They also offer a nice Cloud Backup solution too aside from the Local Backup.


    Pharmaceuticals

Fast way to clone and restart

  • January 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The windows based interface and the easytouse processes
What do you dislike?
Too complex to decide what kind of disc I have to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy cloni g of user disks if they lose boot partition
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply to launch from usb key