Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 5.2.0

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

607 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin Z.

I use Acronis Backup at a few clients sites.

  • June 10, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Acronis console is very user friendly and it's easy to configure. Backing up servers over the LAN to a NAS or other storage is real easy to setup and manage. Acronis also ties into our Kaseya VSA to setup and monitor backups for many of our clients.
What do you dislike?
The only issues we have had is sometimes the older backups do not clean themselves up and we have to do it manually. Otherwise it's a great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having multiple backups is recommended and Acronis helps with that.


    Vincent C.

One of the most reliable image based backup systems.

  • June 10, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once the software is setup and running its very reliable. Our clients seem to never have issues with this software.
What do you dislike?
The central management needs some work. Very basic system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Imaged base backup solution that provides quick recovery time.


    Keith R.

Freelance photographer

  • June 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I tgink this program does a great job at file management. I often am dealing with a large number of photographs that need to be neatly archived away and this program does a great job at it.
What do you dislike?
I had a very had time understanding the program. I had to call the service department numerous times to figure out a few issues. If you are not tech savy I would not recommend this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product has made finding files and photographs located in my servers much easier then before. I use this product all the time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do some research first. Because this program is not easy to use. I had to read the instructions many times.


    Computer Software

Okay Software but very complex and hard to use

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Offers a lot of features, if you can think of it, its most likely possible
What do you dislike?
I dislike how complex it is to use. I had a hard time setting it up and then when I tried to finally do a recovery/clone it failed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backups, recovery, cloning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would go with AOMEI, there software is great and easy to use. I have never had an issue with it.


    Tom P.

Acronis does it right!

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is welll designed, always reliable, and priced right.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike. We did once have an issue managing our Acronis licenses and maintenance fees.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The process of backing up our systems has improved and we are able to reduce the time to roll out new hardware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis is one of the leaders is backup solutions. They also make a product called SnapDeploy that I recommend.


    Scott R.

Horrible support, product does not work with new laptops

  • April 16, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to setup and to get the backups started but I can't restore, even after 16 hrs of support remote into my network.
What do you dislike?
Support is horrible. They are in Mumbai and the techs are all in one room, the background noise is unbearable. Their accents are terrible. They had to remote into my system because I could not understand their directions. We have currently spent 16 hrs on remote sessions with support and they cannot get a restore to run over the network or directly connected to usb.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems solved, this was supposed to save us from having to install 30 apps on each new computer, we had planned to just restore from the users old computer to the new. It does not work and has cost the customer a fortune in my consulting time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not buy this product unless you will only be restoring to an identical computer and don't expect this to work with new computers.


    Consumer Goods

Complete backup solution

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is a great thought out product. It strives where other products do not. The best function is that the program is very stable and has a very nice interface. I really like the ability to do a bare metal install. The hardware specific backups are also nice, but what is nicer is that when you recover it can adapt to what hardware you have installed.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the Acronis support team can be slow answering support questions. The upgrading process has not always been smooth as it has failed on some of our remote machines. It's not a major issue but did require some field activity as opposed to being 100% remote control. The cost was a bit higher than we expected, but sometimes you cannot put a price on backups and file security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved our local backup solutions of our process equipment. It has been a very large benefit doing so because it has lower our bandwidth needed to do remote backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a total complete backup and recovery solution, Acronis is your tool. The interface is easy to use and scheduling backups could be any easier. The internal help will also help you understand if you need to setup GFFS backups, full back ups or incremental backups. It also has the abilities to backup your VMs or Hypervisors. It does work with Windows, Exchange, SQL and Linux boxes, which is a nice plus.


    Christopher E.

Acronis, the one solution for all backups

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things about Acronis is my ability to clone a complete drive, and be able to restore it, It's a high quality program that informs me of what is going on with my drives on my system and can set up scheduled backups for my ease. One of the best things about it is that whenever I have to switch between drives, it will not have any issues or hangups when passing between drive to drive. I have swapped from disk based hard drive, to an SSD, back to a disk and then back onto an SSD when I had a drive failure. Acronis made it easy and painless when reinstalling windows with the new drives, and all of my backed up settings had been there when I restored.
What do you dislike?
One of the problems with the program is the fact that the recovery system needs to boot outside of windows, and it is very lacking in UI design. It isn't nearly streamlined compared to the one in the windows platform. The backups are also very large, and should be compressed more if possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the problems in data business is that you need to constantly backup your user data and Acronis makes it easy to clone drives in case of virus attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that you use the backup system very often. Keeping your system constantly backed up and stored on server space will make sure that your system can always be restored if necessary.


    Paul L.

Great Hard Drive Imaging Tool

  • April 10, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how quickly Acronis can make an image copy of a hard drive and then replicate that onto another hard drive.
What do you dislike?
Using Acronis sometimes it could be confusing as to which drive you want to make a copy of or which drive you want to place the image into.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can quickly deploy new computers to staff by making an image using Acronis of a drive and then deploy that copy to multiple drives for deployment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Acronis as the software tool of choice to make an exact image copy of your hard drive and then restore that image 100% intact in a future date.