Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Buddy - One-click delivery automation for Web Developers

Buddy | v2.2.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

114 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ingo K.

Underestimated CI tool

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple but powerful CI with intuitive UI. It can do everything you want to accomplish. From simple ssh or bash scripts to cloud operations.
What do you dislike?
The OAuth 2.0 integration for Google can be improved. Also copying the Service account json to every action is a bit tedious.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Buddy to build Docker images and publish them to Google ECR. Also configuring Helm charts to run in Google EKS. On top of that some bash scripts and traditional CI is used for the infrastructure.


    Zacery T.

Great Product

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and great UI. Great set of integrations!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I really dislike about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helpded solve the problems of getting the right code base delivered to the correct environments.


    Tue T.

Best ever CD/CI service I have used

  • February 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is fast, easy to get up and running. Have used different competitors over the years, but this is by far the easiest and fastest
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, have everything I need..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed a one place to generate and deploy my docker images.


    Retail

Buddy does work!

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, ability to streamline our team deployment process. We were using Beanstalk which seems archaic compared to this.
What do you dislike?
This is really such a minor thing, but the UI and aesthetic of the admin could use a big upgrade, or make it more simplistic. The layout is great and it's very functional, so this isn't a UX concern. Purely a design critique.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deployment process was fragmented and unreliable. This really changed the game for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just do it.


    Rishabh L.

Anyone can start using Buddy - ideal for startups and small teams.

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anyone can work and maintain the pipelines on buddy. The developers can maintain the pipelines, rotate keys, change deployment locations, without the explicit interference by the DevOps team. Also, with very fine access control, there is little chance of accidents to happen.
What do you dislike?
When we switch from YAML configuration to GUI, the YAML takes precedence over GUI and all the pipelines made via GUI are lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We run almost everything that can be automated on Buddy. The best part is, we can run the scripts locally, inside Buddy, instead of spinning another server for it. This makes things very easy to use and maintain.


    Alessio R.

Very flexible, great UX

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Buddy for a limited time (no more than 2 months in production), but so far I'm impressed. It's easy to setup, very flexible, its UI is very easy and the custom support has been very responsive and helpful. Docker support is great. We haven't tried some of the most advanced features yet (tests, etc), but it looks like they'll be easy to setup just as well.
What do you dislike?
Documentation website is a bit messy - it looks more like a collection of articles rather than an organized KB, and I'd like the inline help to be expanded, rather. Also, I'd love for iOS/Android apps to be released. No major cons though!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating our releases in general, and especially building Docker containers and pushing them to Amazon ECS with one click.


    Ryan L.

Reliable and the weekly hero!

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the feature where you can deploy based on your commits.
What do you dislike?
I have only been using it for 3 months so far. There isn't anything that is bothering me enough to report it here yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous deployment for my code changes for a website.


    Cara G.

Simplifies the complicated parts of deployment

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has saved countless hours of deployment set up. It is the Zapier of DevOps - making it easy to connect together multiple services to run seamlessly together. It's the tool I wish I had 10 years ago.
What do you dislike?
The UI could be a little easier to navigate between projects, but otherwise no complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it to deploy a headless Wordpress instance to static generated site, and for deployment of changes from our git repo to live site for other Wordpress sites we run. We've also used it to set up automated backups for our development server and save any updated files with versioning to Google Drive.


    Wilkins O.

Buddy-CI Mctekk review

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility, and the amount of actions that can be executed, I also really like the amount of integrations that you can do with other technological solutions.
What do you dislike?
The sandbox server is not very flexible, and I don't like that it doesn't support custom nginx conf.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pipelines from every custom projects.


    René L.

Great solution for small and big companies!

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's really easy to get started with Buddy, pipelines are very easy to setup and in a few minutes you got yourself a automated deployment server
What do you dislike?
Not much, it's only unfortunate that Google Chat is missing in the notification methods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Buddy is a relief for every developer. It's very easy to setup a pipeline for a server and there are tons for possibilities on how and when to build or deploy your website. We use Buddy for every website/shop since 2020 and it saved us lots of time!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buddy is a relief for every developer. It's very easy to setup a pipeline for a server and there are tons for possibilities on how and when to build or deploy your website. We use Buddy for every website/shop since 2020 and it saved us lots of time!