Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Buddy - One-click delivery automation for Web Developers

Buddy | v2.4.15

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

It's ridiculously simple to get started

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is very easy to use, which means there's a low barrier to entry into CI/CD.
What do you dislike?
Yet to find something that I dislike about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I want to test scripts written on my local machine on other environments I don't have to stress about moving the work.


    Shahin S.

Easily configurable CI/CD tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a user-friendly UI, very easy to set up pipelines. Before Buddy I tried various CI/CD tools, but this is another level, it has a very short learning curve.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is a little bit spicy but besides that, I don't have any complaints right now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Buddy to deploy my project to the production server. Whenever I merge to the main branch it automatically publishes my changes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, you will like it. I am not a CI/CD expert, but at the end of the day I was able to set up a workflow, it is so easy to use.


    Paul L.

Perfect CI/CD for startups / solopreneurs / small teams

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Getting buddy setup with your projects is extremely simple with the graphical interface yet still offers customizations and integrations you would expect from any ci/cd.
What do you dislike?
I would like to have one slack integration that updates dynamically as the build progresses instead of adding a new slack message at each stage I place a slack message. I say this loosely as it may be possible, but with how intuitive buddy is I would have expected to see this working out of the box or as an easy-to-find setting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a small startup I'm bootstrapping on nights and weekends while I work a full-time job as a Software Engineer, I can set up a more complex CI/CD pipeline such as Jenkins, but buddy handles everything for me and the free tier is extremely generous. I can fulfill all of my startup needs with Buddy without having to waste the extra time on my development pipeline.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend buddy for a simple, seamless, CI/CD process for beginners and experts alike.


    Anton F.

Easy to get up and running!

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which I got my first pipeline up was great! And adding actions was a no-brainer.
What do you dislike?
A responsive UI (in terms of screen size) would be a nice feature. It's not uncommon for me to check up on builds when away from my desk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've got one pipeline for building and unit testing on commit. And one manual pipeline for pack and push of a NuGet package. Having these steps as pipelines saves time, and helps avoid human error.


    Mario R.

Awesome service

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use.
Good UI self explanatory so it's really easy to get in to.
Love how good Pipelines works with GitHub.
What do you dislike?
So far no cons and I use it daily for couple of months.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Started to use it for first time couple of months ago as a part of a team and got in workflow instantly.
Boosted productivity :)


    João N.

Extremely easy to use

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy to use.
I created two pipelines using distinct technologies, Kubernetes + .NET and Node + FTP server and everything was working in less than 1 hour.
As a free user, you can use all the tools they provide even for enterprise users.
What do you dislike?
As a free user, you can use 1GB of ram per run, so maybe you will need to change some settings on your build process to fit this limit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm currently new in the DevOps world, so I'm using Buddy because they provide me all the tools I need to ship my app without expending time using many different tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want something running in minutes, Buddy is the best option by far.


    Andy T.

First time using and Buddy made DevOps SO SIMPLE!

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use in setting up a deployment pipeline. I literally was up and running with a github deployment in less than 5 minutes.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything negative to say about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have different client projects I manage, many with different deployment needs. Buddy is so easy to customize for each project and environment, it's the only solution I need.


    Professional Training & Coaching

Beginner Friendly & Versatile CI/CD Tool

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's super easy and quick to pick up with minimal knowledge about build and deployment systems. I was able to quickly take over a development project that was currently using buddy for its deployment. The learning curve wasn't as steep as other tools out there so I was able to worry less on figuring out UI and worry more about my deployment process/planning
What do you dislike?
There isn't much that I would say I don't like about the product. If I had to come up with something I'd probably like to have more tutorial/blog posts to help fin
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am building my application and deploying it to a server. It allows us to version control on live and stage servers and catch any fatal errors that could be encountered during the build process


    Parth P.

One of the best deployment tools

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the functionality of auto-deployment based on the Git branch of your repository. It does it quickly and gives you all the logs while deploying it. Using buddy is best if one is using SSH for deployments.
What do you dislike?
I won't say I dislike something in buddy because it does its job. If someone is looking for a specific solution, then the buddy is one of the best deployment tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using buddy for my daily hobby projects and auto deployments on servers. Buddy benefits me, saving time logging into the server and causing human errors. That's just great!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to deploy multiple projects daily, then Buddy is what you are looking for.


    Sheher Yar Khan K.

One of most impressive, easy to configure and responsive automation platform. I Love it!

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most interesting thing I found in Buddy Works is easy configuration and quick deployment
What do you dislike?
To be honest, there is nothing that I did not like about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continous integration and continuous deployment