Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Buddy - One-click delivery automation for Web Developers

Buddy | v2.2.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Connor G.

Awesome for chaining together pipelines

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- pre-built action ecosystem
- Prompt and friendly support
What do you dislike?
- yaml syntax is verbose. I have to write a lot configuration
- Can't handle pull request builds
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Ability to hold for manual approval on builds
- Can chain pipelines together spanning multiple repositories


    Adnan M.

Awesome, Simple and easy to use

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple and easy to configure to deploy anything.
What do you dislike?
UI is not that simple it takes time to learn it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an easy and simple solution to deploy anything and automating the server


    Devin F.

Super easy and straight forward ci/cd

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has made continuous deployment a dream. It was super easy to set up, maintain, and has never failed me. I push an update to my side and it’s live. Couldn’t ask for a better platform.
What do you dislike?
The UI can sometimes be a little confusing but in fairness, all questions about it are answered in documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Buddy solves the need for setting up quick CI/CD.


    Computer Software

Awesome tool

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to configure CI/CD in an interface and not in a mess of YAML files is absolutely incredible.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found any real limitations yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying our app to QA and Production right from git pushes


    Kavan M.

Beginner friendly

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has great documentation which helped me, essentially a beginner to DevOps set up my own automated CI/CD pipelines.
Love the free option. This helps junior developers like me immensely.
What do you dislike?
When I adopt a SAAS platform I would like to see myself using it for the long term. I would like to see a slightly cheaper option in the Pro level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Buddy I don’t have to worry about FTPing my files every time I want to push up a change. Instead it’s very easy once I set up the pipeline. I feel like I can concentrate on developing more without worrying about how to get my code out there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buddy will be a good choice for your project(s) and you will not regret it. Give it a try.


    Faizul H.

Simple and easy

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User interface and the facts that it is easy to setup
What do you dislike?
Nothing. All good and acceptable for my usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy for continuous development and deployment


    Alex B.

It just works!

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy actually cares about the Developer and User experience! It feels like an easy-to-use GUI for DevOps.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far! I should note that I'm just starting off with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to use another service for a client's site I barely update. I went to login and realized they deleted my account for inactivity. I was already thinking about Buddy for other projects but that sealed it.


    Financial Services

Very nice customer support and user interface

  • September 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it is really easy to get support from the Buddy team, so when I need to ask something or ask for support, there is fast response.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Buddy can be more to the expensive side, and we have pipelines in queue as a result and limited number of people using Buddy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I realized that now integrations with Slack, Github, etc is so easy with Buddy Actions.


    Information Technology and Services

Fast, Intuitive & Integrated

  • September 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UI/UX dashboard

Easy to set up

Teach for beginners

Smooth for devs
What do you dislike?
For devs maybe become pricy for certanly applications
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auto refresh/push branches

Massive testing plus buddy actions on pipeline


    💭 Patrick H.

Best Docker-based continuous integration and GUI

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Buddy for years - first with their self-hosted setup, and now with their cloud offering. Buddy has made every step of CI/CD so so easy, and I couldn't imagine using anything else. It integrates with almost everything, and never lets us down.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were a cheaper option available than what we use, but still very happy with the service - just feel like there is a lot there we are paying for and not using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying PHP applications, running web pack builds, etc.