Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Buddy - One-click delivery automation for Web Developers

Buddy | v2.4.15

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan F.

Easiest CI/CD platform to use with user-friendly interface

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to configure the CI pipeline with GUI. What's more, the GUI used by buddy can be very user-friendly, and thus I think buddy is the most accessible CI/CD platform I've ever used. Add ons for integration with other tools also vary, and we also make it easy to configure via YAML
What do you dislike?
I'm not sure about the dislike, and I don't think I have any major issues when using Buddy. a minor issue is that I was surprised because all the configuration can be done in GUI mode, which is a bit of a hassle for me that mostly usually done by writing in YAML
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continuous integration for API testing automation process and monitoring API tests periodically (every day and recurrent). Besides that, the problem that has been resolved is that it automatically sends notifications to the Slack channel if something goes wrong or an error occurs, which the developers will also know about that
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In case you have no experience with writing YAML for configuration, Buddy can be the first alternative to choose


    Joshua F.

Buddy is as good as it looks!

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Design is really nice, its flexibility and intuitiveness
What do you dislike?
Auth managagement for some repos is not well handled, or errors are not documented well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well, automating container build for our reporsitorys


    Emmanuelle Alejandro G.

Impressively easy and intuitive workflows, customizable for all needs

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The free tier lets you test most of the features, and it's an excellent start for those found in a learning process or just to start personal projects
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to dislike so far, at least personally; Perhaps some configurations are a little daunting at first, but that just sounds like a good problem to have with the proper documentation and assistance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Workflow automation at the tip of your fingers and in a strike and a great first approach to CI/CD workflows, which instantly increases productivity as well as performance


    Glen H.

Buddy is fantastic, my go-to for CI/CD

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their website is gorgeous and super user friendly. Great for noobs and pros alike.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, so far Buddy meets all our needs and more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a fairly complex Shopify deployment process that would be crazy to code manually. Buddy makes it a breeze,


    Hitesh R.

Given just a try and now I like it.

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In a single word, it is the "Interface" that I like much more compared to any other website that I used to use daily.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much as of now. I was only trying PHP application without me using automated unit testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am trying to make the flow automated and also an option to revert the published version in case something goes wrong.


    Irfan P.

Buddy is the best CI/CD platform I've ever used!

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can set up a pipeline easily with GUI and YAML. It's very easy to learn how to configure the pipeline in Buddy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the GUI mode is buggy but it can be solved in YAML
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create CI/CD deployment application to kubernetes cluster. The benefit is buddy is very easy to use and easy to learn for everyone


    Computer Software

Easy to use, good support and definetly an alternative to popular CIs

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support was really nice, and they do check on you even on free tier. The enviroment was easy to set, and overall the hooks worked properly
What do you dislike?
Maybe a bit pricy for me, it is just a team of three people, but probably something they are willing to chat up. More tiers would be welcomed, the community is still a bit small.

Also, the free tier has a limited ram which made me encounter a couple of issues with my projects there :/
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic CI, check up on builds after each PR, exporting releases to a bucket so the team can access them. In the future i'm plannning on working on automated tests and running them here as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be aware of the spam email, sometimes it is too much... but overall it is ok.


    Vicente G.

Great tool for automate process easily and with a pretty UI

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The clean and pretty UI, you can start to automate your deployment process without a lot of previous knowledge (like another old tools)
What do you dislike?
I use in my company a paid plan, and I'm delighted. I'm also using Buddy in the free version on personal projects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast automation of the deployment process,


    Faraz A.

Very user-friendly and soothing to use! Love it.

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy simplifies the automation workflow for our apps.
What do you dislike?
Price per concurrent pipelines is a bit expensive, but On-premise solution can remedy it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a few web apps that run on multiple servers behind a load-balancer. Each time we used to have an update, we needed to update the source code by ssh into each server. Buddy automates this for us.


    Chase G.

The Perfect CI/CD system

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's powerful, flexible, and possibly most importantly, highly visual and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Getting your repo webhooks configured correctly can be a bit tricky --especially if you're not the repo owner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrating testing and multiple deployments for websites into a single pipeline has shaved tangible time off my workweek.