Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda3 2022.10 20221115

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeet K.

Smooth and a very helpful tool

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is really helpful for a data scientist. Also, it contains many tools used for data analysis in one place which is very helpful when it comes to accessing different things from one place. The tool has different data analysis tools like R, Jupyter notebook, R studies, spyder, etc.
What do you dislike?
It takes a lot of time to load which can be improved. Also, it takes time to load large files and operate it using the tools. It can use concepts of cloud to integrate it online with some cloud technologies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Anaconda Enterprise to work on both R and python. It also gives me benefit of not installing it manually as it handles all the installation. It gives me the convenience of using all the technologies in one place and not going to other tools to using different technologies or languages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good tool to use.


    E-Learning

Great for Python beginners

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use especially for Python beginners
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to start and doesn’t work well with Macbook Air
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Anaconda for any Python projects. Python notebooks can be downloaded in form of .py as well.


    Biotechnology

Anaconda allows for easy code management

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Contain modules to install new environments
What do you dislike?
There are constantly problems with dependencies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows to put big pieces of code together
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does help a lot


    Carúmey S.

Anaconda - good for old, difficult for beginners

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that friendly interface of anaconda compared to other packages. I like that it is accessible and free as a new researcher.
What do you dislike?
I do not like how there can be a steep learning curve to understanding the software. As a new coder and programmer, t was not necessarily intuitive which may be natural but I have used other packages that were more intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analyses and programming for fMRI and psychoprogramming.


    Abdulkareem I.

Can Handle very Complex Algorithms

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is a very lovely data analysis software with a very wide range of functions. Any kind of data package we may need is definitely in Anaconda. In fact, we have been able to handle really complex algorithms with it. Algorithms that have been quite problematic before we started using Python. It has served us really well, and our overall experience with it is surely rated A
What do you dislike?
Anaconda is truly the best. No flaws with it since I have been using it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most impressive of it's capbilities to me is its ability to deal with complex algorithms of any kind
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anaconda is packed with several useful tools for you to try


    Brendon M.

Anaconda package for python coding and other data analytics tools

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Anaconda is a package that contains 7 essential tools. The most common tools are python and R programming tools which are common in the data analytics field. I like that the package is completely free so anyone can easily download and use it. Anaconda is also available on several operating systems such as Windows,Mac and Linux so more people can use it regardless of their operating system. I like that there is an active community that is constantly working on improving the package and constantly providing essential updates.Finally ,I like that the user interface is clean and simple which makes it quite easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that anaconda does not come fully with all the essential addons, one has to install them individually. If one has multiple versions of python installed, they may end up clashing with the one in the Anaconda package.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I usually use the spyder tool (python ) in Anaconda for writing code for data collection and sorting. The availability of addons such as BlueSoup allows for easier collection of data from internet sources. I also use numpy addon to sort and manipulate the large data sets. These two addons are just the ones I use a lot, however there are a lot of them available for different uses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anaconda is a great package for anyone who wants to learn python or go into data analytics. It is free and easy to install. There is a lot of support from the online community so if you encounter any problems, you can easily ask for assistance. It has several tools packaged neatly into one so there is no hussle of installing multiple apps.


    Deryc P.

Anaconda Makes Python Easy

  • November 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the python notebooks. They allow me to run small sections of my code at a time. This saves time debugging because I no longer have to constantly comment out regions of my code during testing. I wish I would have discovered it sooner. Anaconda is a great tool for writing and managing your code.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike about Anaconda. It comes with its own package installer that you don't have to update every other day like you do with pip. I really can't say enough nice things about this platform. I guess if there was anything that I dislike, it is that running code through the python notebooks takes up memory space that I sometimes need for computation. I guess you can't have your cake and eat it too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I do a lot of data analysis with textual data. Python works like a charm. Anaconda makes those long coding sessions quicker because of all the built in features to help to package management and code implementation. I find it even useful when I am collaborating.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you write code, any amount, you definitely need to try Anaconda. You will never look back.


    Tugce E.

Python use for data visualization

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda has Spyder environment to write your script in python language. It has variety of packages and libraries which creates easy and quick dealing with a large dataset.
What do you dislike?
One of the downside is the processing time. When I work in the other apps at the same time, data processing time is getting slower in Spyder.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda has other environments you can use not only spyder. The environments are easy to understand that's why I switched to Anaconda from IDLE.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you use R or phyton languages, go for it! It will make your life easier


    J K.

Anaconda Overall Review

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda hosts a collection of apps so it's a great tool that offers multiple IDEs. When I downloaded Anaconda, it came with a series of apps so I didn't need to open/download them individually.
What do you dislike?
Minor concern but my biggest problem with Anaconda was that I couldn't close Anaconda itself when I was using any of the apps - this was honestly just a matter of personal preference/inconvenience as it crowded my deck but otherwise, all good. I also experienced some lags on occasion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I most often used Spyder through Anaconda so largely data analytics, data cleaning, data mining - anything involving data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a set of easy, convenient, popular IDEs, Anaconda may as well be your go-to. Highly recommend other than minor inconveniences related to personal preferences.


    Information Technology and Services

Best application for python coding

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has every platform that you require for coding practice. Since I code in python so I like this very much.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the Spyder doesn't work and it gets stuck.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I usually solve analytics problems with Anaconda.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best GUI to code in python