Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda3 2022.10 20221115

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nitish K.

Complete software for data analytics and machine learning

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Can download software and use it within the same environment like jupyter notebook, spider, etc.
Can create a virtual environment
Easy to install libraries and open source
Availability of online resources
What do you dislike about the product?
Requires a lot of memory
No direct access to softwares , can be opened through anaconda only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Analytics and building machine learning models
Python code debugging and environment simulations


    MOHAMED R.

Best python coding platform I've used

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is among the best platform that I have used to develop my skills and complete my projects in data science with python
I can say it's the best platform I've ever seen
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be said that the platform needs some minor improvements, such as the automatic saving feature, as well as not opening the project from the beginning, i.e. the availability of the feature to save the last projects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the best things about this platform is that you can always write the code in a piecemeal way, as well as refer to the last change you made, as you can see all the project details in an easy, clear and fun way


    Arushi S.

One stop solution to all the coding platforms

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing is the approch this software has. This comes with jupyter notebook , R software, labs , Spyder. You don't actually need to go and install anything septeratly. This comes with pre installed python as well. You can create virtual environment but using a click and can install packages and libraries on a go. The beneficial part is mostly for python user who gets everything ready to code
What do you dislike about the product?
As such I don't think there is anything to be disliked about anaconda. Just that the kernal sometimes gets terminated and we actually can't do anything about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One stop solution for python, machine learning and artificial intelligence coders. This tool is enough for everything


    Computer Software

A seamless experience

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Iv used Anaconda for building ML and AI Models with Python. It was handy for building snippets and pickles, making it very easy for deployment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Versioning of the libraries was a tedious task and reloading libraries failed frequently
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I moslty use anaconda to build ML and AI models. The Anaconda notebook is a useful resource to get the job done quickly


    Parth C.

Easiest python coding software

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda is one of the best software for using python. It is easy to use and downloading and running codes is very simple and fast. One of the best things unlike others is open software.
What do you dislike about the product?
An error indication is too complex and large. Anaconda does not provide a direct solution to errors. Opening up a pre-downloaded .ipynb file is not easy at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me forecast future sales depending on past data and therefore It helps me manage inventory requirements accordingly. this further helps me to cope with increased demands during holiday seasons.


    Vijay I.

Excellent product for python & AI developers

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda has excellent support for python developmental projects. It has many tools like Jupyter, spyder, Jupyter lab etc for developing any python project. I always use jupyter notebook for most of my developments and this is really useful as we can easily install any python library required for the development. Installing any Python package using anaconda is really easy and all the dependencies are taken care of by anaconda. We can create a sandbox-like environment in anaconda which is isolated and can not affect any other applications. I like to work with anaconda environments for different projects.
What do you dislike about the product?
Anaconda package requires more memory to run on any laptop thus low-end laptops can't able to handle this and it will hang the device. It would be better if anaconda optimises the package and reduce the memory usage to run smoothly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the go-to software for people who are working in ML and AI as most of the algorithms are developed in python. So installing and testing any ML model is easy in an anaconda environment. It is helping in my professional work as I use it for developing all the projects. People who work in R and Python are recommended to use anaconda.


    Asad F.

Best tool for development ML & Data Science

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love using this environment a lot as it is a data science platform built that aims to simplify package management and deployment. It gives all the distribution for python and R programming languages for scientific computing. It is easy to update packages as well as user-friendly for development. Overall I love tools to work on machine learning using Python.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some bugs in the environment which makes it unstable sometimes but it works all well and smooth for the time being and I would love to see more infrastructure improvements and things which can make our daily jobs much easier by updating all the libraries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It simplifies package management and deployment and . It has tools that help to easily collect data from source using machine learning and AI. It creates an environment and is easily manageable for deploying any project.


    Hospitality

Amazing BI tool and a one stop solution.

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
UI experience is really awesome, everything works fluid. In-built machine learning models are optimized and work great. Performance is also good. Data Visualization is soo good, and the possibilities with it are infinite.
What do you dislike about the product?
Anaconda is all great but the collaboration part of the product is not ideal and lacks structure. This product has many in-built libraries but you can't change certain lines of them if you want, you have to write everything from scratch for it. Also, customer service can be improved a bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda seems to easily help us in solving all our analytical problems. Analytics is better in this than its competitors; different types of charts, graphs and tools are in it. Also, data visualization and explorations are great features of this.


    Sinan .

Data Scientist Product

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are many programming tools, and with the library management itself, it is so powerful and easy to use and understand. The community itself on this tool are incredibly welcoming, and release notes can be handled very well
What do you dislike about the product?
With many tools in it, if you are a starter to learn this product. You could be misguided to discover your path along the way. It also comes with a box of stuff and their library system, so it is quite slow, and choosing the best version for building a product can get messy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Growing business on the data itself. The product helps with the data manipulation and add meaning to the data to get some answers for the future of business and how you can prevent some causes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you choose a path to data science, this is the best tool you can get. There is an excellent community to help you with the product itself, and you can learn from the web also. The community creates so many libraries to help you with building a product.


    Maura S.

This is a multi-use tool that keeps everything where you can see it

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very clean interface. From the start, you can see what you are coding in and what your options are
What do you dislike about the product?
it opens terminals in the browser. no automatic parenthesis or spellcheck
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
makesit easier to solve jupyter notebooks than vscode. can integrate easily with R language. Do not have to rely on microsoft as I do with vscode