Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda3 2022.10 20221115

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best IDE tool for python developers

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda is one of the best ever python IDE tool I have ever used. It has best user interface and more user friendly. It helps developer with proper suggestions in case of any incorrect code indentation. So user no need to intense about indentation of the code
Apart from it, we can directly executive line of codes in its console to have immediate output of the part of code. It helps us to install different plugins that a developer may need during development of an application or software.
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now there is no dislike for Anaconda. But one thing that I would like to mention here is that, it doesn't release proper and regular updates for its updated versions which need to be done on regular basis so as to have latest plugins and updates in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda IDE tool is one of the best tool which enables python developers with proper and best experience while developing an application or software based in python programming language. It helps developer to have proper debugging of a develoed code in case of any discrepancies in application and thus it helps to have best coding experience to a python developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best ever IDE Tool for a python developers which best coding experience in it. As it has best user interface and it is also user friendly, new developers can have hands onit very simply with best experience.


    Vineetha K.

It is a tools used in ML and Data science because it brings many of the tools with one installation

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If you are a beginner, it is a great tool to work with it. we can easily install the necessary modules or package with simple commands. The looking and interface is excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
The worrying thing about Anaconda is, it takes a lot of RAM and can make out PC slow some times. But, as a beginner it is not an issue. So, when we are dealing with large stuff. It is big problem
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved mainly using Jupyternotebook for python. comparing with normal IDLE, we can easily debug the code and can check the output there itself. the looking is good


    Ankush s.

Good resource to create the virtual environment for the python

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Do not need to install the virtual environment with a command line and also no need to write the command for installing the python packages.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes I am not able to install the python packages from the anaconda so I use to need pip commands like wheel package.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No need to write the commands and also anaconda provides lots of IDE like spyder and all. Also a user-friendly interface for the new users and easy to install.


    Manika R.

Awesome software for code compilation, running code and debugging it!

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- easy installation
- open source
- easy to understand makes its extensive use.
- Build and train ML and deep learning models
- Easy to create reproducible projects via environments
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike. Instead it is very useful for coding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Build and train ML and deep learning models
- Used map libraries of PY in this IDE.
- coding and debugging is easy


    Information Technology and Services

Anaconda the best IDE for so many programming languages.

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda is the best IDE that is available in the whole market. Anaconda combines so many IDEs like Jupyter Notebook, Spyder, and many more. It is better than other IDEs because no other IDE has such a good feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
Anaconda makers are not promoting the software to a reasonable level. Sometimes the IDE crashes and also becomes a little difficult to install new updates. If anaconda developers could add on database management, it would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using anaconda to build python programs and data science-related projects. Anaconda has helped my company to move to ML and AI, which in return has fetched more profits.


    BENAZIR N.

Describe your experience

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It includes all essential software for machine learning in one navigator.
What do you dislike about the product?
It should provide more options such as VS Code in its launcher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use orange tool and jupyter to run Machine learning programs and python codes respectively.


    Akshat M.

Data science tool

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using anaconda for the last 2 to 3 years, and I love it the most because almost all required libraries for data science are available in it. Easy to create a notebook for a data science project and easy to use too
What do you dislike about the product?
I wouldn't say I like this because The application takes a lot of time to load the first time. Sometimes, it stops working because it consumes more ram, and if you have pc with low specification, it will not work in that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solve problem-related to the real-world I do my analytical stuff in it via using python and R, and I also make some machine learning models to get more accuracy in my project and I learn a lot using it.


    Inci C.

One of the Best IDE for data science

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Packages related to data science come with Anaconda. Easy to install packages, creating virtual environments. One of the best IDE for beginners. Either R or Python can be choosen to code.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are not many things I dislike about. It only consumes too much RAM, but it does not have to be related to the application. Data science projects can sometimes have large data sets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work on data science projects. When I am working on a project, and I do need to install a couple of packages, it lets me create my virtual environment and install the packages on it quickly.


    Sumit S.

Amazing for individuals, paid for teams

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) Software: I always love one-stop-shop options, whether shopping or software. Anaconda does this best. You install one software and forget about others.
2) GUI: It is pretty intuitive, and terminal integration in Macs is fantastic. I use it on a day-to-day basis for Python, specifically Jupyter notebook. I don't think anyone downloads Jupyter notebook as a standalone software now.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike in general, but if I have to nitpick, I would say that the "Paid" option for open source software is a little far-fetched. I understand that they are providing services for the amount they are charging, but paid software for free software still doesn't make sense. At least to me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I generally use it for Jupyter Notebook. As mentioned earlier, I don't think anyone has downloaded Jupyter notebook as standalone software. Anaconde is a whole package. Sometimes, I use it for Python as well. I prefer to use Rstudio for R programming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure that your IT department gives you proper rights to update the packages and inherited software otherwise it will be a long process.


    Dr. Jayant J.

Anaconda is the best distribution manager for python IDE and packages related to data science.

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda provides one solution for Python IDE like Jupyter Notebook, spider, etc. and packages related to data science.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no such thing which I dislike for Anaconda.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I design and develop deep learning applications using Anaconda package.