Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 2 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda2 2019.07 20190724

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vikas J.

This tool is best for all over SW development and mainly for Data Science

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it is an open-source application so updates are flawless and easy to update and the package is having all future pack things for supporting Python as well as R
What do you dislike?
Dashboard is bit complicated for the beginners to understand but I don't think that that's an big issue and if there any cloud support then this will become best among all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this for running the Jupyter notebook for small python scripting and most of the time R for data extraction and visualization, in particular, ya that's it but you can do much more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is good for learners and best for the Data science


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool ever seen. Easy to learn and use.

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the features that are added in Anaconda is really good and easthetics for IDE is really good and visualisation and debugging tools given in the anaconda is really good. When it comes to machine learing we can easily install the needed components.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything to specify. Usually, there will be only a subset of packages that are accessible in Anaconda. Sometimes we will get errors in restarting the Anaconda.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use solve the Machine learning Problems and some standard development tasks in Anaconda. We also develop some custom cloud tools for connecting with various systems.


    Computer Software

Best Editor for python

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides support for multiple libraries.
easy to work with jupyter notebook where data science projects can be done easily without any difficulty
any additional required package can be installed simply by using the command "pip install package"
Multiple python environments
debugging becomes easy as toggle line options gives the ease
What do you dislike?
Application taking a lot of time at initial for loading is what I dislike the most
rather than this if output exceeds limit it requires time to compute it
Else it's best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems during data projects occurred can be solved easily with the environment provided by anaconda
data analysis and data mining along with data cleaning becomes easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
must go and try for any data science projects with python language


    Computer Software

Pros and cons for anaconda

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like is it gives a variety of environments for different languages and tech stacks like spyder, Jupyter notebook, and R studio.
This software helps me to develop my python programming and helps me to import all libraries easily in my project.
The user interface is very simple without any complexity to understand
Generation of output is very easy
On and all its best software
What do you dislike?
There is nothing said to be least useful about this software
On and all its best software in different projects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda has helped me to develop my software and my different project versions.
Importing new libraries and easily reviewing the debugs has helped me a lot.
Jupyter notebook has many tools like toggle number which helps in understanding the line code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommended


    Jatin S.

A must have tool for python developers.

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is open source and provides a much better UI for python developers for creating and navigating between different environments. Updating, Installing, and deleting libraries becomes very easy.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda is very large and takes up a lot of RAM. It slows down my computer. Installing it on Linux is very difficult as compared to a windows machine. It will not work properly on old hardware.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I made machine learning projects like Lane tracking system and object detection systems using anaconda. THe integration of jupyter lab and pycharm with anaconda provides a great system for developing ML projects.


    Sharan D.

User friendly application and very easy to use

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda application enclosed lots of software and I'm using Jupiter notebook on it for my data analytics projects. It's having lots of libraries within it and very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
For up to now I don't have a reason for disliking this application but seems like it's a little bit slower than using independent Python. but in my opinion overall Anaconda is a very helpful application for data analysis beginners.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Jupiter notebook on it. it's very helpful for my data analysis projects as a beginner. No need to worry about libraries and it's automatically downloading all the libraries.


    Information Technology and Services

Best IDE tool for python developers

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is one of the best ever python IDE tool I have ever used. It has best user interface and more user friendly. It helps developer with proper suggestions in case of any incorrect code indentation. So user no need to intense about indentation of the code
Apart from it, we can directly executive line of codes in its console to have immediate output of the part of code. It helps us to install different plugins that a developer may need during development of an application or software.
What do you dislike?
As of now there is no dislike for Anaconda. But one thing that I would like to mention here is that, it doesn't release proper and regular updates for its updated versions which need to be done on regular basis so as to have latest plugins and updates in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda IDE tool is one of the best tool which enables python developers with proper and best experience while developing an application or software based in python programming language. It helps developer to have proper debugging of a develoed code in case of any discrepancies in application and thus it helps to have best coding experience to a python developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best ever IDE Tool for a python developers which best coding experience in it. As it has best user interface and it is also user friendly, new developers can have hands onit very simply with best experience.


    Vineetha K.

It is a tools used in ML and Data science because it brings many of the tools with one installation

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are a beginner, it is a great tool to work with it. we can easily install the necessary modules or package with simple commands. The looking and interface is excellent.
What do you dislike?
The worrying thing about Anaconda is, it takes a lot of RAM and can make out PC slow some times. But, as a beginner it is not an issue. So, when we are dealing with large stuff. It is big problem
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved mainly using Jupyternotebook for python. comparing with normal IDLE, we can easily debug the code and can check the output there itself. the looking is good


    Ankush s.

Good resource to create the virtual environment for the python

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Do not need to install the virtual environment with a command line and also no need to write the command for installing the python packages.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I am not able to install the python packages from the anaconda so I use to need pip commands like wheel package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to write the commands and also anaconda provides lots of IDE like spyder and all. Also a user-friendly interface for the new users and easy to install.


    Information Technology and Services

Anaconda the best IDE for so many programming languages.

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is the best IDE that is available in the whole market. Anaconda combines so many IDEs like Jupyter Notebook, Spyder, and many more. It is better than other IDEs because no other IDE has such a good feature.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda makers are not promoting the software to a reasonable level. Sometimes the IDE crashes and also becomes a little difficult to install new updates. If anaconda developers could add on database management, it would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using anaconda to build python programs and data science-related projects. Anaconda has helped my company to move to ML and AI, which in return has fetched more profits.