Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 2 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda2 2019.07 20190724

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Is anaconda any good? Definitely YES!!

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yes! It is. Anaconda is an open source tool. We can find many integrated tools as pandas, matplotlib, Numpy, spyder, R studio, Jupyter notebook, Jupyter lab and more. Users who work on Data science can use this tool without installing any packages using pip.
It supports python and R programming. And the UI is very simple that anyone can easy use it.
What do you dislike?
Only thing is we need to install the software once and the startup time is slow. It takes time to open the software and load the tools. Other than this Anaconda can be a pleasant experience for machine learning and data scientists.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Machine learning projects requires many packages and tools to perform complex tasks which we need to install using pip command or wheel tool. But anaconda provides everything in a finger tip, which is very convenient.


    Ashish K.

Anaconda

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is like a combination of the all the software like it's included all the type of software which you need for the coding like Spyder , Jupyter notebook, Vs code
What do you dislike?
This software consume more space and if you need to working on perticular software like Spyder then you can also download from here but also it consumes also it's different space second if you download one library in one software then you also need to download that library for other software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If it solve module or library download problem then this software is really best software for user if they work on the machine learning and artificial intelligence.and if it provides some more features then that's great.


    Moustafa Medhat A.

My experience with Anaconda

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can create multiple environments on Anaconda, which enables me to customize each environment based on my needs and the project I am working on. Also, I like that Anaconda allows me to choose the version of python and the version of any package like TensorFlow that I deal with.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda consumens a lot of memory that sometimes causes my PC to restart itself because of the lack of memory. I don't like that I can't downgrade the python library after installing it. Also, I can't edit or rename the environment after initializing it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda is helping me deploy large machine-learning models as it allows the integration between different packages and libraries. It enables me to download and use several notebooks like jubter, spyder, etc., and it is very efficient in tasks like data visualization.


    Manoj Y.

One of the best Data science Application.

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My team has used Anaconda for data science and python developing programs for the last 1.5 years. In my view, the best tool I have ever used for coding. I finished three projects for my clients with the help of Anaconda and great UI for developers, and the tools are easy to navigate and understand. In the last update, performance is better than previous.
What do you dislike?
If you have a low-end pc, you have to face glitches when starting the application because RAM utilisation is high by Anaconda; at least 8 GB RAM you have for best performance, compared to windows, works slow on Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our team did three projects with the help of Anaconda, which is an excellent achievement for our team; also, working on the next one for the big-budget project, the Coding experience with Anaconda was terrific.


    Jahanvi R.

Best tool collection for ML beginners

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Installing and using anaconda is quite simple. It is just a collection of tools that are used for Data analytics and Machine Learning. Install anaconda and you are good to go. It comes with own command line installer and you can easily install dependency using the "Conda install TOOL_NAME".
What do you dislike?
Heavy space requirement because it is a collection of multiple tools. I can easily install separate tools as per my requirements -- there is no need for Anaconda.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a collection of tools clubbed together for machine learning and data analytics enthusiasts. Instead of downloading every tool and configuring every tool separately --> developers can just download anaconda and setup once, and they are good to go.


    Omkar S.

Best environment for development of any python based software

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easiness to install all library and integration od external libraries.
What do you dislike?
It got paid from open source. It should be stilll free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to developed machine learning solution to detect specific make cars in video files.


    Nitish K.

Complete software for data analytics and machine learning

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can download software and use it within the same environment like jupyter notebook, spider, etc.
Can create a virtual environment
Easy to install libraries and open source
Availability of online resources
What do you dislike?
Requires a lot of memory
No direct access to softwares , can be opened through anaconda only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Analytics and building machine learning models
Python code debugging and environment simulations


    MOHAMED R.

Best python coding platform I've used

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is among the best platform that I have used to develop my skills and complete my projects in data science with python
I can say it's the best platform I've ever seen
What do you dislike?
It can be said that the platform needs some minor improvements, such as the automatic saving feature, as well as not opening the project from the beginning, i.e. the availability of the feature to save the last projects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the best things about this platform is that you can always write the code in a piecemeal way, as well as refer to the last change you made, as you can see all the project details in an easy, clear and fun way


    Arushi S.

One stop solution to all the coding platforms

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the approch this software has. This comes with jupyter notebook , R software, labs , Spyder. You don't actually need to go and install anything septeratly. This comes with pre installed python as well. You can create virtual environment but using a click and can install packages and libraries on a go. The beneficial part is mostly for python user who gets everything ready to code
What do you dislike?
As such I don't think there is anything to be disliked about anaconda. Just that the kernal sometimes gets terminated and we actually can't do anything about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One stop solution for python, machine learning and artificial intelligence coders. This tool is enough for everything


    Computer Software

A seamless experience

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Iv used Anaconda for building ML and AI Models with Python. It was handy for building snippets and pickles, making it very easy for deployment.
What do you dislike?
Versioning of the libraries was a tedious task and reloading libraries failed frequently
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I moslty use anaconda to build ML and AI models. The Anaconda notebook is a useful resource to get the job done quickly