Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DatameerX Express

Datameer | 11.0.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

easy but expensive

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use, non-coding, ETL platform and felexibility
What do you dislike?
it's really expensive; there is some limitation for non-coding .and also sometimes it doesn't import or export all data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with Datameer you don't need to hire many people for your data engineering process


    Mary G.

Easy-To-Use, One-Stop-Shop For All Your Data Integration Needs

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datameer Spectrum connects to a multitude of data sources making it a great data integration solution. Very easy GUI lets us design complex ETL pipelines without spending time on coding. Easy to learn and master and includes transformation functions for any scenario. The Spark engine auto-scales and is very efficient. Datameer keeps adding more features and data connectors in Spectrum.
What do you dislike?
They have a large training library but some videos should be updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- ETLing of SaaS data to Cloud DWs (Snowflake & Redshift)
- Replication of custom databases to DW (postgres, MySQL, etc)
- Ingestion of CSV, JSON, and text files
- Data virtualization of production databases

Simplicity and consistency across the application. It just works as expected. People are surprised when I show them how easy it is to replicate a new dataset into our lake.
- We completely modernized our pipelines 6 months earlier than planned with Datameer Spectrum without the need for any additional headcount.
- Reduced production database import/export time from 5+ days to 10+ minutes and 300 TB storage is avoided with the virtualized databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Try it out quickly, alongside a modern DW like Snowflake or AWS. Run a project for a month or two and make your own conclusions.
2. Datameer is affordable compared to other vendors like Informatica and Fivetran. Spectrum engine autoscale is included in the price so test it without worring about additional costs.
3. Embrace their ELT approach and ask support for help if you need it. Support is very responsive.


    Hospital & Health Care

Big Data BI tool

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is super fast and responsive even when working huge data sets. The best thing is you have the option for parallel processing which works seamlessly.
What do you dislike?
Would be better if pricing were more transparently broken down
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easy to use for non- technology-savvy people to get quick insights about the data.
Very easy to learn.


    Retail

Great tool to get started with analytics on BigData platform.

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enables business and data analysts to work on BigData platform without having a whole lot of technical knowledge/experience on Hadoop.
What do you dislike?
Datameer documentation and release notes has scope of improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adhoc reporting and creating data models for customer behavior analysis, sales operation analysis. It significantly reduces the time between acquiring data to reporting and finding insights.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool worth a try.


    Madhusmita R.

One of the Best Tool for Analytics

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly GUI. No need to learn any programming language to use this tool. Good for reporting . Just like Excel we can use with ease
What do you dislike?
When we deal with huge volume of data , it makes system slow. It can be fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting made easy and they have a great support centre
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Damn good tool for reporting and analytics


    Sai Shakti D.

Extensive user of datameer

  • August 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple to use. Supports Rest API as well.
What do you dislike?
Not flexible enough. Functions are very limited.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used for creating analytical dataset
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User It if you're looking for a powerful alternative for Excel.


    Chelsea S.

Datameer - A great data preparation tool for Hadoop

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datameer is so easy to use and very user friendly. This tool uses excel-like features, so users who are comfortable in Excel can easily pick up Datameer. I enjoyed working with their support team as well. maintained the Datameer tool on my company's Hadoop-based machine learning platform.
What do you dislike?
Datameer needs mature APIs. We could have utilized the APIs in some web apps my team built for data visualizations. We also had issues integrating it with enterprise level security. I had to develop custom wrappers around reverse proxies to get Datameer to work. It was definitely not plug and play.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datameer is a nice bridge to Hadoop that analysts and data scientists can take advantage of without needing advanced technical knowledge. Organizations who want to get started with a Hadoop cluster and the analytic capabilities provided by Hadoop, but do not have a large software development team to assist in creating Map/Reduce code are likely to be able to do some very cool things with their data with Datameer.


    Hospital & Health Care

Reports run quickly

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s quick and easy to run the reports here
What do you dislike?
It’s useful only for small amount of data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Directly load the data into excel
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s quick , easy to load the data into excel reporting


    Akansha M.

Datameer is the easiest way to learn and work with Big Data

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datameer helps Analytics, in an easier way. It has all the capabilities to join tables see results(sample rows etc) while testing becomes more flexible.
What do you dislike?
I see recently they have added one feature of real time saving assets, I think that can be modified as to give option to save as before we could work with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Data Analytics, Tableau connectivity is very easier. Power BI works awesome. I love using Datameer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for Analytics, easier to learn and maintain. I would highly recommend this to all who work with Big Data.


    Sai Shakti D.

Was an extensive user of Datameer

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user friendly and has a great interface for quick analysis
What do you dislike?
In the world of data, it's functionality is very limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysing data, importing data and transforming it