Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datameer Express

Datameer | 10.1.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chelsea S.

Datameer - A great data preparation tool for Hadoop

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datameer is so easy to use and very user friendly. This tool uses excel-like features, so users who are comfortable in Excel can easily pick up Datameer. I enjoyed working with their support team as well. maintained the Datameer tool on my company's Hadoop-based machine learning platform.
What do you dislike?
Datameer needs mature APIs. We could have utilized the APIs in some web apps my team built for data visualizations. We also had issues integrating it with enterprise level security. I had to develop custom wrappers around reverse proxies to get Datameer to work. It was definitely not plug and play.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datameer is a nice bridge to Hadoop that analysts and data scientists can take advantage of without needing advanced technical knowledge. Organizations who want to get started with a Hadoop cluster and the analytic capabilities provided by Hadoop, but do not have a large software development team to assist in creating Map/Reduce code are likely to be able to do some very cool things with their data with Datameer.


    Hospital & Health Care

Reports run quickly

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s quick and easy to run the reports here
What do you dislike?
It’s useful only for small amount of data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Directly load the data into excel
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s quick , easy to load the data into excel reporting


    Akansha M.

Datameer is the easiest way to learn and work with Big Data

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datameer helps Analytics, in an easier way. It has all the capabilities to join tables see results(sample rows etc) while testing becomes more flexible.
What do you dislike?
I see recently they have added one feature of real time saving assets, I think that can be modified as to give option to save as before we could work with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Data Analytics, Tableau connectivity is very easier. Power BI works awesome. I love using Datameer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for Analytics, easier to learn and maintain. I would highly recommend this to all who work with Big Data.


    Sai Shakti D.

Was an extensive user of Datameer

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user friendly and has a great interface for quick analysis
What do you dislike?
In the world of data, it's functionality is very limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysing data, importing data and transforming it


    Robert Maynard

An amazing data prep tool that handles huge datasets with ease.

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Datameer is awesome. Not cheap. But for the right jobs, it's totally worth it. After Excel and other ETL tools kept crashing on us when prepping 10-100+ million line csv files for loading into DynamoDB and Aurora RDS, Datameer saved us by effortlessly handling deduping and adding columns to huge files while giving us an Excel-like spreadsheet interface that makes it pretty easy to figure out. It also does a great job letting you filter out bad data during import and applying regex, logic formulas, and joining and combining multiple files together. We've used it to prep a couple billion rows worth of text files for import into databases without any big problems. Highly recommended.


    Om Prakash V.

Datameer - A bridge to Big Data

  • August 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datameer is great tool to someone who wants to use hadoop in future.
The tool has Excel like features and users who use excel are very comforatable in using datameer.
Datameer has a excellent support team which are very supportive and their response time is also great.
What do you dislike?
As mentioned above, it is great for an excel interface but when it comes to graphical representation of data, it lacks in this area.

Datameer version and hadoop version should be compatibility. This caused huge headache at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my company huge amount of data from several departments are aggregated using datameer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Datameer is a great tool if someone is capable of keeping it up to date along with the most recent distribution of Hadoop. The tool has good support team which resolves any issue you face with minimum time frame.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

A simple yet very powerful bigdata tool

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the software handles tremendous amounts of data, the simple interface and the Microsoft excel like functionalitites.
What do you dislike?
Form my experience I haven’t faced any issues but a simple suggestion would be to add more functionalitites and also a better gui
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managed to handle about 100 million rows of data and also the smooth transformation of the same


    Prashant S.

Good tool to visualize Big Data

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use the tool
Data Scientist love this tool as it serves there requirements completely
The installation was very easy and quick.
The time duration required for the team to get trained was very less.
What do you dislike?
It lacks some of mainstream data visualization features requiring a second BI tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a tool which could be used to generate workbooks that we could then deliver to different business areas including sales leaders.
We were able to get meaningful reports to the business within 2 months and that was a great achievement..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please try it once and you would never regret it.


    Priya A.

Datameer and Friends

  • July 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of navigation, support, truly allows for a self service model
What do you dislike?
Little variety in visualizations/charts and being able to export them into PDF form
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Data Hadoop administration


    Retail

Datameer

  • January 15, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a lot of data reports can be generated from the platform, figuring out a lot of essential and significant reports to help with market research and customer research.
What do you dislike?
sometimes reports take a long time to run, there can be delays of a few hours or even days on very large reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
market research, data analysis, data analytics


showing 1 - 10