Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Srikanth K.

The Best Password Security Tool for both To Handle and to Secure

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the PSM(Privileged Session Manager) to monitor the every connectivity of the user in the backend and especially the CPM(Central policy manager) to handle the password, based on required and pre-defined platforms
What do you dislike?
It will be a bit-difficult for the begineer to start working/learning the tool and to get-hands on.
ONCE it comes,
Then we can play/develop with the tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to integrate Cyberark with all other internal application, and monitor the Session, if any unknown activity goes, depending on the request.

At the same time, we onboard the account and safes to ful-fil the server and serves the admin purposes technically in the tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
THe Best and N0.1 Password Security and management tool in the Market and as well as IT


    Daniel L.

The Leader in PAS solutions but needs improvement in granular customizations

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a full-featured solution with numerous third-party integrations. Tools such as the DNA scans help provide visibility to organizations on how badly a PAS solution is needed but also helps to provide the information needed to prioritize which accounts need to be protected first.
What do you dislike?
The solution is complex and requires professional services to just deploy the solution. Although documentation is provided to deploy in-house, it is sometimes spotty and requires knowledge of the product to properly deploy based on your environment. Any upgrades to new versions and any changes to the architecture requires professional services as well. And there isn't much resources to help identify your use cases other than the obvious ones. As you implement the solution, new use cases will probably pop up and may require changes that you won't be able to do in-house.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CyberArk PAS helps us secure our most privileged accounts. It also helps to automatically rotate passwords and securely store them in the vault. It can also store other passwords and may eliminate the need for a separate password management solution but that is based on your company's use case.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to take into account all the use cases you can think of BEFORE evaluating a solution. Talk to your stakeholders and the different teams that would be affected by this. Make sure you have full organizational buy-in from the top down so everyone knows what changes to expect.


    Security and Investigations

Cyber Ark review

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For PAS application: That it's easy to scale and have redundancy; simply add another server behind your load balancer. For EPM: It’s highly adjustable and flexible, can be tailored for large ranges of uses.
What do you dislike?
For PAS Application: The CPM component is not easily to scale. This, however, is a minor point. For EPM Application: * Performance issues with large deployments. Requests could repeatedly fail or refuse to execute at all when dealing with large pool of data. For example reports sometimes just refuse to generate. * Creation of computer groups with 57k machines is nearly impossible, because system just doesn’t record creation or modification of a group. According to documents solution should easily handle 100k endpoints, but even half of this number gives it a pause.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been deploying CyberArk to address the needs of managing secrets into our applications, and then after strong adoption by our R&D team, it has been pushed into production and infrastructure. The solution is addressing all our needs, and cover future expectations such as managing selective remote access (Vendor - Alero) or our move to IaaS with Conjur, or SaaS for Corporate Applications (PSM for Cloud)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Privilege management activity is a big task in an organization. It should be sized well, and staged objectives needs to be defined. Managing all privileges accounts is a wide deployment in a large IT environment, and it takes times and resources. The human factor is therefore more important than the technology. Cyberark is a great technology but a lot of change management is required.


    Murat H.

Intense Security

  • January 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CyberArk gives you to control all clients smoothly and consumes less system resources. I assume this is the one solution that we need.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's hard to manage group privileges.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving app control for each clients.


    Kevin T.

Perfect solution for Enterprise Privileged Access Management(PAM)

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cyberark is the most complete and features rich solution which I have used to date when it comes to Privileged Access Management(PAM). The access can be granted at a very granular level as well. The integration with Active Directory(AD) is a huge bonus to maintain all the IDs of the employees of an enterprise and what level of security is given to them on various fronts.
It has been working very well for us because we have never ever seen a hacking incident or identity theft or eves dropping happening in the enterprise from the time we have introduced Cyberark.
What do you dislike?
The website is not the fastest and it takes time to load ans sometimes even after you have verified your credentials, it still times out. This is something which I will like to see an improvement upon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cyberark has been a real success story for us because we have integrated all the users and FRAM servers with Cyberark. OS, the password gets changed automatically and only the admin has the access to see the credentials of those FARM servers and login only in case of any issues occur.
The clients are at much more ease now that we have Cyberark into the picture. It has really helped to grow our business by making it more secure and available too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a brilliant solution for Enterpsie level access management and provisoning with less overheads and admin work. You can be assured for complete safety of your data and your passwords will be regularly changed based on the policies which you apply on them.


    Information Technology and Services

Cyberark for privileged account management

  • July 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cyberark is able to manage and rotate privileged account credentials.
What do you dislike?
Cyberark is a little difficult to deploy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of privileged accounts and their credentials.


    Information Technology and Services

Cyberark PAS security

  • July 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Password and session management
Ease use
Best in the market in
What do you dislike?
Connector development is little difficult as the utility doesn’t work sometime
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a must solution


    Information Technology and Services

cyberark password managment

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cyberark allows us to hardcode the passwords and secure and control them with the user intervention
What do you dislike?
No dislikes from my view points that anybody could dilike this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password management controlling amd securing issues


    Yesu Raju P.

One of the best credential storage tools available in market

  • April 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CyberArk's privileged security is top notch and one of the best possible Account Security Solutions available currently in the market . Its enhanced security helped us to gain confidence among lot of our customers and most people are astonished at the level of privacy/security we use in our applications.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, But my only concern would be the pricing strategy . I think if pricing can be decreased a bit. it can reach to all customers . As most small organizations cannot afford to purchase such tools, even though they want their applications to be highly secured.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used it in majority of our processes for enhanced security . Generally one can make use of windows credential manager or inbuilt security with in an application to store credentials but none of this methods work when there is a network breach or firewall breach . CyberArk has an algorithm to generate a dynamic password which will be in sync with our application so that only the two parties can handshake . This provides enhanced security as the password is no where exposed to outside world . Being a dynamic password compared to that of a traditional windows credential type of password it cannot be guessed or cracked by any hacking tools in the market . That's the real power of CyberArk .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend it to every organisation which gives atmost importance to their customer centric processes with no compromise in quality . As Cyber Ark is one of the best solutions for enhanced security in the market .


    Insurance

Good but slow

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Handles security well. Seems to be secure and unhackable
What do you dislike?
Process takes a long time. Check in check out is time consuming
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Too much access with privileged accounts