Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 21.4

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Public Safety

veritas backup Exec review

  • May 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the stable back up utility which can support regular backup.
What do you dislike?
I hate that it doesn't support well on the local network backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved my local computer regular backup with Veritas Backup Exec.


    Richard M.

Could be so much better.

  • May 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is clean and easy to use.
Jobs, storage and scheduling is easy to set up.
External storage devices are easy to add.
What do you dislike?
Very poor first-line support
Several bugs found but Veritas seem incapable or unwilling to acknowledge them, seem to have no way of reporting them either, I was directed to a page for suggesting Functionality and Ideas.
Cannot use incremental or differential jobs on a NAS as BE cannot install agent.
Registry hack needed to make some reports function correctly.
Job failures reported when job has actually succeeded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complex backup schedules working alongside other backup solution vendors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product itself is not too bad but support is very lacking. Read up on software problems before purchasing.


    Education Management

As complicated or simple as you need it to be

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is intuitive and gives you access to all the features you use the most
What do you dislike?
Error reporting is often difficult to decipher
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have implemented a disk to disk to tape backup system which it manages with minimum fuss and excludes those files we have deemed unnecessary saving backup space.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a granular control of what needs backing up then this is a good product but if you just backup everything there are cheaper products on the market


    John S.

Simple to use backup solution

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Backup Exec is very user friendly. Whether you want to perform a push installation of a backup agent, backup a server, or do a restore, all of the functions are easily accessible from the main console. The software also allows you to perform agentless backups of virtual machines.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if Backup Exec included an option for cloud replication.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to backup our critical servers, and easily restore any files as the need arises.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Backup Exec is nice if you are looking for an option to simply backup your servers.


    Patrick L.

Backups that work with little problems

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setup is simple and backup jobs can be created quickly including mass installation of backup agents.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to update to newer versions of the server software with out total reinstalling it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Service and support when needed and 24/7 flawless backups to tape it disk or a combination of each


    Consumer Goods

BackUp Exec Software

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use. very user friendly and the wizards make it easy to do the task you need done
What do you dislike?
Sometime it send false positive messages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up our everyday servers


    Gopinath S.

Veritas Backup Exec is nice data protection product

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and easy to install and protect data backups.
What do you dislike?
No comment. No such feature which I disliked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to protect the server infrastructure along with the operating system.


    Terry M.

Backup - the way to go

  • April 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really prefer the disaster recovery aspect of the software. We also have multi drives but I don't know much about that
What do you dislike?
I had a little trouble creating the SDR disk. But I believe it was my own issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The simplicity of the program allows more than a few admins can be available in emergencies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good name that you don't really have to pay more for the name!


    Anirudh K.

Backup and recoevry for small environments

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its is a very simple backup tool to manage
What do you dislike?
It is not very feature rich as compared to other tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Taking backups for small regional sites having 2-3 servers at each location
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its is good for backing up small infrastructure


    Entertainment

One stop shop Backup solution

  • January 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veritas Backup exec is a one stop shop for backup requirements. From system backups to granular level file backups
What do you dislike?
Little expensive compared to other products
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exchange database backups, AD backups, file server backups
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A