Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 22.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Francisco A.

Easy Upgrade to a new version

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very reliable backup software, full of functionality and easy learning.
What do you dislike about the product?
No complaints at all. Everything worked like a charm.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veritas Backup is my trusted disaster recovery tool.


    Consumer Services

has an intuitive iterface

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed of restoration of virtual machines , deduplication .Backup speed .Possibility to backup different environments .Good security against encryption of backup
What do you dislike about the product?
The need to manually delete expired backups to free up disk space which has to be monitored and this takes a lot of time . No ability to configure a deduplication disk for a shared resource
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
secures data from loss which protects the company and allows for continuity of operation which is very important in today's time .Without backups, I can't imagine operating an IT environment


    Yuvaraj B.

Backup Exec

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Backup Exec helps you tame growing data volumes with integrated, block-level data deduplication.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost accumulations. Although a small amount of data is cheap, a lot of data stored over a long period of time steadily increases costs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veritas Backup Exec uses the system-level information from the SDR backup job to rebuild the server and restore it to a functional state.


    Mazar G.

Very satisfied with the product

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are using it since 2015 and I have not found one instance where back exec have failed to retrieve my backup. The encryption of the software help me protect my data and backup from leak or misuse
What do you dislike about the product?
The price of the product can be more competitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup and encryption of my files and database


    Min T.

Feeback about Backup Exec software

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
an application very useful for daily and monthly business data backup
What do you dislike about the product?
sometime conflict with Microsoft update patches
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
protect against human errors, hardware failure, virus attacks, power failure, and natural disasters. Backups can help save time and money if these failures occur.


    Justin S.

I feel like it's a 360 degree solution for protection, Backup, Disaster Recovery

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The amount of tools that are available in the product. The backup exec services themselves which by their own; can support so many different methods of backing up data. The extensiveness of the platform and rule setting, backup job credentials and testing validity. Inter-operability with a variance of tape library systems. Excellent support and service.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would have to honestly say there were some areas when the system yields difficulty in working with my LTO tape library. It is a supported library but there have been challenges, allbeit maybe one or two instances I can remember; where I needed to get support involved on the matter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to quickly recover lost files and system state. It covers Disaster Recovery down to the most finite details and while I never have had to use it; it is still assuring to know I have such a powerful tool in my corner.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Estável e funcional

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Estável, geralmente não dá erro; os recursos oferecidos funcionam 100%. Alé de incluir agora m365.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pesado, exige memória e processamento demais
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
disponiblidade de vms e identidade


    Cristian C.

It works, but it has a lot of improvement to be made

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works. The support is responsive and I hardly have issues with using it on a daily basis. I can access all the features that I need although I could use some more improvement.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like the fact that I need to install Adobe Reader and not another PDF reader to be able to export my report to a PDF file. I don't like not being able to export reports or history of my jobs already completed in PDF or automatically to a network share.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be able to keep and safeguard my data from my servers and also from my Netapp storage. It works automatically and I hardly need to solve any issues as most of the issues I have are more related to the server itself then the software.


    Dave E.

It's full featured backup software

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It backs up almost every type of server and even desktops. Windows, Linux, you name it, it backs up and is easy to retore.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some errors are not in plain english, it showed hardware error when it was a simple software setting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had some backup failures that they helped resolve.


    Public Safety

Backup Exec gets the job done

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product works for the most part as it should. It runs backups and allows me to restore files and/or vm's as necessary. I also use it to run SQL and O365 backups. That part works well. The interface is fairly easy to use, although not as easy as some other products.
What do you dislike about the product?
Restoring Office365 items has been a bad experience so far. There is no way to restore to a local pst file, rather you have to restore to an Office 365 account. This takes significant time and expensive resources. Every other backup product I have ever used had this functionality. Had I known this, I probably would have gone a different route with my purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I received Veritas Backup Exec through Tech Soup at a significantly discounted rate. It did help me resolve some budgeting issues based on industry price increases across the board.