Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 22

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

166 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ishaaq M.

Quite recommended product for mid level companies

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple in understanding and better customer support engineers.
What do you dislike?
Limited options for backup plans.Needs to improve the product for high level use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reducing the complexity in taking the backup.


    Vince S.

Backup Exe Review

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company has been using Backup Exe for years to backup our data. we taped using tape drives and now use portable hard drives. The program is easy to set up and use. IT provide details for each job run and you can drill down to see any issue that may occur.
What do you dislike?
Installation is a bit tricky, but the steps by step are helpful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides night backups of our data


    Erik B.

Backup product for most companies

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Up to date on most used products, and good coverage in the Cloud
What do you dislike?
Can be slow if many jobs run at the same time. Some times application hangs, have to kill process and start over.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Restore stuff back, when files are deleted, servers got problems


    Retail

Veritas Backup Exec

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows you to backup files/servers to Disk/Tape.
What do you dislike?
It is not very user friendly and can be complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving my backup needs


    Computer & Network Security

The return of Veritas Backup Exec

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The reports, the friendly GUI and the simplicity
What do you dislike?
A few differences with netbcakup and the robustness and compatibility to fish that has improved over the years
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For small companies that need an excellent backup system


    Law Practice

A good backup solution

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can only say about what I had experience (on-premise environment), and when using Backup Exec, I could verify that the solution has several storage options. Disks and tapes are supported.
What do you dislike?
The software is heavier than competitors, requiring more server processing power.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the Exec backup for a period considered brief, in the tasks of backups in storage tapes.


    Higher Education

Old backup software, it works but there are better options.

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a lot of documentation and a large community that uses it.
What do you dislike?
In my experience backups were both quite slow and failed too often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed a basic backup solution, it did back things up.


    Wholesale

User friendly

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and the user interface is simple
What do you dislike?
I tried to back up some of the virtual machines but it was unsuccessful, and I have to spend time reading the online help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I realized that cloning can save a lot of time in my daily work.


    Bogdan N.

Reliable for more than 20 years

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has an intuitive interface and I found in it all the options I needed.
What do you dislike?
The renewal price is a bit high. A higher discount on renewal would be very welcome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to have a backup system that complies with the regulations. I can recover accidentally deleted data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A reliable solution


    VINIT L.

Backup exec

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i have worked on the Veritas Backup Exec for long time and am happy with the product and its user friendly to use it
What do you dislike?
well found little expensive compared to other backup software product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
well its takes backup fast compared to others and can view the files and folder structure that got backup in the GUI