Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,037 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome infrastructure and applications performance monitoring tool.

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to “See thru” user activity and provide application performance metrics is a big win. Developers love to see what’s causing the delays or issues and assists them in fixing their code and test right away. Citrix monitoring is an added bonus. Ability to integrate with several APIs is a huge plus point. The AI causation engine is awesome and is able to pinpoint root cause very quickly. The Apdex score is valuable from executive reporting perspective.
What do you dislike?
A bit of kludgy items like cannot export a list of all hosts with the one agent deployed directly from the management console. We need to use the API and write code for this basic feature. THis makes it difficult for end-users to create and run reports. No role-based access for administering the app is a huge miss. Certain items such as lists are not filterable and for larger environments its very cumbersome. Looks like the developers have never used the Dynatrace tools on larger environments themselves.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to troubleshoot components within the enterprise much more quickly.
Real user monitoring is helping us to track users across the enterprise.
The end-to-end monitoring for core applications has provide the app teams with tremendous value in terms of saving time and effort. Dynatrace identifies solutions to complex problems without having to login to multiple systems and trying to co-relate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework first before investing top dollar. Make sure that the executive leadership, all the app and infrastructure teams are on board before committing.


    Jose M Ortega .

Good solution for optimizing your services monitoring

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This solution allows you to optimize the actions necessary to obtain a global view of the status of your services, which facilitates the monitoring process in order to identify performance problems or bottlenecks in your applications. It also uses artificial intelligence for decision-making based on the historical data it collects.
What do you dislike?
The generation of alerts and notifications could be improved by introducing some related to decision making. Also some functionalities such as generation of reports is somewhat limited and it is necessary to use the API to obtain specific information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly those related to the monitoring of applications and their infrastructure, as well as being able to measure the performance and use of resources of the services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good solution if you need to monitor the performance of an application that works with an architecture based on microservices.


    Computer & Network Security

Learning to implement a new envirovement

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way of management and the diversity of implementation methods
What do you dislike?
I dislike the ussage of data when is installed on a Cloud envirovement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was learning how to have a complete vision of a network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try the software, this can be really helfull to understand and know how to work


    Insurance

One of the best monitoring tool on the market.

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is the user friendliness of the product. The drill down function is very helpful when trying to resolve an issue. The chat function allows one to communicate directly with support. This is very helpful when need you need to resolve a issue quickly. I love the relationship we have with our account reps. Our reps keep us up to date with the latest features and help us to make the best decisions for our organization. We meet as often as we need to resolve issues, get more licenses and just to catch up if there is anything we need assistance.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the timeout function and some the report functionality can be improved upon. The timeout can be quite irritating when you need an answer to you issue quickly. Also that ties in with the chat it is some time not available and you have to email. This takes up more time and every minute is critical when have an issue you are trying to resolve. Also the reports can be improved upon to include more data and more formatting of the data . these are just a few things. I am for the most part very pleased with this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are solving spaces, memory leaks, time outs just to name a few. I realized the drill down feature has been my best friend.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give Dynatrace a try you will not be disappointed.


    Investment Banking

It is so easy that even my mother could do it!!

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The installation of thé product (saas mode here) Wow , the oneagent makes it so easy and most of the things works out of the box. Everything is automatocally instrumented in a brillant way!
What do you dislike?
The price is what I dislike the most so it’s good only for big company. The value is there though! Some project cant afford the full blown features but its better than nothing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve pretty much all of our issue now with only one tool and all the teams talk the same language now which is great! We also reduce our troubleshooting time a lot and people dont argue anymore since We all see the same source of truth!


    Joseph C.

Every organisation needs Dynatrace

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product provides a valuable insight to IT operations and monitor various Infrastructure performance bottleneck. Having the visibility of network and infrastructure allows the organization to prioritize investment costs and focus on areas with immediate needs. Having a dashboard that is comprehensive and designed as a single pane of glass provides accurate and real time data on performance issues.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the alerts can bee a bit too much and will need some learning and adjust to suit individual organization needs as there is no one size fits all. Lack of experience using the product may prove to be a stumbling block without an expert to guide. At times, the integration does not go smoothly and will require additional learning and research in order to move forward.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dynatrace provide real time monitoring and provides key visibility into areas of poor performance and optimize infrastructure utilization. Ability to identify performance issues and areas of focus for improvements. The dashboard and single pane of glass provides key data and metrics had help establish a baseline and every spike in utilization can be tracked and attributed to a specific trigger or increase in demand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ideally, full requirements for monitoring is known before the deployment. Start with requirements gathering, the scope of the deployment and the timeframe to deploy on a global scale. Key focus would be on areas of integration with service now or BMC Helix to ensure any issues are raised automatically as a ticket.


    Financial Services

DYNATRACE ONE

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best APM tools I have used so far.
What do you dislike?
Any new feature thats needed ...and the process they have is slow..that needs to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We like the problem detection of dynatrace which help us identify the issues in advance and gives us good enough time and heads up before a problem becomes an incident.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best APM tool in Market

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pure Path view and 24x7 Monitoring. Dashboard set up
What do you dislike?
None. Everything in Dynatrace manages is best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem Analysis, Monitoring, Alerting, Performance Improvement
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to have accurate implementation of SRE, Dynatrace is must


    Ryan C.

Massive capability right out of the box.

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement and supported almost all of our technologies. The interface makes it easy to onboard new users and invokes excitement when new users see the insights produced by Davis, the AI engine, and the value obtained from studying Dynatrace over time.
What do you dislike?
UI is a little clunky at times and should be more customizable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaborative APM which helped to alleviate some of the time sinks of root cause analysis, multi-platform support, broad array of supported technologies right out of the box.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace is more than just an APM, it is a value producing platform that continues to get better and better as it transforms with the industry and continues to expand to meet the needs of today's innovative companies.


    Computer & Network Security

Great Acquisition - Dynatrace

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great tool with excellent auto instrumentation capabilities
What do you dislike?
Price, this could be a downside when talking about the implementation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitor a wide variety of products and technologies