Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Metabase-business intelligence tool

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Metabase - Less robust BI tool but Self-serve quick analytics for your analytics team

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Metabase is relatively quick and easy to use if the reporting layer is set up correctly to use the self-serve options available. If reporting layer isn't set up correctly with views that accomplish both fact and dimensional qualities, then it won't be easy to scale as you will be stuck using the custom SQL queries for every card you make.
What do you dislike?
Filtering and dates can sometimes be confusing if you are doing custom SQL queries due to the custom queries' variable attributes. Visualization customization is also minimal; with only nine colors to choose from, it has that open-source feel. Very basic dashboards with snap to the grid that gives a very boxy appeal.

If you are wanting a more robust BI tool, this might not be for you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To streamline across the analysts in making the self-serve option available so anyone can go in and analyze without writing large queries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Metabase is great if you want a self-serve option for quick and dirty analytics across the board. However, it falls short when you are looking for more robust insights. Again, the self-serve option really only works if the reporting layer is set-up properly so that the need for custom sql queries becomes lower. Metabase is also very limited in visualization customization and designing dashboards.


    Mohammed N.

Best Analytics Software

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to follow market trends using Metabase. The analysis is seamless.
What do you dislike?
It could be more visually attractive with the charts of trends.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KPI recs are easy using this one and the trends are accessible. Much helping in work-life.


    Igor R.

Best free data analytics tool

  • July 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Metabase is that it works well for people who never tried anything related to analytics, but also for people well versed in SQL. As a CTO, I was able to teach my marketing and sales team how to make their own queries, but I still can quickly write pure SQL queries when a more complex analysis is needed. Another great part is the embedding system. We were able to save a lot of development time by incorporating Metabase's graphs in our product, and the integration was very easy.
What do you dislike?
Dark-mode would be a game-changer. They could also improve the x-rays feature, which rarely shows relevant analysis. I have never found a useful pre-made query there, so I just ignore this feature for the most part.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Metabase for two things: understanding how users behave in our product, as sort of a product analytics tool, and also as a third-party analytics provider, by embedding Metabase's graphs in our system to show users how their teams are performing. As an analytics tool, it has helped us quickly build a dashboard that makes the information accessible and transparent for stakeholders such as the sales and marketing team. As third-party analytics, it has saved us tons of development effort, since we didn't have to develop our graphs on the application's front-end.


    Amin M.

Analytics Done Right

  • July 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can self-host it in your machine in less than 30 minutes.
Easily add new questions and make joined tables.
Business people love it.
Stable performance.
Ability to export to csv, xlsx and json.
User groups with access levels.
Ability to get daily, weekly and monthly reports to your email or slack channel.
Ability to create dashboards with top level filters.
What do you dislike?
Needs some minor UX enhancements.
Limited options for custom fields.
No joins for MongoDB but they have support for agrregations.
No localization.
Pulse should have more features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessibility to the data by business teams and management.
Ability to view the data from the mobile.
Customizable reports.


    Benjamin D.

Very user friendly yet powerful BI tool

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, user-friendliness, easy integration with controllable filters
What do you dislike?
A bit on the heavy side in terms of RAM usage, queries sometimes fail without clear reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple to use integrated BI


    Pallavi C.

A great tool for exploratory analysis for all data enthusiasts including developmental economists.

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The query execution is fast even for large datasets. It gives the flexibility to form a dashboard in an easy fashion. Metabase is designed for Analytics purposes.
What do you dislike?
Even though it is designed to write and to execute many of the descriptive statistics as well but it doesn't have SQL function for these descriptive statistics for e.g. MEDIAN function instead one has to use percentile function that too is supported with few DBs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for bike-sharing platform business analytics that helps us create dashboards and data visualization.


    Computer Software

Best SQL reporting and data analytics platform

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our team loves how easy it is for developers to build reports and share them with internal teams and automate daily/weekly reporting. Integrations with email and slack make Metabase even more powerful. 💪
What do you dislike?
Pricing may be considered high for an early-stage company but their OSS/self-hosted version more than makes up for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Sharing data internally
- Measuring product usage
- Sharing revenue and growth metrics
- Building MVPs for reporting and analytics for customers
- Sharing custom reports with customers easily
- Automation of daily and weekly reports
- Development hourly checks to ensure data integrity


    Nico V.

Great dashboard software

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to create a dashboard
- Adjustment of data types
- Access control
- Ability to create complex SQL statements
- Easy to setup
What do you dislike?
Expensive when choosing the enterprise version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get more insights into data and showcase it with a dashboard.


    Mental Health Care

Awesome tool for Data exploration, Data Vie and Analytics

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data exploration and dynamic dashboards (filters, segments).
What do you dislike?
Lower support of MongoDB, variables missing in simple questions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Answer business questions regarding our Data. This might be deep analyses or real time ones.


    Will S.

Equally loved by business analysts and developers

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive and highly functional solution. We've liked that non-technical users can ask 'questions' and filter data in an Excel-like way and that it's easy to write SQL.
What do you dislike?
We have been using Metabase for about months now and we do not currently have any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better understanding of product usage via dashboards, internal metrics sharing throughout organization, pre-empting any customer-facing issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Metabase was simple to implement (a few hours of time) and has provided us with immense business value. We continue to find more uses for it on a daily basis. If looking for BI tool that is quick to setup and approachable to users who are familiar with SQL and/or Excel - highly recommend Metabase.