Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Metabase-business intelligence tool

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Igor R.

Best free data analytics tool

  • July 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Metabase is that it works well for people who never tried anything related to analytics, but also for people well versed in SQL. As a CTO, I was able to teach my marketing and sales team how to make their own queries, but I still can quickly write pure SQL queries when a more complex analysis is needed. Another great part is the embedding system. We were able to save a lot of development time by incorporating Metabase's graphs in our product, and the integration was very easy.
What do you dislike?
Dark-mode would be a game-changer. They could also improve the x-rays feature, which rarely shows relevant analysis. I have never found a useful pre-made query there, so I just ignore this feature for the most part.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Metabase for two things: understanding how users behave in our product, as sort of a product analytics tool, and also as a third-party analytics provider, by embedding Metabase's graphs in our system to show users how their teams are performing. As an analytics tool, it has helped us quickly build a dashboard that makes the information accessible and transparent for stakeholders such as the sales and marketing team. As third-party analytics, it has saved us tons of development effort, since we didn't have to develop our graphs on the application's front-end.


    Amin M.

Analytics Done Right

  • July 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can self-host it in your machine in less than 30 minutes.
Easily add new questions and make joined tables.
Business people love it.
Stable performance.
Ability to export to csv, xlsx and json.
User groups with access levels.
Ability to get daily, weekly and monthly reports to your email or slack channel.
Ability to create dashboards with top level filters.
What do you dislike?
Needs some minor UX enhancements.
Limited options for custom fields.
No joins for MongoDB but they have support for agrregations.
No localization.
Pulse should have more features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessibility to the data by business teams and management.
Ability to view the data from the mobile.
Customizable reports.


    Benjamin D.

Very user friendly yet powerful BI tool

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, user-friendliness, easy integration with controllable filters
What do you dislike?
A bit on the heavy side in terms of RAM usage, queries sometimes fail without clear reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple to use integrated BI


    Ido K.

Great and simple tool for technical teams to monitor their data

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A way to store SQL queries where all team members have the same view.
Creating queries is much faster than any other comparable tool.
What do you dislike?
Auto-completion is irrelevant, I need to create queries outside metabase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creation of QA dashboards, data quality that evolve with time


    Pallavi C.

A great tool for exploratory analysis for all data enthusiasts including developmental economists.

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The query execution is fast even for large datasets. It gives the flexibility to form a dashboard in an easy fashion. Metabase is designed for Analytics purposes.
What do you dislike?
Even though it is designed to write and to execute many of the descriptive statistics as well but it doesn't have SQL function for these descriptive statistics for e.g. MEDIAN function instead one has to use percentile function that too is supported with few DBs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for bike-sharing platform business analytics that helps us create dashboards and data visualization.


    Computer Software

Best SQL reporting and data analytics platform

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our team loves how easy it is for developers to build reports and share them with internal teams and automate daily/weekly reporting. Integrations with email and slack make Metabase even more powerful. 💪
What do you dislike?
Pricing may be considered high for an early-stage company but their OSS/self-hosted version more than makes up for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Sharing data internally
- Measuring product usage
- Sharing revenue and growth metrics
- Building MVPs for reporting and analytics for customers
- Sharing custom reports with customers easily
- Automation of daily and weekly reports
- Development hourly checks to ensure data integrity


    Nico V.

Great dashboard software

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to create a dashboard
- Adjustment of data types
- Access control
- Ability to create complex SQL statements
- Easy to setup
What do you dislike?
Expensive when choosing the enterprise version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get more insights into data and showcase it with a dashboard.


    Mental Health Care

Awesome tool for Data exploration, Data Vie and Analytics

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data exploration and dynamic dashboards (filters, segments).
What do you dislike?
Lower support of MongoDB, variables missing in simple questions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Answer business questions regarding our Data. This might be deep analyses or real time ones.


    Will S.

Equally loved by business analysts and developers

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive and highly functional solution. We've liked that non-technical users can ask 'questions' and filter data in an Excel-like way and that it's easy to write SQL.
What do you dislike?
We have been using Metabase for about months now and we do not currently have any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better understanding of product usage via dashboards, internal metrics sharing throughout organization, pre-empting any customer-facing issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Metabase was simple to implement (a few hours of time) and has provided us with immense business value. We continue to find more uses for it on a daily basis. If looking for BI tool that is quick to setup and approachable to users who are familiar with SQL and/or Excel - highly recommend Metabase.


    Insurance

Easy-to-use Data Analytics at your Fingertips

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Metabas was easy to set up and configure and even easier to utilize and build Questions and Queries as it pertained to immediate data needs.
What do you dislike?
Not many negative things to say about the platform - it solved an immediate need for data analytics for our business users without any technical resources allocated to achieving the solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business users, and users who have familiarity with SQL, can query company data to understand product performance, etc., in a much more accessible manner, without any or too much reliance on data/engineering teams' involvement.