Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Metabase-business intelligence tool

Miri Infotech | 1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Guillermo M.

Metabase expirience

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its a multitasking tool that can be setup faster and allows to get multi data of diferent metrics
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it tents to change the url and it gets an error
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The metrics for activations creations and others
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for use of data and tracking the metrics of the day


    Internet

Falls short, pretty frustrating

  • March 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The queries are all online, so I can access them from anywhere without having to have a specific software on my computer. I can run queries from basically anywhere as long as I have my log-in info. I also like the auto-fill feature when typing queries since our data is quite large and we have a LOT of tables and columns.
What do you dislike?
A lot of things. The fact that it's in the browser means I can't easily switch between queries like I could in a desktop program. It's also kind of pain to make edits and save changes, and because it's in the browser I don't have all the keyboard shortcuts I'd have with a desktop program. What's more, you're unable to have more than one table in one query, so I had to split all of my queries up and now I have to switch between them frequently, meaning I generally have a dozen Metabase tabs open. We were also hoping that having everything online would mean that we could share queries easily between team members, but that also doesn't seem to be the case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SQL queries and data mining. We have access to all of our tables in one place, and we're able to run queries in an online setting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Save all your queries remotely so they're easy to access. I also recommend making a bookmark for each query you use frequently since trying to access them back and forth on the platform is annoying. Also CTRL-ENTER replaces CRTL-R as run query.


    Jesús A.

METABASE learns to understand your data!

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
To be able to ask questions to the system about the company's data, and that can simply organize, filter and learn without the strict need to do it through a line of SQL. You can also go from the data, to graphs and tables that present the data in an easy way with just a few clicks.
You can get a "real time" view of what the company is learning from your data, this helps people in the company, its users, find an answer, start their own exploration or improve existing questions.
What do you dislike?
So far it only offers three open source software (servers) to deploy and run the data within its system: Docker, in Amazon AWS, Heroku or the simplest way through java -jar metabase.jar, but if there is no experience in the use of the latter to configure the emptying of data can be frustrating for the user, could be extended to other existing ones.
During the data upload you can experience faults or brief system crashes that are external to Metabase, however, they make it difficult to transfer the data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the data related to sales, requests and services offered weekly are evaluated in this platform given the growing inflation in my country (Venezuela) to allow visualizing the evolution of the company's income and expenses in a more fluid and dynamic way. The benefits that it has brought the power to review this data weekly has allowed to make decisions on the monetary investment of the weekly orders and the adjustment of the prices of the products offered to our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The dashboards of the platform are very simple to use, they are constantly improving. A great advantage is that they are open source and there is a significant saving when evaluating not having to buy a license or renew it at a high price. Metabase is also available in Spanish and Portuguese, that gives an enormous advantage for companies regardless of their size in Latin America to incorporate their use and management.


    Rudraksh S.

Open-source advantage with performance lags

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For less amount of data, it works superb, there is no lag, nothing. It's UI is intuitive and performance is also pretty good.
What do you dislike?
For large amount of data, it gets stuck. Data import from other softwares is a real pain. Queries take forever to run if the backend data is huge!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking the most important product-metrics via Metabase dashboards. There were quite a lot of benefits until the point our data was less and there were less people interacting with Metabase.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only consider this software if your data is not huge, otherwise not recommended!


    Information Technology and Services

Metabase

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Metabase allows me to share business intelligence amongst co-workers.
What do you dislike?
I don’t dislike anything, the software is very beneficial to companies such as mine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A benefit is that my business can easily share intelligence and analytics faster than before!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to use!


    E-Learning

Functionally sufficient

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Non-devs in our company are able to view reports to understand usage data of our software.
What do you dislike?
You can't build questions that pull from multiple sources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need a way for the rest of our company to answer questions they have about customer usage and health without it taking dev time away from our sprints. They have that visibility now but it still takes dev time to write the questions in metabase.


    Consumer Services

Metabase is great!

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Metabase is such a cool online tool for businesses and it really allows businesses to grow. It requires you to learn and code, but once you know what you are looking forward, the data possibilities are endless. I think that overall, Metabase is a great service and we use it at a start-up company and it really has changed the way we report data.
What do you dislike?
I think because there is not a lot of storage or abilities to house the data, sometimes the links break and the data is "N/A" - Aside from that, which might be our companies error as we are using Metabase constantly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall, a new way to present data and to bring data to the forefront that would not be possible with other services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just keep pushing forward.


    Warehousing

Easy to use

  • January 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you have the options to set up simple filters as well as writing your own query.
What do you dislike?
I wish that the error messaging was more specific. It would be nice to highlight the portion of your SQL is creating the issue so that you could quickly pinpoint the problem instead of having to hunt for the exact character position specified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps with ad-hoc reporting and keeping track of daily, weekly, monthly metrics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn SQL.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great Cloud Product for Data

  • December 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to input and implement data into Metabase.
What do you dislike?
Some of the reporting is difficult to get to what I want to see and I have to play with the data a lot to get the actual result.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to maintain data throughout the company.


    Peter Z.

Great resource for our back end

  • December 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The "Start Here" button when you're new to your company's data.
What do you dislike?
Logs me out to frequently for regular office use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the business problem of making sense of massive data we are collecting.