Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ADManager Plus Professional Edition (1 Domain 2 HelpDesk)

ZOHO Corporation | 7124

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 2020.07.15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

AD Manager

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to pull reports when needed without having to find powershell commands to do so.
What do you dislike?
Out of the box not all reports I would expect to be there are.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to find accounts and contacts no longer in use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Love the reports


    Insurance

Manage AD and some compliance

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automations are awesome. Gives me the ability to set scheduled tasks to complete based on a report. This really helps with compliance and audit plus helps to keep our environment more secure.
What do you dislike?
Updating ADManager is not a simple process. While the initial install is very easy (MSI file), all updates require you to run a batch file and select a PPM file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had user accounts that would go unused for some time. We've been able to set rules to automatically disable those accounts. We also do the same for computers and servers. We've been able to provide reports and audit trails. These tasks cna be done by junior admins that may not have a level of scripting needed. However, the tool is powerful so even the most seasoned engineer will find it useful


    Food & Beverages

ADManager Plus Review

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Adds a lot of functionality to extend and simplify managing Active Directory and Office 365, extensive reports, ability to delegate admin tasks, manage from mobile
What do you dislike?
Not much to complain about, some quirks but nothing really annoying.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to automate the user onboarding and offboardig life cycle through integration with our HR system (SuccessFactors)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ManageEngine provide options for using their software for free often with no limitations to the software other than number of users or devices so it's worth setting up an instance to see what it can do. Their support is usually good so any issues are quickly resolved.


    Dhanashree D.

AD Manager is a good Active Directory management and reporting platform.

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Bulk user creation or modification Feature. It saves time and effort.
real-time reports, pre-built reports
What do you dislike?
The user interface is quite old. It would be better if the UI gets updated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use ADManager Plus for Syslog Monitoring, Analysis, Reporting & Archiving.


    Roshan J.

ADManager Plus makes DC Admin AD work much easier

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to set up predefined actions the product should take, like when deleting a user or creating one - creating a user is now just filling out a form the correct settings are applied. ManageEngine ADManager Plus has made managing and administrating Active Directory easy, fast, and efficient. ADManager Plus is being used to audit our Active Directory and helps to manage it. This is a great tool to keep users from logging into domain controllers but still allows them to make AD changes. It also provides good scheduled reports to assist with auditing your AD environment. It simplifies the management and reporting of file server (NTFS and share) permissions.
What do you dislike?
Product is web-based, but sometimes it takes much time to open. Software support is lacking. Very costly, that's why small organizations do not purchase this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very easy to generate reports and collect information. Help to Fastly create new single or multiple users user accounts at a time. ADManager Plus is used across various teams in IT. On a daily basis its help me to export the below Report-
.Users in more than one Group
.Recently Deleted users
.Recently Created Users
.Recently Modified Users


    Roshan J.

ADManager Plus makes DC Admin AD work much easier

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very fastly generate to security Groups Report. It is easy to set up predefined actions the product should take, like when deleting a user or creating one - creating a user is now just filling out a form and the correct settings are applied.
What do you dislike?
its take much time to open in web. Store password on login tab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ADManager Plus is a great tool if you are doing a lot of changes in Active Directory. This tool gives you the ability to create templates for creating user accounts. With this feature, you can streamline the user onboarding process.


    Carmine A.

ManageEngine ADManager Plus

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a great tool for creating up-to-date AD user , security and distribution reports. In addition, for creating AD bulk users.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is a bit cumbersome adding on parameters to a customized report.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to run up-to-date reports on enabled and disabled AD users. The ease of running these reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To develop more in-depth reports on AD users, security, and mail distribution groups.


    Syed M.

A must tool for all the IT Support and Admin teams.

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It simply makes the life of System Admins and IT Support very simple.
AD reports are very handy.
Extracting the reports from the portal is quite simple and the reports are very helpful.
Other than reports, managing AD users and objects is very simple. Even non-IT users like HR can also do the required jobs of AD, if required.
What do you dislike?
There is a place for enhancement with the upgrades of envoirnment like from on-prem to cloud. But as for now, there are dislikes as it is fulfilling all our requirements for managing AD obects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its a handy tool for the Support team. They are handling most of the AD required requests throug the portal without accessing the Domain controller server.
Almost all the required AD related issues can be addressed through the AD Manager Plus portal.


    Parvez Q.

Handle Active Directory on tip

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. different types of reports related to users, computers, groups etc.
2. Bulk user create/modification
3. user/computer real-time reports
4. file server file deletion/modification
What do you dislike?
its required power user (like domain admins) permission to work full features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. solving the issue related to user modification/deletion
2. files modification/deletion issues.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy-to-use access to numerous Active Directory management features

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system comes with several pre-built reports and included features that make it easy to navigate between different aspects of user management in Active Directory. For example, I often have to audit login activity and expired accounts. ADManager Plus makes it easy to find this information in just a few clicks, and without it, I'd have to create scripts to accomplish the same thing. It is also handy to search objects across multiple domains.
What do you dislike?
Some AD attributes, such as group membership, are compacted into small fields which require multiple clicks to manage. It takes an extremely long time for Group Policy Management to load in our environment. The pop-out screen for user properties also doesn't quite include all user properties you'd see in ADU&C (custom attributes, for example). It would also be nice if AD change auditing was built into this product instead of having to pay for a separate product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our service desk uses the product for user management in AD and typically likes it better than ADU&C. We're also rolling out some automations within the product to automatically disable and deprovision aspects of user accounts after a certain period of inactivity (i.e. disabling accounts after 90 days without login).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a useful product. The integration with Service Desk Plus has had some limited usefulness for us.