Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ADSelfService Plus

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 6009

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 2012.02.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Manage Engine ADSSP is a great tool that help reduce administrator effort to assistant user

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ADSSP can customize policy or UI fit of customer requirements.
What do you dislike?
still, now ADSSP does not support THAI language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Windows logon with 2FA from ADSSP Feature.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you cannot make the decision to choosing the product please try ADSSP for trial and comparison cost and features to another vendor I recommend this ADSSP is the one solution you can trust.


    Eric I. S.

It is a great option in the management of accounts and passwords.

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is extremely well connected with other services, the system is quite agile and efficient.
This software provides a web-based self-service solution for problems related to the administration of password reset and account lockout. This has effectively reduced up to a third of the most pressing technical assistance issues, allowing us to maximize IT resources.
Both the company and its users can feel safe with multi-factor authentication techniques.
The tool is extremely well connected with other services, the system is quite agile and efficient.
This software provides a web-based self-service solution for problems related to the administration of password reset and account lockout. This has effectively reduced up to a third of the most pressing technical assistance issues, allowing us to maximize IT resources.
Both the company and its users can feel safe with multi-factor authentication techniques.
What do you dislike?
A defect that I do not like about ADSelfService, which I do not know if it is with the system itself in the way it has been implemented here. But when a user authenticates himself, he enters his username and domain, as well as a CAPTCHA, once they have done this, they go to the next screen where they enter their security questions and make another CAPTCHA.
Once they have completed the security questions, they will go to the last page, where they again have to complete a CAPTCHA without any reason before resetting or unlocking their account. I feel that the third CAPTCHA is unnecessary.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using this software for some years and we are satisfied with the result you have given us. The main objective was to provide users with the ability to unlock or reset their account, 24/7. Often, someone's account has been closed outside of working hours, which prevented him from continuing with the work.
This tool provided the solution we were looking for. It also integrates with Windows so that the user can reset their password on the login screen.
Every time I needed Support for this ADSelfService product, it has been truly exceptional. We are very impressed with the quality that has given us technical support with your help and support not only in the resolution of problems, but in the versatility of providing your knowledge to the staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a solution that suits, is powerful and sticks with a large number of additional applications, then ADSELFSERVICEPLUS is what you want. This software is very powerful, but you will need some patience at the beginning when dealing with its support. They are sharp, but from time to time they tend to jump the gun when they solve problems, making sure they are allowed to make changes. If you have a strong change control policy, you will want to make this very clear to the support team.


    Computer Software

Self service password reset and more

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Low cost, lightweight solution. Easy integration into windows desktops as well as a mobile app.
What do you dislike?
Tiered payment based on messages sent could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability for users to reset password without having to call help desk. This keeps us from having to pay overtime for after hours support


    Eddie R.

Self service for the initiated admin

  • January 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This self service solution allows you to set up notifications for your users and remind them of password expiration and status. Giving users a bit more control of when they can and should reset their password. While still maintaining secure control of password policy.
What do you dislike?
As self service is a bit more cumbersome to set up and definitely is not for the uninitiated however there is plenty of setup instructions and the forum is helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed a solution that would encourage users to pay more attention to their password policy and status and take more initiative and ownership in maintaining secure rolling passwords.


    Jiho J.

Review for ADSelfService

  • January 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement admin and use the service on user end
What do you dislike?
The Web interfaces are still not sufficient to fully utilize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Release administration burden to manage user accounts


    Government Administration

ADSelfService Plus

  • December 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
having the user being able to unlock their own accounts
What do you dislike?
sometimes being able to reset the password is more challenging which is why we use it mainly for unlocking user accounts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
users not having to call IT support and can unlock their accounts on their own. lowers the amount of calls going to IT support. users can do it at any time of the day since it's available 24/7.


    John D.

Convient, configerable and customizable self-service solution

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool hooks in extremely well with AD and other services, the system is fairly lean and efficient.
What do you dislike?
Support for the product could be a lot better and the interface could be more intuitive for the administrator.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing calls to the help desk for password resets and account lockouts. Automated reminders to users to change their passwords prior to expiration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wanting a solution that adapts, is powerful and hooks in with a host of additional AD applications then this is what you want. The product is very powerful but you will need some patience when dealing with their support. They are sharp but they tend to jump the gun when fixing issues, making sure they have permission to make changes. If you have a strong change control policy you'll want to make this very clear with the support team.


    Wayne B.

Good Solutions to allow users to manage and recover there passwords

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the ability of the application to tie to multiple authentication databases like Active directory / IBM AS400 / Google Apps.
What do you dislike?
Some customization's we have need to do in the past required use to edit html code stored in the application data folder. I would rather see this as a setting or option inside the user interface. So they have some work to do there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has given us the ability to have our users manage updating all of there password for multiple systems at once. Also if a user gets locked out they can recover or unlock there account.


    Mark M.

Great password recovery tool

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy user friendly password reset and unlock user application
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. Great for support. End users like the fact that there is no more waiting for help desk to reset.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to staff your help desk all day and night 7 days a week to reset user passwords or unlock a user. They can do it them selves when ever they need. It is a great tool to eliminate those locked out of account tickets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a lot of staff that lock themselves out of active directory, this is the tool that will help. We ran into many weekends were someone would have attempted multiple logins with the incorrect password and boom, they are locked out. With this tool that even has a portal right on your cell phone (iPhone or Android) that can reset your password/user in a few clicks. Awesome tool for any company that uses AD.


    Brandon M.

Great for end users to manage their network accounts

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ADSelfService is a great tool to assist end users with managing their network accounts and they are able to unlock their own accounts and reset their own passwords.
What do you dislike?
One flaw that I do not like about ADSelfService, which I do not know if it is with the system itself of they way it has been implemented here. but when a user is authenticating themselves, they put in their username and domain as well as a CAPTCHA, once they have done this they go to the next screen where they enter in their security questions and do another CAPTCHA. Once they have filled out the security questions, they are then taking to the last page where they AGAIN have to fill out a CAPTCHA for no reason before resetting or unlocking their account. I feel the third CAPTCHA is unnecessary
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With ADSelfService, we have been able to reduce our call volume at the Service Desk, thus allowing them to handle more crucial issues that may arise
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend ADSelfService, if not for anything else then to help the call volume at your Service Desk. If a system goes down and users call in, they won't have to wait on hold while the agent is helping someone change their password.