Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

420 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Subham A.

Best All Purpose Database

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Likes everything about it. Documents, Schema Agnostic, Query Language, Powerful Schema design Patterns, Transactions, Change-Streams , so full packed with feature you can not imagine with any other database present today
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike it. I love it. It's so flexible that people often misuse it and think MongoDB is wrong, but it's a double edge sword. It would help if you were very careful while using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's the central database in 99 percent of our projects.
Best-in-class availability, scalability, easy-to-understand query language, simple concepts, robust, performance


    Patrick J.

Very good option for NoSQL database

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the MongoDB community version software. It has all the features necessary for database development and the user is very bright, colorful and user interactive.
What do you dislike?
I found the query language a bit confusing at first, but I guess that's expected since it was my first time working with a NoSQL database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used MongoDB for a social networking app that I'm working on, I like the wide range of query functionalities that MongoDB provides.


    Greeshma G.

MongoDB review

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used MongoDB for a project to develop an application, and it made it easy for us to connect mongo through the MAC terminal and directly retrieve the database and perform operations. I have got used to using mongo through my terminal, and I feel it's the best I like.
What do you dislike?
The front-end application for the project, it does not have many options inbuilt with in the MongoDB application and this makes it hard and lengthy to connect with other applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My experience with mongo DB is limited to a course and two projects I have worked on it. One project was good an successfully done, but other one had problems, so essentially it depends on what kind of project you are working on MongoDB


    Neha K.

NoSQL Database MongoDB handles large amount of data very fast and provides higher performance

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I came across this no SQL database MongoDB in the year 2019 when I joined Samco Securities organisation. Quick and higher performance are main key features of Mongodb and upsert query function I personally feel is the best feature of Mongodb.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any major disadvantages till now, regarding Mongodb but yeah writing complex and big queries using joins in Mongodb is a very tedious and time-consuming task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I still remember due to a large amount of data, our Rankmf website and application resulted in a very poor performance so we stored all our required data like client registration data, BSE data, AMFI Data, required Logs data etc. using Mongodb and at that time I realised how fast and higher performance this awesome NO SQL Database provides.


    Diana S.

MongoDB a high-level database

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like Mongo DB because it is open source and can integrate with multiple data sources, making it scalable, reliable and easier than ever to handle large amounts of sparse data.
What do you dislike?
The only drawback of using a MongoDB cluster is that you cannot directly download a copy of all the information stored there or you do not know how to do it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are impressed by the fact that MongoDB is extremely scalable and fast compared to other databases and can store data in a dynamic format.


    Laxman T.

MongoDB integration with Nodejs

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is no SQL Database, MongoDB has rich UI (Mongo Atlas and can be integrated with Nodejs and Java back end with Mongoose Library. It is easy to learn and commands are self-explanatory. Performance is high , distributed to multiple databases.
What do you dislike?
Working with joins is not so easy; high memory usage, and it isn't easy to understand the sharding concepts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our data is unstructured data, and our project needs real-time analysis and scaling and it can be integrated with java or nodejs


    Computer Software

Great non relation database

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is available for everyone and it is easy to create an app by beginner, its easy to configure access to database from any programming language and the database is very fast
What do you dislike?
There is no thing that I dislike in MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides very fast database for very big databases, it provides very fast searching mechanism and I am more productive thanks to you. Our business increased performance thanks to it.


    Education Management

nosql database with faster processing !

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of data retrieval is really fast as compared to other nosql database
What do you dislike?
The interface is sometime not very intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's trying to create better storage structure and data retrieval


    SANDEEP S.

Easy To Use

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and perform queries. Faster data export and import
What do you dislike?
Aggeration, and join operations takes too much time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving the client's medical history and reports, providing updates to every system on any changes


    Anish A.

Best NoSQL Database

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is faster, safer and easy to query compared to normal SQL databases. We are using MongoDB for more than 3 years now never faced any big issues with security or data storage!
What do you dislike?
Auto-scaling in MongoDB is slower compared to other databases so sometimes we face a downtime while loading heavy task wish the auto-scaling feature gets improved in the future version of MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB to store everything in our panel it's been over 3 years we never looked back. MongoDB increases our security as well as data storage options. The customer support of MongoDB is also awesome!