Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

380 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Terah K.

NoSQL database MGT with mongoDB

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is an open-source NoSQL DB that is very easy to setup and start developing databases. because mongoDB is a schema-less database it becomes very easy to scale while adding functionality to the applications being developed. this great power comes at almost a free cost for developers who a build prototypes to use and see how fast this database structure is. i love working with mongoDB because of the document hierarchy structure it uses, a document can hold a document and the array BSON model of holding data is so efficient for people who have a background in using JavaScript and plays a vital role in supporting dynamic queries which makes it very easy to scale.
What do you dislike?
some times when building large applications, there can be data repetitions and a lot of redundant data which can slow down how fast a database can load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mongoDB makes it easy to build applications using one laguage for both front end and backend of, using javaScript that is a converted into BSON which is a very efficient way of holding and storing data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you a tired of the old structure of accomplishing the followings tasks of Creation, update and deletion in the old way, managing table relationships for reasons of consistency then mongoDB is the right solution because it presents the use of documents and collections.


    George I.

MongoDB good scalability, and easy to use.

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is excellent which allows me to execute many operations per second, which helps me save time. I can obtain excellent results at the time of administering large volume of documents or database. It is ideal because it offers me an automatic configuration. I have the power to make queries using javascript, which tells me that they go to the database directly. In the same way it has been easy for me to configure and also presents new and significant features in annual releases.
What do you dislike?
I would like the document area to be presented to me with a good structure. It does not offer me a transaction function, it would be ideal to improve this feature. I think I find it a little slow to learn, it will take time. It would make me a little difficult, referring to complex queries, it would be ideal to explain better and be clearer, it would be good to perfect in reference to this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is ideal in our company that we are using which offers us learning time because they are fast and facilitates greater scalability of the project. We can say that it is great because we also use it as commercial applications. MongoDB provides our organization with an easy way to use and integrate. It is extraordinary, from the new avant-garde companies to the largest ones using MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal has real-time operational data storage. It also offers availability for further consultation and analysis. MongoDB is perfect without any rules, it intelligently offers greater flexibility. It is excellent because it contains a fast-growing database with millions of downloads, thousands of customers and more than a thousand technology and service partners.


    Alex N.

my experience working with mongoDB as it is an open source database management system(DBMS)

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
mongodb is a No SQL database,its also reliable because of its replica sets and also the data can be replicated in more nodes
What do you dislike?
let me say that mongodb is not as great as u think because its not fit for typical web projects,mostly because mongobd databases require implementation of their own specifications on top of the databases,its also puts more pressure on the management team because it requires too much attention and working with the database,there is always an issue of in consistence when using mongodb.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
usually,relational database management system use table joins to have relationships between data but with the help of implementing mongoDB structures this has been eliminated ,mongodb is very easy to add functionality unlike normal sqldb
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use mongodb in database management system environments because it is very fast and an efficient way of creating nosql commands. good especially when working on small projects and most importantly it doesn't require normalization since data is kept in a pool/ collection of data, mongodb is reliable.


    tim t.

No SQL by mongoDB

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
mongoDB is one of the best no sql database systems that has shown a lot of potential in managing user data, the creation of centralized databases in collections and documents make it easy to create and manage data on a fly. this way of working is so important to a developer because we use json(JavaScript object notation) which is JavaScript related for creating the database, JavaScript for the front end through use of frameworks like react. so this means that a developer only has to learn one language to build big and complex projects. i love mongoDB because it very fast
What do you dislike?
when security is an important implementation for your project, some times speed drops in comparison to other database management systems. there a fears of consistence when running mongo on a single node
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy of scale when working with large data sets in a schema-less way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
mongo is a wonderful NOSQL database infrastructure that increase the productivity time of a developer with a growing community and free courses on how to implement the very complex DB creation.


    Computer & Network Security

Mongodb tool

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That is a not a sql data base and you can create new documents very easy.
What do you dislike?
I like everything about mongodb is an amazing db.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are taking a Sql databases and transform them to nosql so we can create record very easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it for sure


    Vamsi Krishna K.

Efficient database

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongo db is the best database out of all i have used , It is no sql database flavor which stores data as json . unlikely as relational database does. As it is no sql database the data is tranferable easily over internet and can be used for operations easily. easy to maintain and use.
What do you dislike?
there is no strict condition on data records, it takes what ever the data is and stores it with new records. even this is sometimes good option but it holds lot of junk if we dont takecare of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating a user database for my mobile app to make the authentication.
I also use mongo db to store the webhooks data that comes from my social webhooks(this is one application that handles events from social apps).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I do recommend to others, because Mongo db is the best database out of all i have used , It is no sql database flavor which stores data as json . unlikely as relational database does. As it is no sql database the data is tranferable easily over internet and can be used for operations easily.

You can you it more compatible with rest services or applications with rest apis. where it transfers stateless data transfer of resources. Json is the most commonly used structure to render data on frontend now a days.

Please take it as prefference and use it Happy coding :-) .


    Jacob E.

Mongo is a modern database management solution.

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is easy to learn especially for users from a javascript background. Also users and developers with experience in object oriented programming languages will easily understand how to create, and manage MongoDB databases. MongoDB operations are less prone to syntax errors and when there occur, it is very easy to spot them compared to SQL databases operations
What do you dislike?
MongoDB no inbuilt measures to handle ACID database transactions. But there a libraries that provide support for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB databases have faster performance because of how documents can be embedded into other documents.


    Blair F.

Versatile database tool

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This effective tool has so many advantages that I can’t even imagine firstly it assures that all my data is safe and secure with nothing to care about. Also, I really like the way in which it helps in scalability of my data which helps in improving all my data from each point of view. Moreover, this platform also provides an easy replication ability that enhances my work and also quite effective in order to increase the productivity of my work.
What do you dislike?
While getting so much from it something that I found not so good is its updating issues which works very slow also sometimes its connectivity issues occurred and documenting process takes a longer time otherwise all is good worth this application and I loves to suggest it further to my colleagues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB is my most favorite software that keeps my data organized in a very effective manner and also helps in complete security of my respective data at one single location. Moreover, I can easily edit or modify my particular data including files and folders into a useful form and also it helps in utilizing all my important data into a preferred way. It is playing a vital role in our organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For semi structured data it’s a well suited product if you want to distribute data bases with higher efficiency and also to get good results. Furthermore building application requires real time response that is useful in order to create good data bases.


    Bijoy T.

Flexible DB for rapid development and high availability

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible Schema, high availability, great aggregation framework for reports
What do you dislike?
I haven't come across ODM libraries from MongoDB and hence rely on third party (open source) libs for this and have come across issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extremely developer friendly. We use MongoDB as a document DB for solving problems in the airline industry
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you pick the right libraries for the MongoDB driver for the language you are using. Always run MongoDB with replication.


    Information Technology and Services

Mongo DB review

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongo DB is a relational database. I and my team used mongo DB to store the conversation of the bot and the user and further used it for training the bot.
It is a very nice DB as it support unstructured data.
It is specifically designed to use as a unstructured database.
What do you dislike?
As it is unstructured database sometimes it may not be easier for user to understand how to use documents , collections and which indicates what element in structured database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As of now there are no such challenges in using mongodb .
Only thing that maybe useful to discuss is there is no concept of join and data consumption is higher as there is no normalization.