Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

420 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

It is the best Database!

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a noSQL database. This means that it is non-relational. Therefore, it is quick to start projects with it. In addition, its price list is quite good for me.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, things may get complicated easily. For example, referencing a value is harder than I think. It takes my time to finding functions beside findOne etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB solves my problem with time and space. It is on the cloud, therefore, it is accesible and optimized. I feel more productive because it has a lot of tool compatible with any language I want.


    Mohammed T.

My mongoDB review

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of it since I'm working with json formatted data it's very easy to save update and retrieve data
What do you dislike?
So far there is nothing that I don't like about mongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted something different then sql to save a large chunks of data with fast retrieval of the data


    Haniel L.

Production grade database solution

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is fast, can be used for a variety of database solutions, and is extremely reliable. Also, the querying is really fast almost at par with SQL databases. It also has queries where you can aggregate data from the tables.
What do you dislike?
Querying can get complicated, depending on the complexity of the data. Understanding the underlying working of MongoDB is not simple and it is easy to go wrong while developing solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had used MongoDB as a cache solution to store some latest values which had to be retrieved very frequently and we were amazed by the performance of this database,


    Shivang K.

Perfect for growing organizations

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is very easy to learn and use. It is highly scalable. It also has a very simple installation. It has powerful querying and analytics tools available, both open source as well as paid.
What do you dislike?
Our organization uses MongoDB as the database on all our backend services, and have not come across anything that I dislike yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB as our database to store our data in different services that we have.


    Nader S.

Great noSql databse

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great community around for help
Free tutorials everywhere
performant for Restless and real-time transactions
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about MongoDB, one of the best NoSQL databases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
real time treatment
easy to query


    Sumit S.

Best db for any kind of immediate action or db migration

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked this about this DB is pipeline like in other DB lookup is available but the processing speed of Mongo DB is far better compared to others. one more thing that is if your project DB schema is not completely defined although it is changing with an ongoing project that time you don't need to de migrations or migrate every time you just send data as key-value and data will insert or update so there is no boundation like you can send this data or anything
What do you dislike?
There is nothing for dislike but only one thing can become better in other SQL we have the mapping of ORM for a different framework like when I worked on Django that time I user Django ORM so all lookup and data operation becomes easy compere to direct DB queries so please add ORM feature in Mongo DB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I said we can add any kind of data at any time we don't need any kind of migrations for this proper table schema so when I was working on my previous project (Wellness) that time client daily change requirement so too much time was wasted in DB configuration but after some time we use mongo db that time this issue was resolved this project about to e-commerce purpose to at one time we need to much data get from the different table so mongo lookup was very useful and it was executed in less time so customer will happy with the website and for any web portal time complexity is most important part
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your project has some complex DB schema like you have to change your DB table structure because of new requirements then use this or for time complecity


    Financial Services

Technical Lead at Globant

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Indexing, Covered queries, Replica set, Sharding
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, its superb on all the aspects of scalability, high availablity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web2, Web3, Scalability, Finance and Accounting, Gaming


    Kirti S.

In MongoDB we can store data in BSON and it is fast and takes less space.

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In MongoDB, we can store data easily and visualize it on Atlas UI. Easy to use and manage where data for application are in large numbers.
What do you dislike?
MongoDB uses high memory for data storage and limits for document size.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using MongoDB for the data where I don't have many relations between the fields and for that purpose MongoDB is great to use.


    Ashwanth Kumar D.

Unstructured data storage

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a Data guy, I like to store unstructured data and MongoDB come to rescue
What do you dislike?
Does not provide typical SQL like querying especially Joins within MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest advantage is storing the unstructured data


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDB is a very fast and document based database, very flexible for javascript developers

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very flexible to understand by javascript developers, their json format is very appreciable. Its too easy to use in backend and understand able.
What do you dislike?
The data size which is very typically higher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replica sets, which is consist of two copies or more, in a role of primary and secondary replica at time