Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

420 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vignesh S.

Best Consumer friendly and a Desi Database

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like playing with its features basically it is very easy to use, latency is nice, easy querying, and I actually feel comfortable when I Mongo DB for app development.
What do you dislike?
There is Nothing to dislike, I am expecting to have Machine learning-based pipelines inside MongoDB itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing end to end ticker based JSON data, no complex queries, and Nice documentation


    Retail

The mongodb made database management easier for better customer experience through its features.

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The mongodb makes the database management easier with the software and searching retrieving storing of data seamless. The UI is quite simple which makes it more user friendly and doesn't need more expertise to use the tool
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be improved for better user experience and more features and extensions can be added to make it integrate with other devops middleware and development tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database creation
Collections management
Records management
Storage
Retrieve data
Search data
Testing


    Charith H.

My favorite noSQL database

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simpleness and the flexibility and the documentation was great. Extremely easy for new developers to pickup and great support for complex query scenarios.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to learn clustering in mongodb. Althogh the documentation is generally great sometimes when looking solutions for complex scenarios it can be time consuming and a bit frustrating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Work with json easily without awkward constraints such as in mySQL and I love it when I can just loop through the json data from a JavaScript app like react or angular m
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would most certainly recommend any organization who works with lots of data to use mongodb


    Information Technology and Services

Best NoSql Database

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- MongoDB provides scalability flexibility with fast query time.
- It provides 3 replica set which is used for backup if primary replica fails then seconday replica becomes primary.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything in MongoDB. It is fast and easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very scalable and used with an unstructured and structured database. It also had the concept of indexing which is very useful for getting quick data from databases.


    Krinal P.

MongoDB Review

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Because the keys are indexed, retrieving the documents that are related to them is quick and easy. Using MongoDB, you can perform multi-document ACID transactions over different replica sets, sharded clusters, and even across several instances of the same replica set.
What do you dislike?
MongoDB is widely prefered NoSQL by the community and is excellent with features, so, nothing to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB - A document database, also known as a document-oriented database or a document store. This database scales nicely over numerous servers in order to handle large amounts of data and traffic. During the prototype stage, specifications and capabilities are often re-evaluated. A document database like MongoDB does not have a fixed structure; instead, it stores key-value pairs for each document.


    Information Technology and Services

Best NoSQL Database

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is an easy-to-use, fast, scalable, flexible, and robust database.It can be used with indexing for better performance.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike in the MongoDB database, but clustering is a little bit tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB is schemaless, very scalable to use, and stores unstructured data and structured data in a document form.


    Nir L.

Robust, Fast, and Easy to Use NoSQL Engine

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a fast, document-based database that provides us with most data needs. We are using MongoDB as our primary database for our application, and it proved to be very fast, robust, and very easy to use. The schema-less methodology allows us to change schema as needed without worrying about past changes. The "aggregate framework" is a very good solution for building complex, yet easy to understand, queries.
What do you dislike?
As with most NoSQL databases, MongoDB does not allow for cross-table JOINs. Hence, we need to structure our data accordingly and use solutions such as the aggregate framework in order to execute complex queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using MongoDB as our central and primary database for our application. Using this database allows us to perform fast inserts and updates without worrying about table and page locks.


    Akash K.

Best Non-Relational DataBase

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDb is the best non relational database, it helps in storing non-structured data in an organized way and its horizontal scalability is too flexible and strong query mechanism.
What do you dislike?
No Transactional support as in MySql
Uses high internal memory
Document size is limited ie, 16 MB
If we have data of more than 16 MB we need to encode it and then save it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems that the mongo DB can easily solve
Storing of unstructured data separately
High query analysis
Powerful query mechanism
Uses indexing while saving data
Retrieval is soo fast


    Information Technology and Services

Great product with even greater customer support

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is great. And the customer support is even greater.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to think of something I dislike about MongoDB. Perhaps the pricing flexibility.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We modeled a real-time communication application prototype with multiple users/sessions support in the same room.


    Apparel & Fashion

Best db for unstructured data

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's good for storing unstructured data and storing eCommerce product information.
What do you dislike?
It gets very slow for aggregation queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using MongoDB to store eCommerce data. Benefits are you don't need to define any structure to store data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation thoroughly.