Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

357 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best NoSQL Database ever.

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The document data model (main feature of MongoDB) provides the users/developers provides great flexibility while its distributed architecture allows great scalability which makes it the Best NoSQL DB in the market and hence makes it the ideal replacement for relational databases.
What do you dislike?
The major disadvantage is MongoDB does not support Joins on data and also there is no default transaction support which puts more work on the user to handle it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems like performance , availability and scaling which are present in relational DB are addressed by using MongoDB.


    Manoj S.

Review on MongoDb to show his strength

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is really wonderful tool easy to access, query builder, easily I can access date using my query this is really good tool which we can user for log time, we can added more environment here
What do you dislike?
For large data its taking time to fetched data form server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No I haven't faced any issues till now
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes definitely I will recommended this to my friends and company


    Shantall G.

I am a web developer who has used MongoDB as a database for some projects.

  • July 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility that mongoDB offers. The tools that makes the things easier for make queries.
What do you dislike?
The installation and first implementation for a new user can result a little complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The last project I did was a chatbot. As mongoDB is a non-relational database I was able to store all the information I needed and make queries so easily. Mongo was a good option to work with a framework for chatbots called RASA.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In order for you to use mongoDB all you have to do is follow and read carefully the documentation.


    Computer Software

If data is unstructured then you must need MONGO DB.

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use and its syntax is pretty much simple and easy. It reads the data from the live sources and helps in making the word cloud very effectively.
What do you dislike?
Its output delivery system is not that much effective, every time we need to take data on excel then we can use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reading the data from live sources such as from Twitter, youtube comments and the data is not the same then we use this tool to fetch important attributes from the data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is now a highly used database in the analytics industry to read the unstructured or semi-structured data, lots of online communities are there which helps the user very easily. Its price is a little high but its worth to use it.


    Information Technology and Services

Best database in market for now

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB driver support is available for a variety of languages,approach scalability,Data retrieving from this No-SQL database is very much fast when compared to other No-SQL databases.
What do you dislike?
I did not find any flaws with this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves alot of time for configuration and setup


    Aswin P.

Fast and reliable

  • June 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It serves its purpose well and is seamlessly able to integrate with other solutions. The cloud offering is a cool way to get more out of the service without worrying about infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Mongo db is a bit had to understand in the dirst place. People who are trying to migration from old sql to mongo might have a hard time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have can put many types of data onto same db.


    Computer Software

MongoDB review

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and setup, Schema less Document database and has no complex joins and support Regular expressions as well.
What do you dislike?
Data consumption is high and Map/ reduce is slow and the most annoying is full database lock when a "Write" operation happens.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data consumption and Nesting.Easy installation and full technical support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, definitely got for it if you High speed and Scalability.


    Computer Software

NoSql database

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to query, no complex joins required as RDBMS.
Scalable and flexible with the querying and indexing
What do you dislike?
Data consumption is high due to denormalizarion
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mapping is little slow. No default transaction support


    Computer Software

Awesome way to create large databases

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way you can query in the documents easily
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I really loved it. I want to use it forever
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating large amounts of documents or data for my projecvt
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a larg amount of documents for a database. you should consider using this one


    Pharmaceuticals

No DBA required

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to maintain and flexible. Doesn’t have complex tables and can view as Json
What do you dislike?
Doesn’t support when large amount of data is loaded
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None