Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Insights for Infrastructure PAYG

Splunk Inc. | 1.1 SII AWSMP

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.08 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kimberly A.

Infrastructure

  • January 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Used with visual designs for architectural project. Adequate implementation of log data. Easy to access data for log entries that monitor Linux servers.
What do you dislike?
Strange navigation tools. Feels very loose in terms of html script used to create it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Architectural projects. Comments made on design using the application aided in project improvement. Primarily used to access and archive log entries in Linux servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very insightful in terms of project improvements. Can easily archive log entries for Linux servers. Easy to navigate and use with implemented software. It can monitor about 50 servers if desired.


    Telecommunications

Spunk Rocks

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Love the Ease of Reporting and dashboard
What do you dislike?
Initial learning curve took some time but then it was a great tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaboration and automated report distribution across teams. Benefits of big data and charting for executive reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Awesome reporting dashboard and options for great excel presentations


    Accounting

Great to monitor insights in real time

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system can monitor nearly every single system in my company's infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
The installation was simple and fast but it did require the installation of a number of physical and virtual appliances on-premise to collect and forward the data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The logs of data help to determine how to solve problems


    Hospital & Health Care

Splunk for stopping the hackers

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sasy to install and get up to speed in dev enviorment. In an complex enterprise environment, there are hurdles with any product, but the Splunk community, as well as education and docs teams are incredibly helpful resources.

Splunk offer trial, dev, and dev/test licenses, to test and run Splunk for evaluation purpose.
What do you dislike?
. In an complex enterprise environment, there are hurdles with any product, configuratoin and installation depends on complexity of your environment, but the Splunk community, trainings and docs are helpful to resolve issues..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fraud prevention and Security monitoring. Finding problems from one tool instead of going to multiple servers/tools.


    Anonymous

Great devops monitoring platform

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Insights is a great tool to let our devops teams monitor infrastructure. I get email alerts everytime some problem or situation crosses a certain threshold. It's transparent, relatively easy to use, and has a great monitoring interface
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike about Splunk. I am a user of the product and it does what it's supposed to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk helps address the business problem of making sure that our infrastructure is healthy and safe. While I primarily use this on Amazon Web Services infrastructure, it's made monitoring a tad easier and more transparent beyond what Amazon offers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk Insights is a good tool for any company trying to figure out how to better manage their infrastructure. Since the product is installed on servers, you can try before you buy.


    Hospital & Health Care

System Engineer

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The insight it provides about the infrastructure and the ability to install apps
What do you dislike?
Somewhat slow since it needs a lot of processing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it to troubleshoot systems and to get overall picture of the infrastructure


    Anonymous

Monitoring for critical infrastructure

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is THE tool we use on devops in order to monitor and get alerts for our digital infrastructure, from our servers to our microservices to our partners. We live on Splunk because it provides alerts, specific detailed notifications about problems, and is a great way to search for the variety of logs that the software provides. I think the interface is rather intuitive and clear to understand as well.
What do you dislike?
The problem with Splunk is probably with the searching functionality. While it seems to be pretty fast, sometimes it's hard to syntactically pull the data I want when I am doing analysis on a failed program, job, or other systems failure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk is allowing our devops team to sleep better at night and not worry as much during the day when we are managing a variety of servers and systems that we must keep online all the time. We've been able to get mission critical notifications ahead of time so we can remedy problems before they become big in magnitude.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk is a fantastic piece of software when you must manage a variety of systems across different environments. It's a great idea to get this installed in all the environments so you know EXACTLY what's going on, every minute of the day.


    Information Technology and Services

Great experience so far

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and easy to access all information related to IT security
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. All is going good as I just started using it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
System analysis and security


    Telecommunications

Splunk Review

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How we are able to retrieve logs from Mulesoft.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it doesn’t load all of the logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Billing integration errors from salesforce which works with Mulesoft


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk Insights helps to easily upgrade to the Splunk Enterprise client

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of splunk insights is all about Real Time Monitoring with Pre-Built Visualizations.
It gives you the best available options for visualizations. It helps with the monitoring and drill down to the core of the issue and makes it easy for any sysadmin in my team to better understand the issue.
What do you dislike?
The availability of so may different options and feature makes it really a complex machine to handle sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best part being that we are able to monitor all of our infrastructure at one place and make use of our huge log data and put it to better use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to have a dedicated support team who could assist you when things go wrong