Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

EKS-optimized AMI with GPU Support

Amazon Web Services | 1.10-v20190321

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Elastic Kubernetes Service Review

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Fully managed service in the AWS environment
2. AWS Farget support is available so easy to scale at minimum cost
3. Easy to integrate with AWS services and development tools
What do you dislike?
1. Master node management is paid unlike other Kubernetes service providers
2. Cluster creation takes too much time as compared to other providers
3. Limited control over cluster from the Dashboard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running some of our dev, staging, and prod services in the AWS environment. Recently we shifted from ECS to EKS as we were looking for Kubernetes in the AWS environment. EKS checked all the requirements in our checklist, but it's a bit costly as compared to other providers


    Raireddy S.

EKS is the best platform to deploy the applications for onboarding

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can deploy the applications and track the logs for services. Easily we can access the application from external sites
What do you dislike?
Nodes will not update automatically. Node imbalance for node pool spans.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying the application to EKS and storing the data pipelines to preprocess the data by using kubeflow application


    Hariharan S.

Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS)

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Elastic Kubernetes services provide a good platform for running containerized applications without the burden of orchestrating the application deployment and service.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't offer any UI, unlike OpenShift, which makes it challenging to administer the deployments in the cluster. We were able to use only CLI for administering deployment. Troubleshooting via CLI is quite tricky as we have to enter a whole lot of commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using Amazon EKS for running our containerized applications where the EKS itself is taking care of the orchestration. We were able to utilize the benefits of Scaling, as we can scale the number of nodes based on demand which makes it more cost-efficient.


    Arunraj G.

Nice Kubernetes service

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scaling is very simple and the User Interface gives excellent options to decide what is we look for and also customization on various levels. Its so nice with AWS interface and High availability, entirely managed service.
What do you dislike?
Connecting to the EKS is sometimes challenging and adding every user is little complex. Initial setup is very tough which needs lot of expertize sometimes or read through manual
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure is the key which are been solved. Also monitoring and security is one of the key which solves many of my problems. Launching of the cluster is simple and easy


    Information Technology and Services

EKS : Kubernetes the Amazon Way

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High availability, entirely managed service, and a host of network and security options given by AWS.
What do you dislike?
We do not have complete control over the master node or the control plane of Kubernetes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure management, autoscaling, and monitoring would be the top three problems that EKS solves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are starting with Kubernetes, EKS is a great place to start. It provides a host of services like load balancing, network customizations, security, and much more, along with container orchestration.


    Information Technology and Services

EKS - Best K8s Management

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setup is completed within 5–10 minutes
Fully automated cluster management by AWS
EKS makes master management easy
EKS nodes are more customizable.
What do you dislike?
aws-iam-authenticator for every user
adding and customizing node is complex.
Node updates are not automatic
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cluster launch is ease and doesn't need more efforts
Terraform integrate works nicely for EKS cluster launch


    Computer Software

Initial adoption is tough but further use and support is top-notch

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it's managed by the AWS Team, brings with itself a considerable amount of trust and reliance.
Can use the AWS Console to view all our pods, services and Ingress Routers etc.
Clear Documentation
What do you dislike?
Requires teams to go through rigorous reading and learning for initial setup!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Micro-services Deployment and Management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely try AWS EKS for its Support and AWS environment on a whole


    Information Technology and Services

dta Driven machine learning stufio

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
best GPU support with best tech stack integration support
What do you dislike?
sometimes scalability with multiple tenacy becomes problem
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Banking and fintechs anti money laundering for different transaction monitoring systems


    Civic & Social Organization

Containers as a service

  • October 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This platform permits to have containers-as-a-service in an easily and really inexpensive way. The application permits to pay per use and to avoid unnecessary charges on the account
What do you dislike?
The platform is quite difficult to be used by non-tecnical people, but the support is really effective and effcient.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Distribution in a large scale of software containerized in docker images.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to use services that are not self-provided, such as virtual servers and others. With those services you can save money.


    MATTHEW P.

Cloud Kubernetes using the same AWS tools you know and love

  • August 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoy the level of integration that Amazon has done to make EKS such a great tool to the lineup of services already offered. The network connections make every pod feel like their own micro ec2 instance, and can be managed as such. There are even tasks in the works to allow specific IAM roles assigned to each service/pod, which will narrow the level of attack to a minuscule level. Each pod then can only access what is needed, and the cluster as a whole becomes much safer.
What do you dislike?
On the flip side of full integration with AWS, it does make trying to pivot between Kubnertes designs that much more challenging. It does make you almost need to design around AWS services, so as much as EKS is considered a certified kubernetes, some of the choices that are the easiest do lock you in to AWS only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using EKS to migrate from a typical monolithic application to a containerized, scalable application deployed solely on Kubernetes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a way to deploy Kubernetes onto AWS, you should look into EKS. It offers all that Kubernetes does, and also expands on it by fully integrating with AWS services.