Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

EKS-optimized AMI with GPU Support

Amazon Web Services | 1.10-v20190109

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marta C.

It’s very helpful

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This allows you to scale your business effectively by offering flexibility ay work with al of solutions that provide us.
Provide servers, storage, networking, remote computing and srcurity for the company.
What do you dislike?
I think the afforable cost, but provide us a high reliability.
The limited control and backup protection are a little bit issue.
AWS sets default limits on resources which vary from region to region.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The queues, sms notifications, push notifications and lamda variables at the cloud.


    Ahmed A.

The most productive & professional cloud service provider

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS is providing a complete cloud platform that performs like the standard for all cloud services over the globe & covers almost all needs of every industry with absolute learning & documentation that guides you throw the journey to the cloud
What do you dislike?
Needs a lot of time to cover the tons of services with almost daily practicing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves every problem could any industry face to moving to digitalization in very innovative way


    Hemanth k.

Secured and Best Kuberenetes service

  • November 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of elastic Kubernetes services is target group binding is a custom resource that can expose your containers or pods in the cluster to the application load balancer target group or network load balancer target group
What do you dislike?
I personally faced these issue many times that pods in the cluster were unable to connect to the elastic Kubernetes cluster master due to a network problem and this caused termination of pods in the cluster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Amazon trying to develop and improve there managed Kubernetes service and they are frequently updating Kube versions which they lagging behind and also recently updated there network and drivers version.


    Computer & Network Security

One of the cloud hosted Kubernetes

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon EKS is one of the best products from AWS. I have been using this for almost 6 yrs. It provides a stable solution, infinite scaling, and the latest Kubernetes version.
EKS allows you to create, manage Kubernetes clusters with a click of a button.
EKS is well integrated with other Amazon products/ services.
What do you dislike?
Amazon EKS is well integrated, but you will eks CLI to manage or monitor your cluster. For a newbie without much hands-on on the cli it can be overwhelming. I used GCP, which will nicely show every Kubernetes resource in the browser.
Isitio and other vital libraries has to be installed manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Amazon EKS is used for launching the Kubernetes cluster in the cloud. It will allow me to launch my application inside the cloud. I can scale my pod to infinity. It is well integrated with load balancer, EBS, S3, and IAM services. I can launch a well-secured cluster in the cloud.


    Alec W.

AWS Cloud Review

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management Console - is intuitive and extremely straightforward ---
very powerful -- tool set
What do you dislike?
-pricing - on various services are not cost-effective - different price metrics for different regions costing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Devops ; Big Data - & BOT integration - Resilance & HA applications xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


    Aman M.

Highly available Managed kubernetes cluster as per your need

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a fully managed Kubernetes management service by which we just have to take care of our workload deploying it has reduced the operational overhead to manage the master control plane of the Kubernetes cluster.
Also gives us the networking and IAM functionality through which we can make it more secure and robust.
What do you dislike?
they can give more features like dashboard monitoring overall me and my team is having no issues while using this service. it is the best Kubernetes service I can say is provided by AWS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managed Kubernetes cluster service which reduces our operational overhead of managing the Kubernetes master control plane and also at the same giving the logs and metrics of the master control plane so we can analyze the logs and improvise.
- Unified networking so we can launch our cluster in public ( publicly exposed Kubernetes cluster endpoint ) and private ( worker nodes and control plane in the private subnet ).


    Nitin B.

Great flexibility and agility of the overall platform to support end to end product lifecycle

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scalable (horizontal scalability with the help of elastic kubernet services) highly manageable oput of the box using AWS EKS,
What do you dislike?
service not available globally which at times effect deployment in certain specific regions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalable (horizontal scalability with the help of elastic kubernet services) highly manageable oput of the box using AWS EKS,


    Information Technology and Services

EKS provides many features such as load balancing and IAM for authentication which are easy to use.

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Authentication for IAM is one of the useful feature. Also it elastic load balancing and load distribution which is automatically managed based on the load.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to debug the issues. Its documention on office site is bit difficult to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is little expensive. in my opinion its cost can be reduced so small scale business can also run with it.


    Anup G.

Amazon EKS Elastic Kubernetes Service Review

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Continuous workflow. Can manage DevOps perfectly with Amazon EKS. The application running fluency improves significantly with the help of EKS. Availability of 24 * 7 makes developers free of monitoring the application.
What do you dislike?
A little complex and lengthy to implement. Need to work on the price a little bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continuous Application Flow. Can deploy our application on EKS Kubernetes.


    Sophia k.

my first kubernetes cluster experience with Amazon EKS

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are required to monitor Kubernete clusters for our clients. I built my first Cluster on Amazon EKS, initially private subnets didnt work for me. but a few configs later i could master it. EKS makes Master management a breeze
What do you dislike?
one requires to use cloud formation to use EKS, i feel it descructive in nature to modify properties. It took me way to long to create my cluster hence difficult for new users and too fragile to be of any great use for a devops person
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us moniter client clusters