Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

EKS-optimized AMI with GPU Support

Amazon Web Services | 1.11-v20190220

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Krushna B.

AWS Cloud : Best for StartUps

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS is having an engaging user interface and most number of services.
easy to adapt compared to other cloud providers.
What do you dislike?
Observed some slowness in deployments of resources sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS's IOT services are solving challenges faced during development. The autoscaling feature really helped during peak workloads


    naman k.

Very Nice

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS Services is very feasible to use.
What do you dislike?
AWS should improve upon its cloud formation designer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By reducing the cost AWS is making it feasible for organizations to grow without setting up their servers/
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always double check the details before creating the instance.


    Shaik S.

Great Experience working with aws cloud

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aws providing more services to solve the devops problems and aws giving best solutions for our applications.
What do you dislike?
Aws giving the best now only the change needed is verion update of console taking little bit confusion
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application access this is main problem . Just we used s3 and cdn to solve this problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Arun Kumar T.

AWS review by Arun Kumar Thapa

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
EKS and ECR are the services that i like the most . It provide a easy way to create a cluster with just one command using cli or can be create it using dashboard. After that we can just deploy our applications using docker images with ECR.
What do you dislike?
Complicated to configure public and private subnet. Need here to do route public and private subnet manually. Also while peering two VPC route must be done haing route table.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS provide the serverless platform feature like Elastic Bean Stalk & Lambda just need to upload our code and it will create a infrastructure itself to run that code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anybody who want to go for cloud services can go for AWS .


    Sasanka B.

I am using AWS cloud services for last 5 years

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uptime and data security along with much needed services altogether.
What do you dislike?
Paid customer services for individual accounts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I do use AWS code commit, pipeline to EC2, rds, s3, lambda function as well which help me to keep track and manage all my development needs within a single platform.


    Champalal M.

Cloud Administrator

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS Cloud has friendly services and dashboard which we can identify easily, it's easy to understand the services.
What do you dislike?
Specify nothing. however, there is no global dashboard for all the services, it has only an EC2 global dashboard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS is solving the infra CAPEX cost problem.


    Information Technology and Services

I am using AWS last one year

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In AWS , I like to many services ec2 ,IAM, eks, cloud watch these all services .
What do you dislike?
In my last one year experience AWS is best cloud platform to other cloud platform,in my knowledge nothing to be dislike point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS networking is very complicated to be other cloud platform. So I am suggesting to AWS working on networking part.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I am definitely recommend to my colleague and tech friends


    Arjun N.

One of the best emerging cloud technologies with a lot of tailor-made apps for businesses

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS has the most and best custom-made tools that fit the exact needs of many industries.
Amazon CodeWhisper is one such solution that makes ML coding a cakewalk. Sagemaker is another king.
What do you dislike?
One dislike with AWS is that the learning curve is a bit steep when compared to other major cloud providers. Feels like AWS is a bit inclined towards people more familiar with Linux environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS's custom built apps are the most useful when it comes to projects that needs to be live at the earliest. most of the times developers do not have time to built things from scratch. Amazon Rekognition is one such superb example.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make a good plan, talk and discuss with AWS support on what you plan to achieve, what needs to be moved to AWS and what tools you plan to make use of. AWS Support is the best and they can guide through each and every step. Mostly, they will have an exactly similar use case with better best-practices.


    Computer Software

I have been using AWS cloud services for 5 years now. They are extremely scalable and reliable.

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The on-demand pricing option is the best. Pay as you go basis.
Also, the documentation helps to get started with any new service required.
The monitoring service has quite a good feature.

Organizing resources deployed using cloud formation stack.
What do you dislike?
The free tier could provide more service options for beginners.

More transparency in the upfront cost.

Developer support can be improved.

The Developer forum can be improvised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The dependency on the physical server has saved a lot of costs and maintenance overhead for both onsite and offsite teams.

Basic and strong security features that comes with AWS services by default has been very helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go through the AWS official documentation before getting started with any services. Understand IAM roles and how can you use them to secure access to your infrastructure.


    Vikram S.

Ease and flexibility drives me to AWS

  • June 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user experience, available documentation, and completeness (one stop for all infrastructire and services such as focus on Blockchain, machine learning and other
requirements)
What do you dislike?
It's hard to put dislikes as I find it outstanding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me AWS provides managed Blockchain offering for enterprise use case implementation. This together with other services being present and aws's focus on expanding their solutions and marketplace with third party offerings benefits me a lot.