Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Visual Composer

Cloudsoft Corp | Visual Composer 2.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paolo S.

Visual Composer makes it easy to design the look of your website. It is easy to use and inexpensive

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about Visual Composer is its price, since it is really low. Also, they offer lifetime updates and at least 6 months of totally free support. I also like the fact that it has pre-built templates, to easily adapt to your website. On the other hand, it has an undo and redo button, which are very useful in case you accidentally delete an item.
What do you dislike?
The most recent WordPress update caused a crash in Visual Composer that prevented the website from opening, so we had to contact customer service for support and to be able to reestablish the website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Visual Composer I can edit my company's website in different resolutions, that is, how the website would look on a desktop computer or a mobile device for example. Also, I can add very useful elements like forms, maps and animated buttons, without having to code. The best thing is that they have extensive documentation and provide totally free technical support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Visual Composer to people who lack coding skills. It is a software where you only have to drag and drop the elements. It is well priced and has an excellent customer service team.


    Rajni S.

Perfect and Clean page builder for website

  • May 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Two things I like about the Visual Composer is that, It has wide range of third party addons available and very affordable in terms of price in personal use.

For the beginners it's very easy to use. It doesn't required much development knowledge to use this page builder.
What do you dislike?
There are couple of things that I do not like about Visual Composer page builder is customization options are very limited and there is no Undo button in builder that is most required features of any page builder.

It can be expensive if you want to use in multi sites or client work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After using he Visual Composer we saved lots of task in development of pages and its section. Template manager features can be useful other pages which you wan t to user template part only by which it saves lots of time and you don't have to create every block again and again.

We are using visual composer to provide solutions to manage content which saved us and output better markups on frontends
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for every informative website.


    Fund-Raising

Many Issues with Visual Composer

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Visual Composer for many websites over the years but have now found that it has issues with themes and plugins alike.
What do you dislike?
I have problems with updates with Visual Composer. I find myself having to disable plugins as it conflicts with quite a few. And, it is not very theme friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am slowly rebuilding several websites as I just keep having issues with wordpress updates and Visual Composer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would research and test, test test before going live and make sure you check after any automatic updates.


    Melanie C.

Visual Composer es un editor para crear sitios web profesionales y responsivos

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual Composer es una herramienta fácil de usar e implementar. Se puede instalar a través del directorio de WordPress con unos pocos clics. Lo que más me gusta de este editor, es que me permite previsualizar el sitio web en distintas resoluciones, por ejemplo, dispositivos móviles, tabletas o computadoras de escritorio, para que así pueda darle una apariencia responsiva a mi sitio web. La mayoría de sus funciones puedo agregarlas con tan solo soltar y arrastrar hasta la página.
What do you dislike?
No hay temas o plantillas disponibles en la versión gratuita, por lo que si desea partir de un diseño preconstruido tendrá que obtener la licencia de pago.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Principalmente utilizo Visual Composer para diseñar la estructura del sitio web de mi organización, ya que puedo soltar y arrastrar los elementos fácilmente. El mayor beneficio es que tiene funcionalidades o elementos desarrollados, como el reproductor de Vimeo, que solo tenemos que incrustarlos en el sitio.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recomiendo que pruebe la versión gratuita para que pueda utilizar sus características y obtener su propia experiencia de usuario en el proceso de construcción de su sitio web. Yo considero que vale la pena adquirir la versión de pago si se desea implementar funciones avanzadas.


    Emerson C.

Excellent choice when making pages in Wordpress very quickly

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has made it much easier for me to create pages in Wordpress. You only need to add elements and add information without writing a line of code, just drag and drop. It is very easy to use and the results are really great.
What do you dislike?
I have had some errors when the internet connection is slow, the rest is very good. I wish that in some way you can undo the changes made by mistake, if so give you the maximum score.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the web pages that I develop in Wordpress I have never missed Visual Composer, since it has allowed me to make pages and add content in record time. I just have to drag and drop elements until I achieve the objectives. In my company is a plugin of mandatory use in all developments in Wordpress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This plugin has not disappointed me at any time and I am very satisfied with all the results. It is very easy to use, you do not need to configure anything and there is a lot of documentation. The free version is more than enough for most developments. Excellent.


    Sports

Helpful design aid

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use. The interface is straightforward and I prefer it.
What do you dislike?
It does seem to take a little longer to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves me a lot of time because I don’t need to fret her layout.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are other frontend wysiwyg editors out there but Visual Composer is one of the easiest and straight forward editors I have found on the market.


    Andi D.

Visual Composer

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can see what final product will look like and edit in format
What do you dislike?
It's slow and sometimes what I see isn't what I get. Was happy when visual editor was replaced by bakery.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of updating webpage without the trial and error or html


    Scott W.

Visual Composer is much better than hand coding

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visual Composer gives you the ability to create attractive WP pages in a user-friendly interface. The interface focuses on the use of "blocks", which are effectively div's that can be styled automatically, without fidgeting with HTML, CSS, and JS.
What do you dislike?
Because of the super-friendly interface, it can be hard to make technical changes. If you need to make a change to the actual code, you have to go through a few different steps, or find a work-around for whatever is broken. This can be frustrating or confusing, so you need to be careful about any global changes you make to the website.

Also, some blocks or block contents are harder to implement than others, so you'll have to play around with the options to get a good feel for the process.

Though this will speed up your initial creation time, you may find it adding time down-stream. Whereas you used WordPress's "Edit this page" button to immediate make changes (such as broken links or copy edits), you'll now need to go into Visual Composer to make those changes, which will add a few more clicks to the process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visual Composer reduces dev time when building websites. As an agency, being able to produce functioning, attractive websites is our bread and butter. By reducing the amount of time it takes to create these websites, we can fit more projects into our schedule as well as reduce lead times for our clients. Visual Composer can speed up our web design process, allowing us to grow our revenue stream.


    Information Technology and Services

Great for designers!

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to customize my wordpress page. Most wordpress sites either have a lot of technical baggage or a prebuilt in template it is hard to customize.
What do you dislike?
I disliked how it would make my plugins break. Sometimes I would have to uninstall and reinstall to see what worked and what didn't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A beautiful front end website that doesn't look like the typical wordpress blog.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider making it easier for individuals to get a license or include a license fee from the theme builders. . I stopped using Visual Composer because you guys made it so that theme buyer had to buy licenses. I haven't been back since.


    Nadim F.

Simplify the creation of pages in Wordpress

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Making a page in Wordpress is much simpler and takes away many hours of work, you do not have to be an expert programmer or connoisseur of html or css to create really attractive pages. It is compatible with Wordpress shortcodes.
What do you dislike?
The free version lacks essential features and can not be used unless the premium version is purchased. You must avoid the abuse of components so as not to negatively affect the loading of the website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a very powerful tool for website developers and for those people who want to start in the world of creating web pages using Wordpress. I use it to create the contents of my website since I am not an expert in html and css.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been able to make my website quickly thanks to this great Wordpress plugin. I found it very easy to use because I only have to drag the components I want to incorporate into my page and that's it, that's that easy.