Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GLPI Network Basic

teclib' | 9.5.5-GNTK01-BASIC

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    fattah s.

GLPI - My Review

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
IT Helpdesk System.
The ticketing.
The Inventory
What do you dislike?
As far that im concern,there is none as for now!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My escalation have been done perfectly. Together with their inventory that meet ITIL standards, it really help my organization in achieving such KPI
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perhaps you should try first. Since they offer with a easy setup via cloud and access to all modules for free in 45 days. Try now!


    Manuel H.

Easy tu implement

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LDAP connection, OCS Inventory integration
What do you dislike?
Assest control and managment ticket support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve the response time against incidents and requests help of different business units


    Computer & Network Security

Very useful, 100% customizable and free!

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the software does not consume a lot of resources and that it is fully customizable to our needs. A lot of frequently updated plugins available also.
What do you dislike?
The fact that the default UI is very unpleasant for both the tech and the client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Every IT support needed, translation needs, event management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install it on a Linux environment, more plugins are available that way.


    Jorge E. S.

Old platform

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is stable platform, since id old it doesn´t fail
What do you dislike?
Everything else, since the moment I log in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Asset managment.


    Sandip P.

It's very good place to get superb software & helpful and authentic reviews.

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Softwares on glpi are very useful, always help in need.
What do you dislike?
I think getting marketing call & SMS frequently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can order on e-commerce sites/software with superb discount.


    Adrian A.

GLPI Service Desk Ticketing Tool and Inventory

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The updates and the improvements are very often and that brings quality to this tool. Having the possibility to have all the tickets in one place, managing roles, adding, modifying and erasing them is very handy.
What do you dislike?
If you have an older version with some bugs in it the answer to your question is to make the last update. No one actually gives you another alternative.
For the last versions the user guide was not available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time management for the service desk technicians and solving faster the problems because of the mandatory SLAs.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Inventory tool for IT Service Desk team.

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I did like the option of the GLPI agent where easier could be installed on multiple devices and get the real data of device resources.
What do you dislike?
No dislike here, maybe some old plugins which had to be adjusted, however, the plugins I used were stable, making a great job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved the problem of keeping an accurate IT inventory of Desktops and Servers.


    Luis A.

Best opensource ITIL software I ever used

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A love its ticketing system, you will find very easy to manage issues with customers/clients, technicians. There are a ton of plugins, I used one to sync the data with existing equipment and personnel (inventory management). You can connect your email server so the system is able to sent emails to users and technicians about its tickets updates.
What do you dislike?
The interface needs a lot of work, and when I say a lot, it is a LOT of work, so far it is functional but requires a lot of makeup. You will find very difficult at the beginning to locate where are the settings and other configuration needed to get it up and running. The later is a result of the "lack" of documentation on its website, this needs more work, fortunately you are able to find other sites with tutorials. Also there is a lack of reporting that I was trying to solve by creating an external app that can connect to its DB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was trying to implement ITIL methodologies in two companies I worked for. I started implementing Service provisioning and service support, which you can implement right out of the box. The main benefit is that you are able to implement it without extensive training for the users and technicians. Later I started implementing the assets management, for this you need an external plugin, but once it is installed in the server and the equipment, it is a breeze to get the information about hardware and software of the company's inventory.


    Eduardo C.

An indispensable tool for anyone who needs to have control over their IT resources

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customization, Availability, data control. It's a fully adaptable solution, which you can use as is or adapt to your needs.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much. Mainly some more admin friendly usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Asset control and management, History tracking regarding maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's important to have some expertise regarding the deployment and usage of GLPI. The initial configuration is quite important, and it can help to make or break the target.


    Nikhil P.

A totally customizable tool for IT management,statistics and knowledge database.

  • January 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- open source, any one can run and customize.
- one stop solution to manage administrative and financial tasks.
- plugins can help customizing to a great extent.
- control and track the hardware / software incidents
- excellent visual implementation
- improve the experience as much as user level as administrator.
- allows to have a control of the tickets and to give solution for the priority of the same besides generating reports
- easy enough to use and does the job
- modern style best web interface
- it is a versatile tool along with ease of use
- Open Source and you can modify the code.
- commutity
- allows to have a control of the tickets and to give solution for the priority of the same besides generating reports
- possible to associate the mail to create the ticket automatically
- possible to take to the follow-up of projects
- all the data available (incidents per month, time of resolution of incidents, delay of the service, etc)
What do you dislike?
- based on php makes me unsure if its as good as those tools based on other new technologies
- takes time for learning but that maybe the case other tool as well
- Lightweight Directory Access Protocol integration may not be stable
- can't use with postgres
- Not Being able to define our own hardware.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- management (Equipment status booking,Contracts and Documents,applications for assistance of all types)
- knowledge database
- reports
- IT assent management
- plugins
- projects statistics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GLPi can be your go to option if you intend to deal in Servicedesk and Inventory.
It is an open source option where you can set different entities, rules, SLA. You can manage the IT inventory.