Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PagerDuty

PagerDuty | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

538 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Excellent service

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability and functionality across devices
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit of an effort to get some of the integrations working as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team notification and outage response have improved significantly and are much more efficient than a past system of email alerts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is fairly easy to get a trial setup enough to prove its value. Take the time to explore all of the features.


    Jogen M.

PagerDuty life saver for IT team

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Accurate alerting
Timely alert and escalation
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific except for it wake us up at 2 am
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use PagerDuty to alert our IT team in case of any outages or user is trying to reach us urgently.
Works all the time everytime


    Education Management

All the detail you need, nothing you don't,

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is super easy to set up for an entire team. Scheduling is streamlined and easy to understand. There are no surprises. On the backend, it just works and lets me know when there are issues.
What do you dislike?
The amount of detail regarding each incident could be extended.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to inform us of degraded performance and unexpected issues with memory, CPU or disk.


    Charles W.

Easy setup and reliable

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service is reliable and product you rely on to notify you
What do you dislike?
Nothing bad or areas I dislike. Yet to find any function I would change
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pagerduty is being used to provide a full global operation service desk where escalation path have been created to alert based on criticality


    Gerion E.

Can't live without it

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Instant response to events that would otherwise go unnoticed for too long.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. I'm not just saying that. I think it is a well thought out platform which is stable and reliable and does exactly what we need it to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have PD integrated with our extensive Nagios monitoring system as well as various other business related items such as unpaid invoices. The ability to respond to these items immediately, before stakeholders tell us about it is a huge benefit that increases our reputation and trustworthyness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the right tool to stay on top of your infrastructure. It is affordable, reliable and essential to your stakeholders.


    Joshua L.

PagerDuty has been a rock solid platform with good user self administration

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PagerDuty allows users to choose their personal method of contact, email, text, voice, landline, etc.

We create schedules and escalation policies to alert people as an event happens, and if acknowledgement is not received, the system will alert managers
What do you dislike?
The scheduling system is not flexible enough, needs some hacks. You can't reference rotating schedules WITHIN schedules, and you cannot reference groups of people within schedules. The system is designed for one person to be on call at a time, as opposed to some of our new needs where we would like to have an alerting system to rotating scheduled groups for important events
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After hours paging for on call personnel for multiple product lines. Rotating schedules and alerting of global response teams based on different products and times of day


    Computer Software

Reliable SMS / Phone Alert for Infrastructure Monitoring

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setup is incredibly easy. After initial setup, I have rarely had to sign in and make any changes. The iOS app also works well for managing incidents.
What do you dislike?
Phone call alerts no longer come from a single expected number and instead may come from any number. This means you can't reliably (or easily) use Do Not Disturb on your phone overnight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alerting for infrastructure monitoring. This allows for alerts from other services like Pingdom, as well as from custom monitoring scripts running throughout our infrastructure.


    Computer Software

Uneven experience

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Centralization for alerting and escalation policies
What do you dislike?
Not possible to deduplicate alerts in order to avoid same notification twice and have a history
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Escalation policy and alerting with sms / mail etc...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not very expensive for small teams so just lost some time, but can help in some case. Waiting for more features keeping at low cost for small teams like us.


    David B.

Great solution for on call

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it's 3:00 AM and you get paged to deal with some crazy issue, you don't want to worry about how to navigate through a clunky UI to access the information you need to remediate the problem. Pager Duty is very intuitive to use and has never gotten in the way of resolving an incident.

I've also had the pleasure of attending some conferences with talks by the Pager Duty team, and I think their own approach and commitment to product availability and resiliency is top notch. The worst thing this type of service could do is fail to page you when an actual incident is occurring; I'm quite confident that they're able to provide service when we need it.
What do you dislike?
For the nature of my on-call, I often need to take application level remediation rather than just infrastructure remediation. When reading the page of related alerts for a particular incident, I've basically written a few JavaScript scripts that I can run in the browser in order to pull data from the web page into a more structured format. I would love if there were instead an easy way to export structured incident information directly from the UI -- we're sending JSON over to their API, so we ought to be able to get it back out. There are times when it's easier for me to dig through out logs to grab this type of data, but that's even more of a pain. I'd love to be able to get incident and alert info in just one click instead.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Pager Duty as our on call paging and incident management solution for our SaaS business. It helps us stay organized and recruit the right people to remediate incidents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get developers on call with it. My primary role is in application development, but taking ownership for my product and being on call with it has been a fantastic growth experience.


    Information Technology and Services

A great tool for infrastructure monitoring and alerting

  • October 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great service for DevOps and SRE. Customizable notifications policy and multiple integrations available.
What do you dislike?
The mobile interface could be improved.
The schedule feature in the web application is confusing and it's pretty easy to make an overwrite in a wrong way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implement a solid alerting system for our infrastructure and implement on-call rotation very fast with a set of great tools out of the box.