Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Competent Vulnerability Management

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io performs multiple helpful functions, including cloud scanning, vulnerability scanning, and web application scanning. I like that the built-in dashboard helps to convey current events and present information in more than just a table. We have also used the API they make available to automate functionality into our existing processes.
What do you dislike?
The rate of change that tenable.io's interface goes through can sometimes be a bit disorienting. For example, when releasing new UI's for asset viewing/filtering, some previous filters were missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io primarily solves the vulnerability management portion of our security program. By presenting issues in a way that can be quantified and sorted, tenable.io helps us reduce our attack surface.


    Chris K.

Easy to set up, a breeze to use.

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io is a great package that takes the powerful Nessus scanner and adds a web-based front end to it that provides a wealth of information about your vulnerabilities and assets. Having full access to the data in a dashboard makes searching it easy. Roles within the system allow for access and role-based controls for viewing or running scans. Their support is fast and knowledgable. IO also has Nessus Network Monitor which is a great tool for being able to find IoT or MIoT devices the scanner may have ignored (due to scan settings - another plus). Tenable also provides it's own severity ratings which don't dismiss the CVSS, but provide a more realistic view of the severity in the CVE vs real-world exploitation.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike may not actually be an issue with Tenable.io itself. I wish they'd add a Meraki hook for credentialed scans. Currently, we can use SMNP just fine though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had no vulnerability scanning or management when I started. Tenable allowed us to quickly set up a scanner and start reporting issues which helped us build out our VTM policies and standards. Currently we are seeking our specific devices to remediate using the tools in the dashboard.


    Calvin I.

We are very pleased with the Tenable.io platform

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to customize scans is a big plus for us. We can scan our user's devices around the world for vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
Installing the scanning agent remotely can be a bit tricky for non-tech users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io solves the problem of not knowing if patches or updates are being performed on company devices. With Tenable.io we can find out which device(s) need updates and take the necessary actions.


    Meherzad J.

Teenable.iotech deep dive

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its updated vulneribility database and a very user friendly UI
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can be improved as it is very basic
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its helping us finding vulneribilties in our applications and thus helping us securing them before roll out. Its helping in improving secure application development


    Gambling & Casinos

Tenable.io is a good tool to make a foundation for the vulnerability management programme

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io removes a burden of maintenance and gives worldwide network of external scanners
What do you dislike?
The documentation isn't written with the end user in mind
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It does vulnerability assessment and improves our visibility of the estate
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The competition has much better reporting capabilities


    Ernest H.

Greatness of Tenable, but in the cloud!

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am slightly tainted in this review, as we moved from Tenable.sc to Tenable.io. The features and functionality in the dashboard alone are night and day better in IO. The way we have been able to pinpoint endpoints with the agents has been geat, especially on the devices that are roaming in our environment.
What do you dislike?
The ONLY complaint I have for tenable.io is the reporting. I felt like I had better reporting in tenable.sc. The more we work with it maybe we can figure other options out or maybe additions will be made
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest solution they have provided us with tenable.io is the ability to see devices when they are not on our network. When the laptop is traveling to an event or when our sales reps take a laptop home to use, we can see them and keep up with them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If there is apprehension about using this product, I would at least give it a try. Do the trial and you will not be disappointed


    Computer Software

Solid vulnerability assessment platform

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed at which the platform incorporates new vulnerabilities is critical to it being the leading product.
What do you dislike?
Support on incorporating new scan templates can be a slow process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to have a vulnerability scanning and remediation process with Tenable as a critical compoant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First choice for vulnerability scanning and awareness.


    Government Administration

Tenable.io is a great vulnerability management platform that helps you identify risks and respond.

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not only does Tenable.io help you identify vulnerabilities in your environment, it also tells you why they exist and how to remove or mitigate them with detailed descriptions and links to external resources.
What do you dislike?
Tenable.io is a growing platform. Initially, we found several bugs. The Tenable team has gotten better at addressing them, but you can still occasionally find issues in the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io helped us solve issues in our patch management process. By identifying issues with this process, we now eliminate or reduce our risks as part of our process rather than fixing individual issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tenable.io is generally worth the cost and devotes much research.


    Computer Software

Pen-tester

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is simple and easy to understand for a beginner. The reports are professional.
What do you dislike?
Any detailed guide, tutorials, and videos would be helpful to explore advanced features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used for infrastructure scan.


    Brayan David A.

Ideal for scanning assets that are outside the domain

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That no administrator password is required, in order to scan an asset.
What do you dislike?
the time it takes to run a scan and the time it takes to return the result
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to be able to scan home office assets in real time and thus be able to diagnose the health of my equipment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That all the material of the University of Tenable be in Spanish in order to have a stronger knowledge of the tool