Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David L.

Tenable.io provides Web Application and Container Security testing functionality with cloud scanners

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The new UI is getting more usable with the code migration from Tenable.sc
What do you dislike?
Permission Migrations and getting used to Access Groups. Just getting used to the new permission configurations is a bit of a learning curve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Permissions with previous Target Groups


    Government Administration

It was informative and very interesting

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the demos and showing us how to use the products
What do you dislike?
I wanted to have hands on the system to get a better feeling on how to use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems, there are many opportunities to explore with Tenable


    Airlines/Aviation

Great product

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable io is easy to set up and use. Provide quick scans and clear automated reports.
What do you dislike?
It can be expensive based on how many assets you need to scan.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting a good look into my network to find vulnerabilities. It helps to ensure proper patching is actually taking places when used to validate a remediation schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and make sure you select the right product for the size of your environment.


    Computer Software

Tenable.io has been a great fit for finding and remediating Vulnerabilities.

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is easy to navigate. The tool provides all of the features that fits our use case and environment.
What do you dislike?
I wish onboarding Cloud Connectors was easier but this is something they are working on improving.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are utilizing Tenable.io for authenticated scans, external scans and we are looking to broaden our toolset by adding Web Application Scanning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tenable.io is an easy to manage Vulnerability Management tool.


    Security and Investigations

Great use of my time

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The measurement and metrics were great and very helpful in my workplace.
What do you dislike?
Would have like to see the sessions be a bit more in depth.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large enterprise scanning both enterprise and client based.


    Medical Devices

Review as a current Tenable.io customer

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the VPR ratings to assess risk in vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
Tenable.io is lacking dashboard and reporting integrations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are establishing a formal vulnerability management program. We are able to prioritize what we need to patch in our infrastructure.


    Insurance

Tenable delivers

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to setup, the results are actionable, we can connect the results to other systems for analysis
What do you dislike?
configuring role based access was not easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
vulnerability management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
planning the deployment well can make the product more effective


    Financial Services

All encompassing Vuln Scanning

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The open source agent and AWS connectors
What do you dislike?
No Jira integration and new interface loads dashboards slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability identification


    Information Technology and Services

Best Vulnerability Management solution

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard with various infographics, vulnerability prioritization
What do you dislike?
Customization as per organizations environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
vulnerability prioritization so remediation efforts are concentrated and effective


    Mining & Metals

Deception point

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and scan results are efficient.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the huge number of bugs and malfunction that makes the product not fully usable in our infra
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tenable.io has negatively impacted my job due to lack of support and competencies to solve our issues.
Close to one year after the first roll-out, multiple features are not working and whereas support is aware, they are not able to solve the issue. Not enough energy is given to us to solve our issues.
More and more bugs are discovered, and this impact dramatically the global cost of the project.
So, I'm not solving problems, but it is creating problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to Tenable.sc or use another vendor/product
Take care of features that are not implemented, Tenable is promoting a new tool with the buggy features of Tenable.IO that doubles the pricing of the solution. Not fair at all.