Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Execellent for Large Companies

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the scale-ability and ease of use of Tenable IO
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike anything about Tenable io
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ASV and monthly vulnerability scanning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly scale-able, easy to use and setup, allows multiple users at the same time, allows users to see only scans they created, etc.


    Ben C.

Solid results but lacks reporting capabilities

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No on-prem infrastructure to deploy and simple to begin using. The results and detail you can drill into are great.
What do you dislike?
The reporting capability is really poor and the new interface they released is incredibly lacking functionality that makes you continue going back to the classic interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability scanning. The biggest benefit has been consolidating all vulnerabilities into one console to help drive prioritization of patching.


    Financial Services

Tenable VM

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a very powerful dashboard and easy to user reporting GUI.
What do you dislike?
If you don't want to manage the solution platform. It doens't have a lot of overhead but you still need to maintain the platform vs full SAAS solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Looking for an enterprise grade vulnerability solution to support the vulnerability management program. This solution is easy to use and has the capability to build custom reports which is great.


    Internet

Tired of vulnerability? Tenable.io is the answer.

  • May 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io provides a perfect vulnerability check and I really like how it does it.
What do you dislike?
False alarm sometimes and it takes a longer time than usual while working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security check
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It cheap and offer more than its price.


    Johnathon P.

One of the best VMS programs out

  • May 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not having to keep an eye on things, I like being able to actually do my work without having to wonder if I have any vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
None that I can think of, the software itself is a gift from god. I can’t picture why any company would run without it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Tenable.io I can focus on work while they focus on keeping my network strong.


    Ben G.

Solid product

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's ability to use Security Center's difficult API. Integrating by hand would have taken much longer, but with this App all you needed to do was supply creds and an endpoint.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there REST call script include did not use mutual Authentication because they assumed you would be using the mid server. They should allow you the option so people like me don't have to update their code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are better understanding how many vulnerable items we have on our network.


    Ben C.

Holding us back from upgrading to Madrid!

  • May 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security likes them. The vulnerabilities management is an improvement from nothing.
What do you dislike?
We have had to delay upgrading to Madrid 2 months after GA because Tenable is not compatible. They are holding the entire platform back from upgrading.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability Management. Patch management.


    Ashish R.

Tenable

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can detect all the vulnerabilities in real time at ServiceNow end
What do you dislike?
App is not allowing multiple attachments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application provides complete in-sight of all the vulnerabilities using dashboard


    Ricky Y.

Affordable yet powerful vulnerability monitoring tool

  • January 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its one of the most powerful vulnerability monitoring tool in the market and yet the license is very affordable, its a very good tool to estimate the current level of vulnerabilities exposure.
What do you dislike?
The tool does however reports a lot of false positive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerabilities management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reduce the number of false positive by implementing some AI


    Government Administration

Great vulnerability detection software

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed reports on weekly basis of new vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
GUI could be more user friendly. Some options are hard to find. Takes a while to get used to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Becoming aware of vulnerabilities winthin the enterprise. Finding ways to address them is a new challenge.