Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 20220921

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,187 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stamatis S.

Love the UI and the better possibilities. Much better as windows

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to personalize everything and the configuration.
What do you dislike?
Some Apps are missing and are not being installed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compatibility with several other programs


    Jean-Simon F.

linux made simple... but not that much

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
open source oriented, crowd sourced, command oriented for experienced user
What do you dislike?
UX is constantly improving but still lacking some key features to be fully compelling to a large audience
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easier to use open source devices and sofware to reduce our footprint on the web


    Farhan S.

Remarkable Desktop OS with Tremendous Performance

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has an overwhelming experience overload with lots of freeware that provide lots of work scope and save money to a great extent; not only is it free, but it also has good performance and can easily be available and downloaded in various versions,
What do you dislike?
Although it has a great GUI compared to other flavors of Linux, in some scenarios, hardware can be the issue, you might not get a proper driver, and sometimes sound can give you problems. But the overall experience is good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saves money as it reduces licensing costs of the company; as an administrator, it is easy to manage remotely via CLI, and performance is also excellent compared to other paid OS. Stacked up with free utilities and tools.


    Rajesh S.

Best Open Source Kernel/OS : Ubuntu

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is open software, in ubuntu customization is very easy, and most of the inbuilt softwares in Ubuntu are different and gives different experience. And I like the installation of the Ubuntu Operating system. It is not hard and also not time-consuming. The start and shutdown is fast.
What do you dislike?
After using Windows for so many years I can say the controlling, shortcuts, the tool bars are very difficult in Ubuntu. I also didn't like the appearance it is very dull and visualization is not good as windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The possibility of a virus attack is zero, There are no worries that we have to scan storage devices before accessing it. Many people get tensed when there is no virus in the system, but using ubuntu will make you free from those tensions.


    NIKHIL N.

Ubuntu - The complete OS Experience

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Ubuntu is a free and open source operating system. The upsides of Ubuntu are that it is easy to use and has a lot of software available. In general, Ubuntu is considered to be one of the more user-friendly distributions of Linux. It is also one of the most popular distributions, so it has a large community of users and developers who are able to help newcomers.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that it is not as user-friendly as Windows. I also dislike the fact that there are not as many applications available for Ubuntu as there are for Windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is solving the problem of how to provide a free and open source operating system that is easy to use and accessible to everyone. This is benefiting me by giving me an alternative to the commercial operating systems that I am familiar with.


    Yash U.

Ubuntu is every developer first choice to build something intresting

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has been a high-speed and easy-to-use operating system. Today every developer has been using ubuntu in their day-to-day life for developing something exciting projects.
What do you dislike?
There are no such things to dislike about ubuntu. It was great to use and very fast in performance not lagy, and I don't feel anyone using ubuntu has opposed it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As compared to other OS, ubuntu has been the best for programmers, as it comes up with great features and very high speed, not like other laggy OS and it never stucks.


    Neha K.

Ubuntu is the most secure, fast and open source operating system!

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The awesome thing about Ubuntu OS is that it's open source and fast, unlike windows OS. Ubuntu provides excellent security by asking permission at every phase. It provides a centralised platform to install and update all required softwares.
What do you dislike?
Creating a virtual host includes lots of confusing steps in ubuntu, I remember when I was creating multiple virtual hosts for our company's different projects, it was tedious work by running many commands step by step to create virtual hosts.It doesn't provide MS office like Windows OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A few years back, I was using windows OS for all my personal as well as organisation projects, so I can compare the productivity of both operating systems very well with my own experience and I have no doubt that Ubuntu OS is giving the fastest productivity and provided me tremendous professional growth.


    Information Technology and Services

Great and but limited app Support

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightweight and Great OS for programming as well as regular use. The new version has improved UI, smooth performance and many customisation.
What do you dislike?
Limited support of application and games in the OS. Need Wine like app to run windows application. Sometime difficult to resolve troubleshooting issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped a lot in creating personal server. The security feature of Ubuntu makes the OS to operationalise for Enterprise. Great for testing the software and requirement of less high-end hardware makes OS more practical.


    Information Technology and Services

The best linux based OS for newbie developers like me.

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am currently using 22.04.01 LTS, which is frighteningly fast compared to any other OS I have encountered. And it is the best OS for me because I am new to Linux and i would say that the UI/UX is the most eye-appealing thing one can imagine.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I don't dislike a thing about ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to use because it is the most user-friendly Linux-based OS, and I also love the freedom that it provides when it comes to customising my system it also provides most of the software that I need as a developer in the ubuntu store.


    Vinoth S.

I have been using last four years, It is very useful for my research and software development

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its performance; it easily installs new software on my machine
What do you dislike?
Permission issues & some time I forgot commands
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am blockchain researcher so it easily setup hyperledger fabric networks