Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 20220921

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    viney k.

Best open source opreating system for tech savvy people

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Ubuntu is still a open source opreating system and free to use. Secondly it is very light os and required minimal hardware requirement to run. Most importantly it is much better from the security point of you. for IT professonals, web developer it is best platform to work who loved to work with commandline instead of GUI like windows.
What do you dislike?
Still all the software are not available for ubuntu that is the minus point and you have to be familiar to Linux commands to make smooth working. And some software like photoshop can't be used on ubuntu. Execpt these issue it is best opreating system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In an It company choosing ubuntu cut the very large cost on windows licence and it helped us to create a secure environment due to its valid and good security policies and also get rid it of from many virus attack on computers.


    Parvesh w.

Best operating system ever used

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its performance and system friendly features for a software developer
What do you dislike?
It's not user friendly but that makes it unique.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being a open source operating system , it provides developer so much of kernel details that no other operating system can give.


    Sachin H.

Ubuntu for running real time applications

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is one of the best Linux Distributions, In Linux when I used to install or update software it is good to know what packages and libraries are installed with that and it's all listed out before doing any operation in the terminal without blandly installing all like in Other Windows OS, and in most companies, applications are running in Ubuntu only I believe, whenever some service down due to some reason, it is fast to login, and running easy Linux commands to find the root cause and up that service.
What do you dislike?
Compared to other OS there is less software in Ubuntu like Video Players, Games etc and required more Secured Software in Ubuntu Software Store.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is the first Linux Distributions I used to learn and practice Linux commands and helps to debug errors faster, After this, I get more comfortable and learnt Docker and Kubernetes commands easily.


    Andry R.

Powerfully versatile

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Combine the usability of a good interface, and being able to manage things from the console with all the versatility that Linux can offer as an OS. That you can be managing a server, a laptop or a desktop without noticing the difference.
What do you dislike?
Office automation programs are very limited compared to those with a proprietary license. More robust programs are needed in this sense so that the OS can be used more widely in the business world.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is much safer than other operating systems because there are no viruses that overshadow its performance. In addition, it is much safer in terms of information consistency and access.


    Zainab Z.

Fast and Easily Approachable OS - Ubuntu

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Ubuntu is its accessibility through both GUI and terminal. One can do amazing tasks by just accessing the OS through terminal and everything is now available through GUI also including the Software center in comparison to Windows. Moreover, it's open source and free.
What do you dislike?
The upgrades every 4 years are hardware dependent. The EOL support should be extended up to at least 6 years and it should be readily available for usage and should be promoted in organizations and schools and colleges.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved many problems starting from my college to the current date today. I started with python development in 2015 and up to now, I am using it. I had also installed a robotic operating system and much other development was easily approachable with Ubuntu OS.


    Gaurav K.

Ubuntu-a complete freeware OS

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its free and easy to install. It is better than AIX. Commands are quite simple. There are features like apt-get which is superb if i compare it with yum in linux
What do you dislike?
it's UI. I feel like UI should be developed much better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actually in my previous organization, there was a crunch of budget. So we did tested few OS, but ubuntu comes out to be superb. I fulfil our company application which supports linux flavour


    Program Development

Ubuntu is very soft and light weight OS.

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Light weight softwares can work better than windows.
What do you dislike?
When update ubuntu operating system than a big challenge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Software programming is good on ubuntu. It's easy to use for house and Office .


    Sunil V.

One of the smooth and secure OS

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The boot speed of Ubuntu is fantastic. it is user-friendly and secure Linux Compared to windows you can say it is 10 times faster.
What do you dislike?
A bit less support for native games. the number of open source games is also very less. the upgrade process can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is faster so it is saving my time. The other big problem is licensing. As it is open source, for startups it is cost-saving.


    Mausam A.

Most Reliable Operating System

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the most reliable operating system I ever come accross.
It's security features are awesome and robustness makes it unique
What do you dislike?
I do not come across any feature yet which I don't like
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is like other operating systems only but others cannot compete this when we are talking about security and reliability


    Lucas D.

Light, powerful, open source the developper's dream

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I prefer in Ubuntu is the command line universe. Indeed the main part of the software available on Ubuntu exists with a command line mode. As a result, you are quicker for all the tasks you do.
What do you dislike?
The software marketplace of Ubuntu is not as huge as other OS. However, we can notice that a lot of online software gradually allows Ubuntu to be competitive in a lot of fields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is my personal and working OS.