Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 20230119

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,237 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vaibhavraj G.

Commands friendly

  • December 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its fast as compared to other os just write commands minimal clicks.
What do you dislike about the product?
there are not much graphics only black screen
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One command and installation is done easy to use quick and responsive.


    Chetan D.

Go to operating system for the developers

  • December 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that Ubuntu is a free and open-source operating system. It is incredibly user-friendly and has an excellent support community. It also has a great selection of apps and software, making it highly customizable. The fact that it is based on the Linux kernel also makes it one of the most secure operating systems available.
What do you dislike about the product?
I recently upgraded to Ubuntu 22.04 and I'm not very impressed with the desktop environment. It feels very laggy and unresponsive, and I've noticed a significant drop in my system's performance. I'm also having a hard time customizing my desktop as I'm used to, which is a major disappointment. I'm considering switching back to the previous version of Ubuntu 20.044, as I think this one is just too sluggish.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is an open-source operating system and a popular choice for web development. It provides a secure and stable operating system that is easy to use and maintain. Ubuntu also has an extensive repository of software packages, allowing developers to quickly and easily access and install the software they need. Ubuntu also has support for a wide variety of languages, such as Python, Java, JavaScript, PHP, and C++, making it an excellent choice for web developers. Furthermore, it has a robust and flexible system for setting up and managing web servers. All of these features make Ubuntu an ideal platform for web development.


    Computer Software

Ubuntu Review

  • December 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ubuntu is an excellent operating system, stable, free and easy to configure.
What do you dislike about the product?
The graphical user interface of ubuntu is more complex than Windows GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Ubuntu as the operating system of my docker containers since it is very lightweight.


    Ayush J.

Great control over processes, security and light weight on resources

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A lightweight OS, close to the hardware so that we can use the resources as per our need.
What do you dislike about the product?
The features that other os provides can be a bit more productive like apple style gestures.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is solving security issues that might occur on windows and since it consumes very less resources, virtual systems can run on it smoothly.


    Computer Software

Good for the most control for users

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like being able to install what I want without any obstacles.
What do you dislike about the product?
There tends to be a lot of driver issues when using Ubuntu. It cannot handle my Bluetooth headphones switching between devices. If my headphones connect to my phone while they are connected to my computer, it will never switch back to my computer unless I disconnect my phone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu gives me finer control over the programs on my computer and installing them unlike Windows or Mac. This allows me to do what I want with my workspace and allows me to work efficiently.


    Aaditya K.

Ubuntu has a good community, availability of packages and resources

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to use various packages for development and security testing. The frequency of security updates also feels safer to use the platform compared to other we use in our work space.
What do you dislike about the product?
As a primary windows user, the missing of drivers and common functionalities makes the user experience a tad bit difficult to navigate but with the inclusion of desktop environments some of the issues might be resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our organization, we have multiple windows environment for various purpose. Our applications are developed on the same OS, some of our security testers have migrated to windows due to the improved support of various tools. The resources available for ubuntu works great to know and solve issues we face during our day to day work.


    ajay k.

Ubuntu best for servers

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Super flexible and easiest to operate on local as well as servers. Open source as well as security services.
What do you dislike about the product?
Update Repositries not work sometimes can cause in updation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting service also easiest to manage with dedicated linux vpn. Easy to maintain and configure.


    Aman K.

Developer platform OS

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Developer friendly OS, Fast,optimised, secure and you can access hidden files easily which helps in your learning quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some application is not runnable in this Operating system. Not good for UI/UX designers as well as hybrid application developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making web applications and embedded system program and this OS is very helpful as it is very fast and optimised and hidden files are easily accessible through command prompt.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are developer and love coding or playing with system software you can use it


    Nisarg S.

Highly recommend for company and students

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best part of ubuntu is completely free. Terminal of ubuntu is very simple, UI and File system is very clean and Simple.
What do you dislike about the product?
Modification is very complicated and security like applock and other things are very tough to do it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is best free and open source os so there is no cost for purchasing license and other things.


    MUHAMMED A.

Best OS I have ever seen

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Firstly it is open source software, that's the best thing, we could do all the modifications that we need according to end users priority and it is very secure than windows operating system
What do you dislike about the product?
It is less user friendly than windows operating systems, it requires commands to do certain tasks and not everyone couldn't do that. People with less technical knowledge users may have trouble
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firstly cost effective, we can save lots of money by using Ubuntu and it is less prone to errors and very faster so it will increase the productivity and performance