Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Excellent Botnet Protection Tool

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Human (formerly PerimeterX) team is phenomenal. The tool does as advertised and provides excellent insight.
What do you dislike about the product?
None to note. The tool does exactly what it's advertised to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bot Defender helps us to identify and mitigate credential stuffing attacks.


    Financial Services

Excellent defence system against bot attacks.

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Human's bot defender product is a well and truly state-of-the-art system that provides excellent protection against malicious automated tools that bot operators use for email list validation, credential stuffing and checkout fraud.

The combined system of client-side device fingerprinting along with the server-side or load balancer integration is superb at detecting and mitigating new attacks in seconds.

I also highly recommend going with the SOC team add-on if you can as the team there is very well-organised and provide an excellent service.
What do you dislike about the product?
If you have a complicated ecosystem of web and mobile apps that consume your API from multiple places ... rolling out the client-side device fingerprinting JS libraries can become complicated, but is well worth it in the end.

The admin console and web UI are very responsive too but could do with a few more filters to really drill down into the details of the web traffic if you are an advanced threat hunter.

I would also like to see the dashboard data ingestion time lag reduced if they can do that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps protect our APIs from attacks by automated systems and botnets. It also works very well against proxy networks - even if the traffic being directed at your endpoints comes from home ADSL and fibre broadband networks.


    Ai H.

HUMAN Bot Defender beautiful and easy-to-use dashboard with powerful bot detection

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been using Human Security Bot Management for a few months now, and I'm very impressed with it. The dashboard is beautiful and easy to use, and the bot detection and mitigation capabilities are top-notch.

I was particularly impressed with Human Security's ability to catch sophisticated bots. I had a few bots that were able to bypass my previous bot management solution, but Human Security was able to block them without any problems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Due to the team being in a different timezone than our company, it can occasionally be challenging to reach them during our designated business hours
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Beautiful and easy-to-use dashboard
- Powerful bot detection and mitigation capabilities
- Ability to catch sophisticated bots
- Affordable pricing


    Airlines/Aviation

Leader in Bot Mitigation

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the fact that the advanced telemetry is superior to our old provider, I really prefer the human challenge over the captcha presentations and how much faster it is for the user.
What do you dislike about the product?
We haven't really experienced any dislikes so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
preventing the bad bot scrapers that scrape pricing of our flights as well as preventing the fraudulent agencies from booking on our site taking away from actual customer transactions.


    Retail

Automated protection, confident, and approachable during every incident

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The automatic protection of both bots and melicious traffic is helping us keep bad users out with no action required on our side. As well as easily tweakable by the team after any incident.
What do you dislike about the product?
The time it adds to each HTTP request and time to first byte as a result of inspecting it on their end. As well as investigation and action items after an incident is not too visible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bad users constantly trying to break through to our system, should it be regular traffic or login endpoints, or any type of gateway, HUMAN is helping us keep them out.


    Computer Software

in short - it works

  • May 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There is a lot of synthetic traffic on the retail store website. PerimeterX (rebranded to Human recently) is dealing with it quite well.
- The set of features is reach: from volumetic load prevention up to account takeover detection.
- Deep integration with CDN, which allows to minimize the delay of request processing.
- Prompt and reliable support, simple issues are addressed instantly, more complex ones are investigated forwarded to dev team is needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some types of traffic may leak undetected proactively, but after reaching out to support the rule is added in reactive mode.
It may take a while to get changes made via protal applied, but stll this is tolerale.
After rebranding I can not find the Porlal login link on the website, good for me that i have it in my bookmarks ;) , let's assume this is a transition issue that will get solved shorlty.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is a lot of synthetic traffic on the retail store website. PerimeterX (rebranded to Human recently) is dealing with it quite well.
- The set of features is reach: from volumetic load prevention up to account takeover detection.
- Deep integration with CDN, which allows to minimize the delay of request processing.
- Prompt and reliable support, simple issues are addressed instantly, more complex ones are investigated forwarded to dev team is needed.


    Tom P.

A great layer of protection against annoying bots with amazing customer service!

  • May 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product installation process is direct and adaptable, accommodating various infrastructural types and simplifying the decision-making process for tailoring it to our organization's needs.

The system's dashboards and reporting are swift and meticulous, facilitating quick access to essential data for investigative purposes or leadership metrics.

The revolutionary 'Human Challenge' feature significantly surpasses the user-friendliness of a conventional CAPTCHA. This innovative challenge system instills confidence during deployment, reassuring us that users will have a seamless approach to resolving challenges autonomously if they encounter a blockage.

The support system is also impressive, providing immediate assistance through slack instant messaging. The ticketing system helps us track tickets seamlessly without having to go through the troubles of a traditional ticketing system...what a bonus!
What do you dislike about the product?
The dashboard data isn't exactly real-time. When an attack happens, and we don't have the incoming data, we have to rely on customer service or someone on the support team to provide additional information.

Sometimes the dashboard doesn't load properly, but nothing like a refresh that'll fix it...it's a little annoying.

When downloading access logs, it may take some time if the time range is over a certain amount of days, it could take a few minutes for the download to be ready.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PX Bot Defender is instrumental in monitoring and directing the ongoing automated traffic attempting to interact with our client sites and services, with intentions that range from beneficial to harmful. It eliminates the need for constant manual interventions and adjustments to investigate traffic patterns. It gives us a peace of mind that the automated blocking is doing its job and that the customer service is top notch.


    Consumer Services

Bot Protection that works

  • May 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Transparent, less false positives, Good reporting
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting can be a bit slow, expensive cost model
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stops automated traffic, keeps our systems safe and secure


    Music

With Bot Defender, we have been able to dramatically reduce bot traffic and internal overhead.

  • May 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Bot Defender provides effective detection and blocking of bot traffic. While it has protected us from a lot of bot traffic, it has also saved us tons of time investigating. The provided dashboards are helpful and provide valuable information and insights, as well as effective visualization of an attack situation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Occasionally legitimate customers who use a personal VPN will get blocked. It would be good to have better detection and tooling to help discern this good traffic. Dashboards can be buggy on occasion and get stuck, and we have to refresh the page and/or close the tab and open a new one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bot Defender solves the problem of detecting and mitigating bot attacks without constant intervention from our internal time, which frees up these resources to focus on other objectives.


    Online Media

Tame the bots with Human Bot Defender

  • May 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Human Bot Devender will allow a user to identify bot traffic on a site and allow the user to decide if they would like to allow or block the bot.
What do you dislike about the product?
If your environment is somewhat complex the implementation can be a little tricky, but Human will do their best to support you through the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I recently saw a stat that 50% of site traffic is from bots - Human Bot Defender allows you to decide which bots access your site.