Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBees Core

CloudBees | 2.138.1.2

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eugene B.

Adequate build system, a bit hard to maintain and provision.

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Custom CloudBees plugin like HA mode and secrets.
What do you dislike?
Setup and administration is complicated 18 years old legacy code is still there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI\CD with a transition to k8s managed services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep the good work.


    Banking

Secured pipeline experience

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudbees Core helped me manage plugin dependency and versions with out of box capability. Earlier it was difficult to upgrade multiple plugin but beekeeper helped to mange it. Also managing the security is much easier with cloudbees core.
What do you dislike?
We have offline servers where client master are running independently and we have seen there are multiple attempts in logs to authenticate connection with CJOC which cannot be easily disabled and required removal of few plugins, whereas it could be a toggle option in settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plugin Management is easier and time saving
Improved Security
Technical Training and Support


    Christopher C.

Benefits for the non-expert Jenkins user, but not necessarily the advanced user

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Access to experts when it comes to Jenkins Core product. Read that carefully - the core product. Most plugins are open source and often change without warning. While Cloudbees will give you a best effort, they have not been able to show me added value in diagnosing issues in their Core product. The support team has gone above and beyond to help me with issues that are not directly related to their Core product when I am in need -- one day to go as far as helping to diagnose a networking issue with internal routes in EKS so that we could successfully install the product.
What do you dislike?
Using YAML to configure and set up Jenkins instances is ugly and error-prone -- this should be remedied soon by a helm chart. When we bring problems to the Support Team, they really don't help us to solve the issue -- in fact, we were told once to do it another way instead. Trying to evaluate Electric Cloud was a very discouraging experience -- we were never allowed to actually use the software, only to have it made up and delivered to us, which doesn't help our evaluation of the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best part of using Cloudbees Core is that I can manage multiple Jenkins instances without having to manage each node individually. Backups are also easy, though restores are still a very manual process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to host Jenkins and don't have in-house expertise, you could benefit from this option. Otherwise, it is just as easy to set up Jenkins Open Source.


    Program Development

great ci/cd support and pipeline

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cloudbees core devlier great set of tools. it helps me deploy and build faster our stack.
What do you dislike?
it took me time to get used to the ui but once i got it, it went way faster
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
all of our teams need access to jenkins and deployment, it helps with the access and keep up with who did what.


    Banking

Powerful, but pricey

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple provisioning and management of dedicated masters for separate teams using CloudBees Jenkins Operations Center. CloudBees Role-Based Access plugin made managing permissions at a group and folder level extremely easy without having to deal with regular expressions wizardry.
What do you dislike?
The cost per user and the licensing terms requiring a license for anybody that has access to our source code repository whether or not they ever login to CloudBees can make CloudBees Jenkins prohibitively expensive. During our ~3 years as a customer, CloudBees EOL'd the product we were using twice with no migration strategy other than building new and scp'ing job configurations from the old environment to the new environment. Licensing term changes (per executor to per use) also substantially increased our costs which was frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It made provisioning a segregated CloudBees environment for new teams very easy without having to try to manage each master individually.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be aware of the licensing terms and how that can balloon your costs.


    Xuan J.

Sr. Software Engineer

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Professional Support, we always get very quick response from Cloudbees support team.
What do you dislike?
Honestly nothing. if Cloudbees can official support more plugins that would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous Integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to deployment


    Financial Services

Cloudbees Core Jenkins CI/CD Automation

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of using Cloudbees Core is the support. The support group is very responsive, and has provided good answers to my requests. They will also help with issues for 3rd party plugins. This is important when pipelines running 24x7.
What do you dislike?
The product can get expensive when scaling for large installations. We currently pay per executor. They offer a per user pricing option with unlimited masters and executors can help, but we haven't moved to this product yet. The pricing model keeps changing so the cost-benefit could improve in the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are automating our build-test-deploy CI/CD pipelines with Cloudbees Core. We have moved from 1 deployment per week to deploying daily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using the free version of Jenkins, I would try Cloudbees Core.


    Information Technology and Services

best tool for automation

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great product to work on CI & CD. Core helped us a lot with agents.
What do you dislike?
Limitations on images for new tools and technologies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We work with various teams. Each team request for new tools and technologies need to be installed. Core solved those problem with instant spinup of agents.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

review on cloudbees core

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
wonderful product to work with containers. easy to build new masters and agents on aks.
What do you dislike?
it wish support all ingress controllers on multiple clouds
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we faced some dificulty with the ingress controllers


    Computer Hardware

Ability to Manage Jenkins Masters with Ease

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful feature of Cloudbees Core is the ability to remotely manage upgrades, patches, and plugins from a centralized location. We can also pull valuable metrics from the dashboard.
What do you dislike?
There is a need to setup a kubernetes cluster to realizes some of the features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want to be able to manage plugins and upgrades from a centralized location. This helps with maintenance and operation of our build infrastructure.