Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kenneth K.

Our go-to for Kubernetes metrics and alerting

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sysdig makes it really easy to see your infrastuture and set up monitoring based on the metrics you define. The array of integrations makes it easy to be notified on your platform of choice.
What do you dislike?
Sysdig can sometimes be a little slow to load metircs / dashboards when viewing a large time period, but otherwise is very easy to navigate and is fast loading for small time periods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sysdig to monitor applications and infrastructure - with Sysdig we can learn when latency for an applciation is too high, or when infrastructure components are unstable. We've learned that the UI makes it very easy to drill down to specific metrics to set up alerting or create custom dashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sysdig is an awesome tool for monitoring container infrastructure - while the built in dashboards are great, the custom dashboards and metrics hold a lot of value and Sysdig has been extremely generous in their time assisting with creating alerts, dashboards and has even been open to feedback and requests for new features that have been implemented at our request.


    Karim O.

Great user experience, helpful support and amazing Kubernetes integration.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really love how easy it is to setup Sysdig agents in a Kubernetes cluster and how fast it's visible in the Sysdig UI. I also really like the UI itself, I think it's quite intuitive and readable. It's easy to navigate through it and create new resources like alarms and dashboards. The documentation is really clear, but otherwise the team is also very helpful in case some functionality is not directly available or unclear.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's hard to debug what's wrong with Sysdig agents. It would be also nice to have a common login to multiple Sysdig products (e.g. Sysdig Monitor and Sysdig Secure)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring of Kubernetes clusters and making sure they're secure. Sysdig provides great data into ongoing activities and vulnerabilities within the cluster, I especially like the Image Scanning and Network Topology features that provide meaningful insights. I think other benefits are that everybody can track whatever is important for them, thanks to many custom metrics that can be exported via the Sysdig agents, so overall any engineer can contribute to the monitoring and alarming, which is great. It's really easy to setup a dashboard and see the correlation with events in the cluster.


    Computer Software

Easy Container & Cloud Integration with Great Capabilities

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool that enables us dig down into detail what's happening with our container and Kubernetes infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
The UI isn't the best user experience that I've seen, could use some UX enhancements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve monitoring capabilities, drive innovation, create operational efficiencies, and reduce costs.


    Computer & Network Security

Great features, awesome company

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The combination of container insight, container security policies, and container scanning with more and more robust reporting to compliance standards.
What do you dislike?
The complexity of the underlying application is very large, requiring a lot of components. There's a SaaS option which alleviates that, but it doesn't fall under many compliance scopes yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our problems are a few-fold, but primarily revolve around container security policy and scanning, especially compliance-based scans. The compliance-based scan results are an active work item with the very-responsive company and have come a long way in a short amount of time. Otherwise we love the visibility we get into our container infrastructure.


    Banking

Sysdig gives me all I need for securing my containers.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How it's easy to configure and use, on Jenkins or inline analysis.
What do you dislike?
Some reports inside "Scan results" might be confused to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containers vulnerabilities, applications problems, such as packages vulnerabilities.


    Mike W.

Sysdig is a great monitoring platform

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- great out of box features/agents
- superb support from sysdig team
- simple helm setup and configuration
- compatible with prometheus
What do you dislike?
- it's not open-source, but not everything needs to be :-)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've had the need to provide production/non-production monitoring to our clients for awhile. Sysdig has helped us achieve this quickly and reliably without having to setup, manage and maintain all the infrastructure required. Our team is quickly building on the out of the box monitoring and customizing alarms for application specific metrics. We are able to provide our clients with great operations support that truly help in minimizing downtime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We are currently only using Sysdig for monitoring/alarming, not container security(yet). If you are looking are not rolling your own monitoring and everything that entails, I truly recommend giving this platform a try.


    Malik M.

Working with Sysdig has been one of the best experiences I had in my career.

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's extremely easy to deploy and integrate, it provides everything we need out of the box from monitoring and security perspective. The best thing about Sysdig platform is working with Sysdig team to address our needs and work with us to get the most out of the platform. The team is always available to answer questions and provide support and guidance and has been the best experience I've had in my career working with a software vendor company. We have initially started with our own on-prem deployment of Sysdig, but have migrated to SaaS offering in order to leverage newest features offered by the platform more rapidly. In addition, the Sysdig product team was very receptive to hear our own unique use cases and help include features and functionalities that address our unique business needs.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about Sysdig at this time. The platform has been extremely easy to integrate into our cloud and we rely heavily on it for our monitoring and security needs. We have found it extremely easy to work with the Sysdig team to expand features and functionality that better suit our business needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and Security. We have centralized and brought into a single place all the monitoring and security scanning needs for our cloud offering running on Kubernetes. We utilize the Sysdig platform to perform inline scans of all our container images during build time, report on any potential security issues early in the process, and give Engineering teams early warning and ability to address any security concerns before their containerized workloads are deployed into Staging and Production environments. Additionally, once deployed into Production systems, the containers are scanned and the systems are monitored by Sysdig platform for anomalies and reported via multiple notification platforms such as Slack, Email, and OpsGenie.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a platform to monitor and secure your containerized workloads, Sysdig is absolutely worth taking a look at. The ease of working with the platform and the support from the Sysdig team has made our experience one of the best I've had in my career.


    Labhesh P.

Amazing Monitoring and Security Platform for Containers

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sysdig Platform makes it easy to get overall state of of your kubernetes clusters. It also has Sysdig Secure where you can scan images for vulnerabilities or you can set up policies and alerts if someone is trying to compromise your pods.

Not only its a monitoring tool but it is also a Security Compliance Tool.
What do you dislike?
Sysdig Secure Policy setup needs bit of learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are implementing K8s on our on-prem Datacenter and Sysdig is making that transition pretty as easy as we can monitor the health of our containerised apps and K8 Clusters. Security OPS can view all the security related activities within our containers and clusters .
Sysdig is just making that transition easy as we are able to see all this data within a single UI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are implementing Kubernetes in your company and the open source monitoring tools like Prometheus is overwhelming for you, try Sysdig. It makes your life much easy in your Kubernetes world.


    Tiziano T.

We depend on Sysdig to do vulnerability scanning and intrusion detection for our containers

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Here at SAP Concur we love how Sysdig comes with a great set of metrics out of the box.
The main benefits are :

• Open source roots
• security and monitoring in one tool
• Support for PromQL
• kernel-level metrics out-of-the box
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Dasboards are slow and returning Data errors , for Container ecosystem team it is fine because we know how to handle it but R&D teams would like just to have dashboards out of the box .
Sometime teams are not able to segment per environment maybe this view could be simplified
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sysdig empowers teams to do their own investigations . They can just go to Sysdig and see what's going on without contacting the operation or infrastructure teams.

It is very easy to setup alerts , and get notified in case of problems.
Improves Troubleshooting and boost the productivity, it is easy to build on top Alerts in order to be notified in case of issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sysdig comes with a great set of metrics out of the box
• Open source roots
• security and monitoring in one tool
• Support for PromQL
• kernel-level metrics out-of-the box


    Information Technology and Services

Sysdig is pretty decent tool, but it has it's ups and downs.

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The combination of visibility and security features is outstanding.
What do you dislike?
Enterprise level user management, automation and alerting customisation features are a bit sparse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combined power of containers security scans with monitoring metrics drops the need of having multiple tools/systems to administer container k8s CI/CD pipeline. Overview of the infrastructure and the pipeline is conveniently at one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Larger the company user base is, harder it is to properly administer fine grained access level to user groups.
Overall a good tool.
Customer support provided by Sysdig company is outstanding. They go above and beyond to help you.