Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Commvault Cloud Access Node BYOL

Commvault | CPR2023

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    NIKITA S.

one of the best backup Backup & Recovery tool in the market

  • March 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
commvault backup and recovery provide enterprise solutions supporting all types of agents like MYSQL, Oracle, VMs etc. it is a best tool for backing up, copy replication.
What do you dislike about the product?
Configuration and set up the environment in commvault is little bit tough for beginners. Compared to other tools, Cost is high for small businesses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Commvult supports all types of agents to be backup up with the advanced feature. The workflow feature helps to customize the work and reduce the man effort. Reporting helps to get the failure details and changes made to the environment.


    Shweta D.

Commvault Review - Backup Tool

  • March 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Commvault provide more reliable and advance feature than other tools. We can take the backup of any agents with any types of backup types and restore it as per requirement.
What do you dislike about the product?
Commvault is little bit expensive side especially for small and mid range business. Otherwise it is good backup and disaster tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can take backup of any range of servers and VMs present in environment.
We can easily restore the data within the retention period.


    Kavi R.

Commvault user experience review

  • March 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The commvault backup tool is easy to configure once the network is established . It has options to manage all parameters for backup and restore
What do you dislike about the product?
There are lots of options and parameters available in the tool. Hence it is sometimes difficult to remember where the required option is located .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for daily incremental and weekly full backup of oracle database.
Also we use it for taking file system backup


    vaibhav j.

Exremely flexible backup and recovery tool

  • February 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its flexibility to integrate with different hardware and software , its crossplatform so very easy to integrate amond complex IT infrastructures. it is also very easy to use
What do you dislike about the product?
The customer support from Commvault team is some times not up to the mark. the cost is very high as compared to alternatives. Maintenance requires very skilled personal just to manage the platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a very complex IT infrastructure having Windows, linux, VMware cloud solutions which require a very complex level of Backup of data . Commvault is very easy to integrate across our infrastructure


    Marco Antonio P.

Commvault is a great tool to backup and recovery, lead on the market

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Commvaul backup and recovery, are a power full tool to can protect your information, is not easy to users beginers, but with some time to use is better, commvault have a lot integrations and compability with the most common platforms, apps, databases, systems operations, virtualizations systems and have a lot functions
What do you dislike about the product?
Commvault backup and recovery is not easy, and is some expensive, take some time to deploy and configure to better matter, commvault dont have enough logs on native mode, you need configure more logs to can review some errors and can fixed that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Commvault Backup and recovery, we help us to can integrate enviroments like oracle and vwware to can protect and make backpus and recoverys with confi, commvaul offer logs and evidens to audits


    Machinery

One of the best solutions to back up your data.

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and is very reliable. We were using rapid recovery before.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing I can think of that I do not like about CommVault.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping us backup our data securely. The alerting options are excellent and valuable.


    Computer Networking

2 years experience

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part is that when I make a backup, I don't have to check if it is correct.
What do you dislike about the product?
The downside is maintaining its server architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solved the problem of tip and server security which is very important


    Tushar P.

Commvault review

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Commvault is market leader and providing World class backup integration for public and private clouds
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing that I dislike about Commvault backup and recovery solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Commvault is very easy to deploy and its compression and de duplication features are saving lots of storage space for us


    Ryan C.

Excellent Product and all round backup and restore tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use GUI and all options available to administrate the backup environment. Use VM level backups and file level backups as well as Exchange and SQL. All easy to use and simple to configure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes you find that the Java Gui doesnt respond to certain commands and freezes and errors pop up. Some tasks have to do direct from commcell server. Can be a faff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MSP platform and easy to manage one stop shop for all customers we back up and support for the backup and restore operations. Easy to perform restores for customers in a quick and efficient manner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at all the software available and find one that suits the needs for scalability and costing.


    Manoj K.

One stop solution for Data management and Disaster Recovery

  • June 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support for multiple technoligies be it available in the market and intergarion with most predominant vendors.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complexity in the configuration , poor vendor documentation and sometimes poor vendor support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They help to solve most of the business requirements under one roof, which is more delightful.