Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Commvault Cloud Access Node BYOL

Commvault | 11.28

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

56 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bobby W.

Backing up All the Things...

  • August 03, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use of this product, just load the agent on the server, or virtually point it there and BAM your all set. the single user interface makes it easy to see what is going on when you need to see it.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that there is anything that I dislike about it since this is the only product that I have ever used, so I don't really know about other products or could truly compare it to something else.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
well the problems that we solved is that we didn't have to have a "dedicated" backup administrator. the simplicity of this product allowed all of the members of our team to be able to quickly and easily pick up on how this product runs and what's going on with it on a daily basis.


    Hospital & Health Care

Good Backup/Recovery Solutions

  • July 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple solutions in restoring backups. Able to extract both SQL backups and full snapshot recovery.
What do you dislike?
Restores can sometimes be time consuming over the network depending on the size.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplified backup and recovery solutions for enterprise.


    Management Consulting

Commvault Ease of use

  • June 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integrated master model of Simpana is simple to configure.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I do not like except the pricing model.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ease of managing my infrastructure across a global environment.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Hard to setup and manage

  • May 31, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very powerful for cross platforms backup.
What do you dislike?
The SQL agent always has problems with a cache memory and keep interrupting the backup schedules. The user interface is confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backup SQL Servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you only need backup for Microsoft servers, try different solutions.


    Information Technology and Services

CommVault management is great!

  • May 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of management and automation that you can arrange is second to none
What do you dislike?
The cost is pretty high, but it's well worth the expense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backup solutions. benefits have really been in ease of management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely look into a POC for your environment. It is worth the time.


    Public Safety

CommVault

  • May 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CommVault was a good platform with a lot of powerful tools like dedupe and archiving. Once setup things ran very well. Probably the best part was that it was a backup software and not particular about what storage medium you use.
What do you dislike?
In retrospect, we really needed a person dedicated just to the commvault product to stay on top of the backup and recovery process. With employee turnover, much has to be retrained and retaught to keep the system operational.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deduplication of data and archiving of old stale data was super important in our decision to use CommVault. We also already had a lot of storage medium to use, so we didn't want to have to buy more storage just for backup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you can dedicate plenty of internal resource to keep this system running. Without a dedicated Comvault administrator, this product becomes wieldy and unstable.


    Computer Software

Fantastic for SharePoint

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How quickly I can recover data for customers.
What do you dislike?
Interface is a little clunky, especially sorting through running jobs. but that's just how some software is. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SharePoint backups that exist outside of SQL backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fantastic for SharePoint. Trust it.


    Information Technology and Services

Extremely full featured and easy to use

  • March 28, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Installation of client and setup in the Simpana app
What do you dislike?
Can be a bit clunky in areas, especially creation schedules
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving the problem of having a recovery solution in case something unthinkable happens.


    Higher Education

1st Class for a reason!

  • March 16, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, integration and ease of use.
What do you dislike?
Pricing and licensing options. Current licensing features do not take into consideration marginal additional backup needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Disaster recovery and business continuity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you budget for the cost of proper licensing.


    Hannah U.

CommVault

  • January 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to back up just about anything your heart can desire; databases, vms, folders, active directory. The ease of management is also a nice feature as long as the ability to customize to our needs.
What do you dislike?
Implementing this was a little more difficult than anticipated. The software is definitely complex which is always a good and bad thing for these types of tasks, but luckily the support option is always there and they are easy to reach.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up anything and everything that is necessary, especially to assist in our DR efforts.