Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic Beaver

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,393 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tejas U.

Great OS for low configuration laptops

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's fast and smooth.
It has minimalistic UI which soothes to my eyes
Less prone to viruses.
Ideal OS for developers.
fast boot up an fast shut down.
What do you dislike about the product?
unable to install ohmyzsh for my git
after long time usage screen gets freezed sometimes which is rare case
Can't play video games on Ubuntu OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
as ubuntu is open source you can have full control over it.


    Fazal Rahman T.

Control your background activity easy

  • February 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
While i was using internet or personal hotspot previously my internet consumption rate was so high like without my permission still the OS was using, updating and upgrading the system and i was in so much trouble, Ubuntu made that very easy for me my internet will be used only in an open windows.
What do you dislike about the product?
Using this first time will need to learn environmental friendliness, but i don't see anything to be less liked by me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As i mentioned before i am mostly working online even if i am in the office or at home the consumption rate of my internet was so much high and i was in trouble and was consuming my internet package very soon. I wanted my internet to be used only in an open window in which i am working other OSs would not allow me to do so. Thats how i turned to Ubuntu and that solves all my problems.


    Amol G.

Ubuntu operating system review

  • February 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
terminal to learn shell scripting and file system
What do you dislike about the product?
New application installation process in ubantu operating system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is very easy to give permission to file to other user and we can create multiple user in same system


    Atharva V.

Virtual Linux Experience

  • January 24, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its secure and stable and updates are pretty scheduled and Its very easy to use once you get hands on.
What do you dislike about the product?
The minimun ram requirements and hardware requirements are very unfeasible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to use both windows and linux at the same time.


    Rahul Kumar K.

Ubuntu a best open source OS

  • January 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ubuntu's UI is very nice and also it's have app store that contains most of all useful application. Overall it's good experience to use it.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's UI is good but it is old now a days needs some modification in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is an open-source project, so for many people who can't afford paid OS, this OS is for them with many day-to-day usable features.


    Sagar S.

Most versatile OS

  • January 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The versatility and user friendliness is unlike any other open source application. It also helps that there is so much documentation around ubuntu for any new learner.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isnt much that you can dislike about Ubuntu. If I really have to choose it would be the User Interface which can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Ubuntu as a hobby. Officially I still use Windows. The userfreindliness makes this OS optimum for day-today use.


    Sumit B.

Ubuntu is old but a reliable operating system

  • January 18, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its user friendly, robust software repository and support community.
What do you dislike about the product?
The default audio and video players are very boring and not very iser friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is designed with security in mind. It has two confidential levels that keep apps isolated from a user's system. That means that if something goes wrong an app or hacker infiltrates the system, the consequences are less severe.


    Awais A.

Best Linux OS

  • January 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Free and Open source, User friendly, Secure
What do you dislike about the product?
Customization Limitations for GNOME and Learning Curve for New Users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Open source accessibility,vendor and hardware support,cloud integration, community collaborattion


    junaid k.

It is incredibly user-friendly operating system.

  • January 17, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It boasts high levels of customization and responsiveness. The Ubuntu team's objective has been to develop an operating system.
What do you dislike about the product?
New users may find it challenging to become acquainted with software installation using the command line.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu tackles diverse challenges in the computing landscape by providing an operating system that is user-friendly, secure, and highly customizable.


    Information Technology and Services

Ubuntu: User-Friendly OS with Strong Community Support

  • January 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ubuntu stands out for its user friendly interface, straightforward implementation, and a robust support from its community, providing a feature rich operating system suitable for users of all levels.
What do you dislike about the product?
However, occasional challenges in hardware compatibility and limitations with certain proprietary software may affect its flexibility and integration capabilities, impacting the overall user experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu addresses the need for a reliable and a user friendly OS, providing a stable platform that caters to diverse user levels. This benefits user by offering a free and accessible alternative, promoting ease of use, regular updates, and supportive community.