Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alert Logic MDR (US)

Alert Logic | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great support and solid products

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support team. They are a friendly staff that is always available to help.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I've had an issue with during my time as a client
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security monitoring. I believe in the products and services they are providing. They care about their clients and it shows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this company


    CANH V.

A robust and scalable Security solution for intrusion protection and vulnerability detection

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Capability to track attackers moving through multiple components in system
Capability to detect advanced and complicated attacks in real time
What do you dislike?
Need to spend significant time to learn its full stack security solutions, and at the very beginning, having a difficult time to configure it with legacy apps/toolset.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used to detect vulnerabilities in web applications/toolset.
Easy to configure and scaling in cloud and hybrid environments.


    John B.

Being safe is easier than ever with Alert Logic Cybersecurity

  • September 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With this program we are able to identify current and emerging threats and develop a proactive cyber security stance, before these threats can be exploited. Our company, like the majority related to software technology, is commonly exposed to attacks such as malware, SQL injections, web application attacks, data weakness, phishing, DoS attack, etc. Such risks, after being filtered, can be put on a checklist and managed correctly and quickly.
In addition, this program allows us to:
• Collect data from various sources both open source and commercial, as well as from internal or external sources.
• Create customized and prioritized alerts about our company's IT infrastructure. Identify Commitment Indicators (IoC) to prevent assets from a possible attack.
• Implement new protection strategies.
• Understand why, how, when, and from whom we receive the attacks and see possible solutions.
What do you dislike?
The only bad thing is the pricing. It is a very expensive software. There are cheaper alternatives, but we are willing to pay about more for a better and safer experience. Appart from that I do not see any other drawback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alert Logic Cybersecurity is being used by our company for over the past 2 years. Our main purpose with this program is to keep away from threats and to offer our clients a good service. We had not realized how many threats we faced until we tried the program. Security is really important for us and this program allows us to work properly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We were testing. for two weeks but the result we obtained was not what we expected. The analyzes were late, we received alerts of non-existent threats, in short, it was a disaster.


    ALPER K.

alert logic compensates the requirements

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
*system provides what it needs
* good for protection
* reliable
* efficient
What do you dislike?
* sometimes unable to browse
* not allows to download sometimes
* have to disavle sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* security
* surfing reliable
Recommendations to others considering the product:
reliable
sometimes it does not give you freedom


    Computer Games

Great Product!

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GREAT security for your computer, takes no time at all to set up!
What do you dislike?
I wish there was some sort of family pack option so i could protect multiple computers in my home without buying the program a bunch
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No specific problems, just use it as an overall protector to keep viruses away


    Talya K.

I had a very good experience

  • April 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The part that I liked most about Alert Logic Cybersecurity was the experts available to help me.
What do you dislike?
The parts that I disliked the most was initially getting used to using the technology.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business problems being solved are our data being stored is more secure.


    Godwin R.

Simply amazing.

  • March 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how it has a great Thread Risk Index and Remediation guidance. I also like the comprehensive vulnerability library.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the program takes a lot of time to execute. Also, accessing the library could be done in an more organized manner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to prevent other connections from accessing our network by the use of firewall. It is pretty accurate and really active and does its job really well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend it. It is an amazing product.


    Kirk Yotoko O.

MY HONEST REVIEW OF LOGIC THREAT MANAGER

  • March 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
just like your home security system. It's not too difficult to use and simple to install software.
while we're at this terrifying era of internet threats this tool keeps us vigilant like your home security when some invasion happens so you can block it before harm happens.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I receive so many unnecessary alerts and not so accurate. I also hope that they'll provide more improvements of the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software performs 24/7 security monitoring which was our over all goal and to avoid intrusions that will cause damage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hoping that they'll update the user interface and other features.


    Faizan Ahmed S.

Great Product For Finding Vulnerabilities And Threats In Your Environment along with the remediation

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very precise information about the vulnerabilities and threats in the our environment along with the remediation steps. The console is easily accessible and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?

Pricing to the existing customers using alert logic should be less.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get information about the vulnerabilities and threats in the our environment along with the remediation steps. Reviewing daily logs captures by Alert Logic Log Management to work on the suspicious events and mitigate them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product is really good and you should use it atleast for a 30 day free trail so that you can get an idea how good the product is.


    RANGER C.

Advance Network Protection

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast, easily identify suspicious activity in network traffic so threats are quickly identified and handled.
What do you dislike?
It does not support protocol validation and reputation based filtering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network monitoring , blocking cyberattacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suppory vulnebility abs and exploit signatures,protocol decodingand validation for network traffic IP TCP UDP and etc, fast and reliable ,proven and tested.