Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Effective vulnerability management tool with lots of customisation to cater all your needs

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features, Customisations , Ease of use are of the top features
What do you dislike?
Pricing could be high orther than that I see nothing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete vulnerability picture of infrastructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You might find the better than others in the market


    Information Technology and Services

Nexpose feedback review

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps in creating better security outcomes, creating device groups is very easy and API tie ins work very well.
What do you dislike?
Very frequent updates and console lockups. License isvery expensive per asset.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides the ability to scan for policy configuration and compare with control requirements.


    Rohtash S.

It's a good product and has good capabilities. Easy to use and the console overview is great.

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visibility on the console ans easy to use is the best thing about Nexpose. The reporting feature is also great.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are so many false positives and the articles to patch vulnerability as given by Nexpose support does not exist anywhere on the internet. I have few cases that are still pending from Nexpose support from last 1 year and there no update from the support team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, it gives you the CVE vulnerability of the servers and the resolution too to patch them. Also it is helpful for internal auditing by patching the vulnerability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can also check Tenable who is a good competitor for Nexpose. The support is mot that good but the tool works fine and there are least issues with the product after buying.


    Information Services

it is an excellent tool.

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its auto-scan feature, accuracy, and user-friendly dashboard
What do you dislike?
It should have a feature to add/remove/edit assets/VI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes sure, I have recommended to few of my friend


    Kunal S.

Kunal Review

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Identify active assets
Port scanning
Missing patch identification
What do you dislike?
Fixing Authentication issue specially Unix
No domain based authentication for Linux device
No Cis benchmark configration error identification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inventory with businsess unit
All asset identification in cloud


    Michael E.

The benchmark for success with vulnerability management

  • April 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gives our team the ability to rapidly scan our entire environment without creating a ton of noise in our SIEM tool while still providing accurate and timely vulnerability findings. The reporting and automation is top notch and really allows us to pin point where vulnerabilities are and what needs to be prioritized.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can be a bit confusing to setup for first time users on the Insight Platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding issues that prior products simply didn't show us or provide us with a way to prioritize remediation. InsightVM does both without issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are considering another product, consider true risk management, not just check the box scanning needs along with cost associated. It's easy to come to the conclusion that InsightVM is the superior product in this space.


    Michael B.

InsightVM simplified vulnerability Management and outlines a plan for IT without big infosec teams

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gave us the ability to bring together several log systems and freed up our time to concentrate on the high value issues and single out the highest risk assets in the environment as well as justify removing Java from the environment that one team required an out of date version for an application. Real actionable data to provide to management to make changes in security policy.
What do you dislike?
We did not have any negative experiences during deployment and use. We do still have issues with the web platform and missing features compared to the on premises server, but that is minor compared to what we have gained from the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have greatly improved our time to response on vulnerabilities and the reporting has proven useful in many high level meetings in order to affect changes and show improvements in our security exposure over the last 6 months.


    Lem R.

InsightVM (Nexpose) Review

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how InsightVM does a deeper vulnerability scan of all assets that have an IP address in our network. Network devices, hosts, IoTs, phones, etc. InsightVM also integrates very well with InsightIDR SIEM and Insight Anyconnect to remediate issues it finds. I also like how it integrates with SCCM which makes it easier for us to remediate and automate things.
What do you dislike?
InsightVM for some reason had issues resolving licensing count in our deployment as well as doing exclusions when manually creating a scan group. The ability to create a scan group exclusion is critical because we use a guest network and during an IP range scanning, these devices are also reported by InsightVM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mostly used InsightVM for the vulnerability management of our servers and workstation environment. Using InsightVM allowed us to find obsolete software we've already forgotten as well as helping us keep our Windows environment updated with current patches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a recommendation for others considering InsightVM, run a longer POC of the system and see how it works. Line up a test system and play with all the settings. The product is solid and the support is top-notch. InsightVM is a great tool for any vulnerability management process.


    Ryan S.

Rapid7 InsightVM - No Other Way To Go

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Definitely the Remediation Projects. No more spreadsheets, thousands of tickets, or super long PDF's that the owner is just going to throw away.
What do you dislike?
Just the waiting on them to offer a full-cloud option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Risk-based Vulnerability Management with plenty of automation and granularity built right in.


    Banking

Security Overview

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM allows us to see an overall view of our security posture. Easy to use and understand the metrics provided on the built-in reports and dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Very minimal to dislike.. I would say the one request I would like to see in the future is more customization of reporting and projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to see the entire view of the company in one view. Easy to identify where remediation efforts are needed. VM allows me to communicate to stakeholders easily and provide detailed feedback when asked questions regarding the reports.