Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    chris d.

Switched to IVM and never looked back

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
IVM is very easy to use and intuitive. From setting up sites, to creating asset groups, to tagging, it all makes sense. Granted there are deeper features to learn about, especially those related to the cloud-based features such as Remediation Projects. I've used IVM for about 3 years and I continually find new ways to use the product and R7 is consistently adding new features, so there's always a new way to use the product.
What do you dislike?
While it isn't an easy ask, the remediation instructions can be improved on. Granted it can be difficult when there are numerous operating systems, along with their associated versions, especially when you get into the Linux world. This can be helpful for teams that are not experienced with security or are less technically knowledgeable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The core of what we are trying to resolve is vulnerability assessment and management. In an enterprise environment this is always a challenge, but additionally we've found it useful for discovery and organization of assets. While IVM isn't designed for asset management, it can certainly help. While our network design isn't typical, it has been helpful to utilize tags to organize and assign remediation responsibilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As with any product, ensure that it meets your needs and fills gaps that you may have. IVM won't be a magic bullet, but it will point you in the right direction and will help your security team with vulnerability remediation. Rapid 7 has also kept those that are outside of security in mind. With the proper knowledge, remediation projects, goals, reports, and asset groups can all be used to ensure other technical teams have the information they need to fix any issues identified in IVM.


    Financial Services

InsightVM frmo Rapid7

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting and cloud capabilities are very good. Also Remediation projects are helpful.
What do you dislike?
false positives and R7 doesnt have support where you can call in case of need. You open a case and they follow up on their SLA. You can schedule a call with the support person after creating a case based on THE SUPPORT PERSON'S CALENDER and mostly you wont get an open slot the same day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through InsightVM we are shifting left to give remediation and reporting controls to the IT admins.


    Rick H.

Flexible and evolving project

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM has been flexible enough to meet a variety of our vulnerability management and reporting needs across a few business units. The cloud integrations are great and allow us to feed information to other departments for remediation.
What do you dislike?
Setup can still be a bit clunky. Some bugs in complex vulnerability checks can take a long time to be fixed. It can be difficult to set up reports to be concise until you have a good feel for the different options available in the console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using InsightVM along with InsightIDR to inform our vulnerability management program and measure patching and remediation SLAs. Before, calculating SLAs was entirely manual and a huge time sink.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't forget to consider the cloud portion of InsightVM versus the on-prem only version (Nexpose). I've found the cloud portion allows for folks who don't need to be in the tool daily (managers and executives) to still get value without needing to learn a new tool. It is also super useful for dashboarding.


    Insurance

Easy to use powerful Vulnerability Management System.

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very user friendly, include everything I need.
What do you dislike?
Not much really but I wish I had more freedom in reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
actively checking my network/systems vulnerabilities and planning fixing them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend it after using different similar products.


    Ryan C.

Decent for smaller teams, but could use some tweaking

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and on-prem option. The agent also fills in for the InsightIDR collector.
What do you dislike?
We had constant issues of assets showing up multiple times, and were never correlated/de-duped.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to know about high and critical vulnerabilities of our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep in mind that this is a pretty inflexible software. If it works for you, it works FANTASTIC. If you need any customization at all (such as reports), you might not like the results.


    David J.

Easy to use with great reporting and insights

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is easy to navigate and features like SQL query give you a lot of options in how you can report on and analyze vulnerability and system data.
What do you dislike?
More reliance on cloud infrastructure for dashboarding features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting more visibility into real risk posed to our assets, the maturity of our patch management program, and baselining system posture.


    Venkatesh P.

Nexpose is good tool for scanning vulnerabilities

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features like Scanning Web application, Internal as well as external IP.
What do you dislike?
False positive of issue as we need to avoid most of false positive issue which causes rework
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management for External IP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best vulnerability scanner for Web application as well as External IPs


    Pete J.

how do you identify Risk?

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to identify risk
the ability to prioritize risk
reporting
What do you dislike?
certain dashboard cards could use further customizing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to identify risk, set goals and report on this... built in prioritization with the risk score.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great product to identify risk and create projects around to remediate


    Hospital & Health Care

Great reporting and visibility

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting is easy and very professional.
What do you dislike?
The length of time that scans can take. They are very comprehensive, just long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to calculate risk score and other metrics. It does a great job of giving a high level overview of the environment and where we need to spend more attention.


    Government Relations

InsightVM -Great solution

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Goals and SLAs make remediation so manage and the dashboard overview is a great feature for our executive overview. The application has improved during the last seven years
What do you dislike?
OS fingerprint of certain devices is an issue that are not windows or linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightVM drives my remediation process and keep the trend of our progress