Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Over all the product is good and also has ability to fulfill Customer requirement to manage the VA.

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI and mapping are one of the best in Nexpose.
What do you dislike?
Overall the product really usable and nothing as such to highlight for dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Asset mapping.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I mean in terms use the product.


    Aditya V.

Insights about InsightVM

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adaptive Security, live vulnerability management and endpoint analytics
What do you dislike?
Does not have the capability to do dynamic scanning of non web applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scanning networks for vulnerabilities


    Rohtash S.

It's a good product and has good capabilities. Easy to use and the console overview is great.

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visibility on the console ans easy to use is the best thing about Nexpose. The reporting feature is also great.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are so many false positives and the articles to patch vulnerability as given by Nexpose support does not exist anywhere on the internet. I have few cases that are still pending from Nexpose support from last 1 year and there no update from the support team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well, it gives you the CVE vulnerability of the servers and the resolution too to patch them. Also it is helpful for internal auditing by patching the vulnerability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can also check Tenable who is a good competitor for Nexpose. The support is mot that good but the tool works fine and there are least issues with the product after buying.


    Information Technology and Services

Effective vulnerability management tool with lots of customisation to cater all your needs

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features, Customisations , Ease of use are of the top features
What do you dislike?
Pricing could be high orther than that I see nothing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete vulnerability picture of infrastructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You might find the better than others in the market


    Financial Services

a little more detailed explations about the vulnerabilites, recommendations steps will be insightful

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
basic details of every vulnerability, mitigation
What do you dislike?
minor information on recommendation steps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
vulnerability disclosure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
user friendly


    Information Technology and Services

Nexpose feedback review

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps in creating better security outcomes, creating device groups is very easy and API tie ins work very well.
What do you dislike?
Very frequent updates and console lockups. License isvery expensive per asset.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides the ability to scan for policy configuration and compare with control requirements.


    Kunal S.

Kunal Review

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Identify active assets
Port scanning
Missing patch identification
What do you dislike?
Fixing Authentication issue specially Unix
No domain based authentication for Linux device
No Cis benchmark configration error identification
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory with businsess unit
All asset identification in cloud


    Information Services

it is an excellent tool.

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its auto-scan feature, accuracy, and user-friendly dashboard
What do you dislike?
It should have a feature to add/remove/edit assets/VI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability Management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes sure, I have recommended to few of my friend


    Michael E.

The benchmark for success with vulnerability management

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gives our team the ability to rapidly scan our entire environment without creating a ton of noise in our SIEM tool while still providing accurate and timely vulnerability findings. The reporting and automation is top notch and really allows us to pin point where vulnerabilities are and what needs to be prioritized.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can be a bit confusing to setup for first time users on the Insight Platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are finding issues that prior products simply didn't show us or provide us with a way to prioritize remediation. InsightVM does both without issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are considering another product, consider true risk management, not just check the box scanning needs along with cost associated. It's easy to come to the conclusion that InsightVM is the superior product in this space.


    Michael B.

InsightVM simplified vulnerability Management and outlines a plan for IT without big infosec teams

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gave us the ability to bring together several log systems and freed up our time to concentrate on the high value issues and single out the highest risk assets in the environment as well as justify removing Java from the environment that one team required an out of date version for an application. Real actionable data to provide to management to make changes in security policy.
What do you dislike?
We did not have any negative experiences during deployment and use. We do still have issues with the web platform and missing features compared to the on premises server, but that is minor compared to what we have gained from the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have greatly improved our time to response on vulnerabilities and the reporting has proven useful in many high level meetings in order to affect changes and show improvements in our security exposure over the last 6 months.