Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kirk L.

Great Visibility and Reporting with ease of use

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of ways to organize the scanning of your assets across the infrastructure. In conjunction with the Rapid7 agent, InsightVM works well to gather and update data daily for each asset that has it installed. Insight VM can also tap into a variety of OS's and give specific details on each one, including the vulnerabilities that reside.
What do you dislike?
Exhaustive scans (although not always necessary) can be time consuming. The reports can be rather lengthy if set to a generic filter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability management need has been fulfilled and better results on pentests for the organization due to remediation from findings with InsightVM.


    Legal Services

User Friendly and great tool to prioritize vulnerabilities

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM agent allows for continuous monitoring (on/off) network.
What do you dislike?
Proprietary score does not give details as to how an asset is riskier than another.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Decrease overall vulnerability exposure. The "exploit" flags in the GUI, dashboard or report export is very helpful.


    Utilities

Great Product

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Personally I like the visibility, previously we had no visibility of what vulnerabilities we had.
This is a good tool, no matter what I write in the dislike column it should detract that this is a really good tool, I have done POCs with all the other vendors before choosing this.
What do you dislike?
These are things that R7 are looking to change, but I should write them here anyway.
Reporting - its like really retro looking.
The Cloud / OnPrem console - you switch between the cloud and on-prem consoles.
The Containers option - I feel this option has the most to offer tech companies, but this seems to have been left behind or forgotten.
Unable to get notifications via slack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are really solving the visibiltiy, the benefits have been that we are able to prove to managers they need to invest resources to resolve the issues highlighted by InsightVM


    Information Technology and Services

Almost There!!!

  • March 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program is intuitive and the scanning capabilities are excellent!
What do you dislike?
Could have some more granular filtering capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to find vulnerabilities more easily with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Ojars L.

InsightVM

  • February 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy and intuitive. Very detailed descriptions of vulnerabilities and prevent tasks. Very good documentations
What do you dislike?
Some times false positive. Need more practical examples in projects un SLA and Goals parts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More effective Linux/windows updates statuss.


    Information Technology and Services

InsightVM has simplified vulnerability management for our organization.

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM provides a powerful solution that helps our organization drive its vulnerability management program. Value is derived immediately after deployment.
What do you dislike?
Automation of vulnerability remediation without relying on a third-party solution will be a nice feature to have on the platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightVM provides insight into the overall vulnerability exposure of the organization and helps in addressing them by applying a risk-based approach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can't go wrong with the InsightVM solution. If you are looking to gain useful insight and simplify vulnerability management, InsightVM is the solution of choice.


    Consumer Services

top

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Metasploit Validation is very good for us
What do you dislike?
DXL Integration not working with TIE atm
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get visibility


    Retail

InsightVM

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM provides assistance with risk-based patching and reporting, and has features that helped our system engineers with patching. The scan times are also quite a bit faster, than with other products.
What do you dislike?
Training can be difficult to find at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This helped me to speed up our vulnerability management process.


    Information Technology and Services

Works very well and is easily scalable

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best Compliance and risk management and well stabilize business process outcomes. Vendor support is decent and the best I can say.
What do you dislike?
User interface and usability can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hunting issues with the system can be irksome like which credential is failing when a site has multiple creds set. It just says authentication failed.


    Hospital & Health Care

Scan Vulnerabilities with ease

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product is very easy to use and makes it a breeze to analyze the current security risk within your organization with pretty pictures and graphs.
What do you dislike?
It should be more intuitive to connect to existing systems in the network.
Product should be able to provide more explanation on how to resolve vulnerabilities and not just generic explanation
Smarter scanning is needed. just because a left over flash file exists, does not mean the system is fully vulnerable but of course it should report that as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability scanning
Security Risk analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Robust security product that is kept up to date by the vendor. In addition, it is easy to use with pretty graphs/reports for senior management.