Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Never Have Had Any Issues

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very reliable software, they let you know immediately when something changes. It is easy to navigate and use the software. I especially like the fact that they prioritize the vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing to dislike about this software. Maybe the cost, lol, but that is something that comes with great quality software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Nexpose as our security system to monitor our workstations. We have never had a problem since emptying this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does come at a higher cost than some other softwares, but is worth every penny.


    Ryan G.

Nexpose is almost there

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive
End point agent deployment and management is easy
RBAC on the console is great
Scanning capabilities like specific vulnerabilities & compliance etc. are good
What do you dislike?
In comparison to Tenable SecurityCenter we saw it didn't exactly find the same vulnerabilities which we would assume it should have
We rely on a ticketing system and not our VM tool to assign tasks so wasn't too useful having that in there
Filtering capabilities aren't as good as its competitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NeXpose is well suited for company or team have member(s) with scripting and SQL skills.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may find some features missing or it is not working the way you want from time to time. It is great that Rapid7 open the products' API, and maybe they know their product is NOT perfect nor suit everyone's need. The API can allow you to do more advanced work like automation, but if the team who use or manage it does not has member proficient in scripting or SQL query, it maybe frustrated to just purely going through the GUI or wait the support for solution.


    Telecommunications

user friendly product

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the dashboard, as it easily stores all the data you want quick info to
What do you dislike?
I dislike that sometimes the site can get a little buggy, but they are usually quick to fix it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is helping us to asses our risk and figure out changes we need to make to our infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend and encourage others to give it a try!


    Michael N.

Great vulnerability scanner

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setup was easy and reporting makes review with departments a breeze. Granularity is often viewed as overwhelming but this make application testing and security very manageable
What do you dislike?
Initial setup is heavy. It takes a lot of resources to host internally. Buying hardware to host and maintain the environment was costly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vuln management and application security testing, mainly web app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do your research and make sure you want to afford the compute necessary for the load.


    Yamini N.

Nexpose the tool for your company.

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very intuitive, The dashboards are abundant. Its easy to use if you learn how it works. If you have the knack for it, it can help you resolve various company issues.
What do you dislike?
It doesnt have the best filtering capacity. The data base can be fragile and corrupted. It can be expensive to use if not taught in an easy manner since people would take long time to figure it out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me discover vulnerabilities. It has helped with the understanding, detection, verification, risk classification, impact analysis, reporting and mitigation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure you learn the system well before implementing it. Understand how well it works and learn the tactic, it will help you resolve your problem


    Financial Services

Useful Risk Management Tool

  • January 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that risk analytic reports can be generated from this system, We request these report from our cyber/tech rish team to where we can work to improve our risk and controls framework for certain products and reports.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the report is not at intuitive as I would like. if the person has no background in tech/cyber security and has no history of utilizing these report, it's hard for them to read and grasp an understanding of these reports. Wish these reports that the system generates can be more easily comprehensible or able to be customized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nexpose is helping our products team test the risk and controls framework with their reports showing us the risky and issue-prone areas in the risk and controls framework of our larger and more material products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest others considering Nexpose to test it out, what this software generates might not give the reports/information that the user is looking for or needs.


    Gokul K.

nexpose is a really needy tool

  • January 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides advance exporting and reporting capability which is essential and helps a alot.
Scan and report of assets are being able to carry out with the help of the API
The dashboards are repetitive,i.e the dash boards are abundant
What do you dislike?
it should be more graphically user interface friendly. and easy.
things should be more robust
the device found and scanned must be removed ,but they arent removed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with nexpose ,im able to find vulnerabilities of the sites my in work with.it benefits me in a lot of ways , as how to be make the sites more secure.and it also helps to analysis the risk ,it helps me to gain security.Workflow for delegating remediation is supposed to be helpful, but can also become cumbersome.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is the best out there for checking vulnerabilities and analysising security risk,so i would consider nexpose than any other .


    Kim T.

Nexpose Review

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to install and use including a low learning curve. Dashboard capability has different perspectives to meet the audience needs.
What do you dislike?
Cost is a bit high and report viewing is poor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
basic scanning, being able to make decisions easily based on reporting data.


    James U.

A useful tool for endpoint security in large scale applications.

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nexpose has a simple design, but deceptively simple. Underneath the nicely setup website, there are a myriad of different graphs, data sets, and endpoints to help you stay up to date on your asset security.
What do you dislike?
Leaning curve may be a little hard for new users. There can also be some identification issues with harmless programs like adblockers and dropbox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NexPose is an excellent tool for large scale security breach mitigation.


    Financial Services

Robust vulnerability tool

  • January 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The solution is very robust, and yet still manageable enough for entry level folks to dive it
What do you dislike?
The navigation through the tool can be extremely frustrating. Provide a more simple means to go from asset to scan to vulnerability and back again
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In house scanning provides valuable insights without ceding control