Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

63 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Almost There!!!

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program is intuitive and the scanning capabilities are excellent!
What do you dislike?
Could have some more granular filtering capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to find vulnerabilities more easily with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Retail

InsightVM

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM provides assistance with risk-based patching and reporting, and has features that helped our system engineers with patching. The scan times are also quite a bit faster, than with other products.
What do you dislike?
Training can be difficult to find at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This helped me to speed up our vulnerability management process.


    Consumer Services

top

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Metasploit Validation is very good for us
What do you dislike?
DXL Integration not working with TIE atm
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get visibility


    Ojars L.

InsightVM

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy and intuitive. Very detailed descriptions of vulnerabilities and prevent tasks. Very good documentations
What do you dislike?
Some times false positive. Need more practical examples in projects un SLA and Goals parts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More effective Linux/windows updates statuss.


    Information Technology and Services

InsightVM has simplified vulnerability management for our organization.

  • March 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM provides a powerful solution that helps our organization drive its vulnerability management program. Value is derived immediately after deployment.
What do you dislike?
Automation of vulnerability remediation without relying on a third-party solution will be a nice feature to have on the platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
InsightVM provides insight into the overall vulnerability exposure of the organization and helps in addressing them by applying a risk-based approach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can't go wrong with the InsightVM solution. If you are looking to gain useful insight and simplify vulnerability management, InsightVM is the solution of choice.


    Information Technology and Services

Works very well and is easily scalable

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best Compliance and risk management and well stabilize business process outcomes. Vendor support is decent and the best I can say.
What do you dislike?
User interface and usability can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hunting issues with the system can be irksome like which credential is failing when a site has multiple creds set. It just says authentication failed.


    Hospital & Health Care

Scan Vulnerabilities with ease

  • August 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product is very easy to use and makes it a breeze to analyze the current security risk within your organization with pretty pictures and graphs.
What do you dislike?
It should be more intuitive to connect to existing systems in the network.
Product should be able to provide more explanation on how to resolve vulnerabilities and not just generic explanation
Smarter scanning is needed. just because a left over flash file exists, does not mean the system is fully vulnerable but of course it should report that as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability scanning
Security Risk analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Robust security product that is kept up to date by the vendor. In addition, it is easy to use with pretty graphs/reports for senior management.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Nexpose review

  • February 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this program is able to scan over 30 hosts which was very convenient. Very easy to use, the dashboard appeared to be organized which was easy to avoid confusion. supports PCI.
What do you dislike?
a little confusing to initially set up the program- consultants are available immediately. I found this software to meet the needs for the company, organized, ability to scan several hosts. I did not find any aspects that I disliked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
using this for security analysis, decrease time spent doing analysis by using software


    Insurance

Never Have Had Any Issues

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very reliable software, they let you know immediately when something changes. It is easy to navigate and use the software. I especially like the fact that they prioritize the vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing to dislike about this software. Maybe the cost, lol, but that is something that comes with great quality software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Nexpose as our security system to monitor our workstations. We have never had a problem since emptying this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does come at a higher cost than some other softwares, but is worth every penny.


    Ryan G.

Nexpose is almost there

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive
End point agent deployment and management is easy
RBAC on the console is great
Scanning capabilities like specific vulnerabilities & compliance etc. are good
What do you dislike?
In comparison to Tenable SecurityCenter we saw it didn't exactly find the same vulnerabilities which we would assume it should have
We rely on a ticketing system and not our VM tool to assign tasks so wasn't too useful having that in there
Filtering capabilities aren't as good as its competitors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NeXpose is well suited for company or team have member(s) with scripting and SQL skills.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may find some features missing or it is not working the way you want from time to time. It is great that Rapid7 open the products' API, and maybe they know their product is NOT perfect nor suit everyone's need. The API can allow you to do more advanced work like automation, but if the team who use or manage it does not has member proficient in scripting or SQL query, it maybe frustrated to just purely going through the GUI or wait the support for solution.