Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Useful Risk Management Tool

  • January 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that risk analytic reports can be generated from this system, We request these report from our cyber/tech rish team to where we can work to improve our risk and controls framework for certain products and reports.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the report is not at intuitive as I would like. if the person has no background in tech/cyber security and has no history of utilizing these report, it's hard for them to read and grasp an understanding of these reports. Wish these reports that the system generates can be more easily comprehensible or able to be customized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nexpose is helping our products team test the risk and controls framework with their reports showing us the risky and issue-prone areas in the risk and controls framework of our larger and more material products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest others considering Nexpose to test it out, what this software generates might not give the reports/information that the user is looking for or needs.


    Gokul K.

nexpose is a really needy tool

  • January 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides advance exporting and reporting capability which is essential and helps a alot.
Scan and report of assets are being able to carry out with the help of the API
The dashboards are repetitive,i.e the dash boards are abundant
What do you dislike?
it should be more graphically user interface friendly. and easy.
things should be more robust
the device found and scanned must be removed ,but they arent removed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with nexpose ,im able to find vulnerabilities of the sites my in work with.it benefits me in a lot of ways , as how to be make the sites more secure.and it also helps to analysis the risk ,it helps me to gain security.Workflow for delegating remediation is supposed to be helpful, but can also become cumbersome.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is the best out there for checking vulnerabilities and analysising security risk,so i would consider nexpose than any other .


    Kim T.

Nexpose Review

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to install and use including a low learning curve. Dashboard capability has different perspectives to meet the audience needs.
What do you dislike?
Cost is a bit high and report viewing is poor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
basic scanning, being able to make decisions easily based on reporting data.


    James U.

A useful tool for endpoint security in large scale applications.

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nexpose has a simple design, but deceptively simple. Underneath the nicely setup website, there are a myriad of different graphs, data sets, and endpoints to help you stay up to date on your asset security.
What do you dislike?
Leaning curve may be a little hard for new users. There can also be some identification issues with harmless programs like adblockers and dropbox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NexPose is an excellent tool for large scale security breach mitigation.


    Financial Services

Robust vulnerability tool

  • January 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The solution is very robust, and yet still manageable enough for entry level folks to dive it
What do you dislike?
The navigation through the tool can be extremely frustrating. Provide a more simple means to go from asset to scan to vulnerability and back again
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In house scanning provides valuable insights without ceding control


    Sebastian K.

Excellent tool for internal Vulnerability Assessments

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Straight forward GUI
Good reporting
Frequent software updates
What do you dislike?
So far I have not found any items about this product that we dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Perform internal VA scans and create metrics for dashboard reports


    Anna L.

Best organizational tool for work, won't regret anything

  • December 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is being used across subset of organization, its an intuitive vulnerability scanner with amazing support service and solves purpose. The system is intuitive, has end point agent deployment and management is easy, RBAC on the console is great and scanning capabilities like specific agreements and compliance are good. It also performs discovery's and assessments of devices on a network.
What do you dislike?
Everything is perfect with Nexpose, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This data can be exported into other tools or produce reports for threat remediation. The software supports physical servers, virtual servers and cloud based. For large environments, additional scanners can be deployed with the same options. Multiple OS's are supported and back up scan be enabled for restoration across platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
none this product is great


    Automotive

Best Vuln Management tool

  • December 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is vendor agnostic and supports on prem and cloud installs easily
What do you dislike?
Nothing major about it. Just minor quirks of leftover items as the tool has developed. This is nothing that impairs performance or results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Immediate understanding of our vulnerability posture. Eyes on all assets in the enterprise with an ability to put together a patch management program that works.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try and do a full POC. This is not the least expensive tool, but one that is backed with real support and works well in all environments.


    Accounting

Security and Peace of Mind

  • December 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like knowing that in todays technologically advanced world, we have a system in place that safeguards our networks infrastucture. We have been able to mitigate risks in order to prevent security breaches and protect our companies sensitive information.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the complex nature of some settings; for example, integrating Metasploit pro and nexpose is not very easy to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to scan networks for vulnerabilities that may exist. We now have access to extensive reports that outline risk factors.


    Kyle P.

Rapid 7 usability

  • December 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease to run reports and navigate. User friendly application that provides ease for navigation and reporting.
What do you dislike?
The filtering capabilities are not as good as some competitors. Also they do not process encrypted packets which many companies use regularly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits it provides intuitive searching and proving a user friendly product.