Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL

Jetware | 170503-mysqld_5_7_18

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,568 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Using MySQL for rest api software storage

  • November 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and maintain user friendly and get the data with no delay
What do you dislike about the product?
Not good for large amounts of data as it is rational db
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage of data for the rest api Java software


    Ashutosh K.

First and best database

  • October 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's easy to setup and manage and available on multiple plateform like windows, Linux, macOs and many others.
It has vast community of users and developers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Official documentation can be better , sometimes it's not easy to find answer to some issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a relational database with high scalability like it supports partitioning for large databset, replication and load balancing etc.


    Prabhat K.

Best tool for data exploration and manipulation

  • October 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1.very easy to use
2. MySQL is known for its excellent performance
3. MySQL is relatively easy to set up and manage
4.MySQL offers various security features to protect data, including encryption, user authentication, and role-based access control.
What do you dislike about the product?
MySQL may not be the ideal choice for applications that require advanced analytics or complex data warehousing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I genearally use MYSQL for data exploration and manipulation. It helps me to create various report saving my lots of time.


    I.L. P.

MySQL involves assessing features, performance, ease of use, and suitability for your specific needs

  • October 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open Source Nature ,Ease of Use,Performance,Security and Community Support
What do you dislike about the product?
Storage Engine Limitations and Performance Bottlenecks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Management for Web Applications


    Ritik V.

It's a very good Relational Database management service

  • October 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It stores data in table formats.
It's open source.
Secure enough
Scalability on demand
Good efficiency
Server time
Comprehensive work flow control.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only works with strict query language.
Select statements are not dynamic.
Sharing queries are difficult.
Dont have any debug tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me mapping usage i.e, Relational Database which is beneficial unlike in NoSQL or MogoDB


    Kamil H.

BEST SOFTWARE FOR MYSQL PROGRAM

  • October 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to use and convenient and interface is so simple thats why it is very easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
mysql view is little bit useless when i creating view that join multiple table.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL is optimized for speed and can handle complex queries quickly, providing fast and reliable access to data, which is crucial for applications that require rapid data processing.


    Information Technology and Services

MySQL Review

  • October 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I was using MySQL more than 8 years and I like alot to work MySQL because of its query structure. It is very easy to understand and we have lots of option like View, Triggers and Index
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no specific dislike about MySQL. Sometime we face query execution timeout issue, I feel that needs to improve
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using MySQL we can do lots of calculation and customisation like SUM, AVG and date format options. It's helped me alot in the payroll related projects.


    Tapas D.

Great for Sql developers and learners also

  • September 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease to use for both learners and working professionals. Showing possible next line is great feature so its helps to complete the project fast.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometime it takes more time to load previous projects or on going project link with database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My sql help learns as well as developers to make a project for college or company. Its good in linking with data base and cleaning or deletion or adding new data also.


    Gaurav S.

Use is for database management

  • August 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
great for storing and getting data. easy to use and learn
What do you dislike about the product?
it is for data management so ui doesn't matter much
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we keep our data in it because it is secure, easy to store and get data for use.


    Saurabh J.

Software Developer using my sql from 5 yrs

  • August 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Relation Database mostly used with Java Application
What do you dislike about the product?
Installation and set up process is little hard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's basically relational DB useful to store data